Dobaaraa (2022)

25 years. One unsolved mystery. And countless unanswered questions.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2022-08-19
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 14 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 15min
  • Language: हिन्दी
  • Production Company: Athena Films
  • Production Country: India
  • Director: Anurag Kashyap
star 5.5/10
From 14 Ratings


In the 1990s, during a wild thunderstorm night, 12-year-old Anay dies in a road accident shortly after he sees his next-door neighbor committing a crime. Twenty-five years later, in a strange turn of events, on an identical stormy night, Antara finds herself in front of a TV set through which she attempts to save Anay’s life but her good deed causes a disturbing chain of unexpected consequences.

Dobaaraa Trailer

Is Dobaaraa on Netflix?

Is Dobaaraa on Netflix? Yes! The movie Dobaaraa is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Taapsee Pannu

    as Antara
  • Pavail Gulati

    as DCP Anand
  • Aarriant Sawant

    as Anay
  • Rahul Bhat

    as Vikas Awasthi
  • Saswata Chatterjee

    as Raja Ghosh
  • Nassar

    as Dr. Sethupathi
  • Vidushi Mehra

    as Shikha Vats
  • Himanshi Choudhry

    as Sheila
  • Myra Rajpal

    as Avanti
  • Sukant Goel

    as Abhishek
  • Nidhi Singh

    as Bhavna
  • Medini Kelamane

    as Rujuta
  • Madhurima Roy

    as Sara Kunder
  • Shaurya Duggal

    as Young Abhishek
  • Farida Patel Venkat

    as Sonia
Editing Aarti Bajaj Editor
Directing Anurag Kashyap Director
Production Ekta Kapoor Producer
Production Shobha Kapoor Producer
Writing Oriol Paulo Original Story
Sound Armaan Malik Playback Singer
Camera Sylvester Fonseca Director of Photography
Sound Clinton Cerejo Playback Singer
Sound Dhiman Karmakar Sound Designer
Production Sunir Kheterpal Producer
Production Gaurav Bose Producer
Production Gautam Kishanchandani Casting Director
Costume & Make-Up Prashant Sawant Costume Designer
Writing Nihit Bhave Adaptation
Writing Nihit Bhave Dialogue
Writing Nihit Bhave Writer
Production Nachiket Pantvaidya Co-Producer
Production Ruchikaa Kapoor Co-Producer
Art Shipra Rawal Production Design
Sound Neeti Mohan Playback Singer
Sound Bianca Gomes Playback Singer
Production Amit Ajit Naik Executive Producer
Directing Shashwat Dwivedi Assistant Director
Writing Hussain Haidry Lyricist
Art Urvi Ashar Production Design
Sound Gaurav Chatterji Music
Sound Gaurav Chatterji Playback Singer
Production Farahjaan Sheikh Associate Producer
Directing Sakshi Mehta First Assistant Director
Crew Amrit Pal Singh Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Arpan Gaglani VFX Artist
Production Sharad Saxena Post Producer
Sound Shor Police Original Music Composer
Sound Shor Police Music
Crew Jainam Vora Public Relations