The Mask

The Mask (1994)

From zero to hero.

  • Genre: Romance, Comedy, Crime, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 1994-07-29
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 9942 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: svenska
  • Production Company: Dark Horse Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Chuck Russell
star 7/10
From 9,942 Ratings


When timid bank clerk Stanley Ipkiss discovers a magical mask containing the spirit of the Norse god Loki, his entire life changes. While wearing the mask, Ipkiss becomes a supernatural playboy exuding charm and confidence which allows him to catch the eye of local nightclub singer Tina Carlyle. Unfortunately, under the mask's influence, Ipkiss also robs a bank, which angers junior crime lord Dorian Tyrell, whose goons get blamed for the heist.

The Mask Trailer

Is The Mask on Netflix?

Is The Mask on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Mask is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Jim Carrey

    as Stanley Ipkiss / The Mask
  • Peter Greene

    as Dorian Tyrrell
  • Cameron Diaz

    as Tina Carlyle
  • Amy Yasbeck

    as Peggy Brandt
  • Peter Riegert

    as Lieutenant Mitch Kellaway
  • Richard Jeni

    as Charlie Schumaker
  • Orestes Matacena

    as Niko
  • Tim Bagley

    as Irv
  • Nancy Fish

    as Mrs. Peenman
  • Johnny Williams

    as Burt
  • Reg E. Cathey

    as Freeze
  • Jim Doughan

    as Doyle
  • Denis Forest

    as Sweet Eddy
  • Joseph Alfieri

    as Police Officer
  • B.J. Barie

    as Alley Punk #1
  • Catherine Berge

    as Cigarette Girl
  • Philip Boardman

    as Guard
  • Krista Buonauro

    as Lady Cop
  • Debra Casey

    as Alley Punk #3
  • Blake Clark

    as Murray
  • Christopher Darga

    as Paramedic #3
  • Suzanne Dunn

    as Reporter
  • Joely Fisher

    as Maggie
  • Kevin Grevioux

    as Henchman #7
  • Peter Jazwinski

    as Park Policeman
  • Howard Kay

    as Niko's Thug #2
  • Robert Keith

    as Police Officer
  • Beau Lotterman

    as Megaphone Cop
  • Scott McElroy

    as Niko's Thug #1
  • Richard Montes

    as Henchman #1
  • Ivory Ocean

    as Mayor Tilton
  • Robert O'Reilly

    as The Figure
  • Louis Ortiz

    as Coco Bongo Valet
  • Daniel James Peterson

    as Henchman #6
  • Jeremy Roberts

    as Bobby the Bouncer
  • Eamonn Roche

    as Mr. Dickey
  • Randi Ruimy

    as Screaming Lady
  • Ben Stein

    as Dr. Arthur Neuman
  • Nils Allen Stewart

    as Orlando
  • Chris Taylor

    as Coco Bongo Cop #1
  • Bullet Valmont

    as Alley Punk #2
  • Wendy L. Walsh

    as Herself
  • Meadow Williams

    as Pebbles
  • Anne Fletcher

    as Dancer (uncredited)
  • Garret Sato

    as (uncredited)
Production Deborah Moore Executive Producer
Directing Chuck Russell Director
Writing Mike Werb Screenplay
Camera John R. Leonetti Director of Photography
Crew Rick Barker Stunt Coordinator
Production M.K. Gleason Production Accountant
Production Lisa Van Cott Production Manager
Production Barbara Coston Production Accountant
Production David Crockett Production Accountant
Sound Randy Edelman Original Music Composer
Production Joe Fineman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Editing Arthur Coburn Editor
Production Robert Engelman Unit Production Manager
Visual Effects Kyle Balda Animation
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Art Craig Stearns Production Design
Production Deborah Moore Executive In Charge Of Production
Writing Michael Fallon Story
Writing Mark Verheiden Story
Production Michael De Luca Executive Producer
Crew Steven Kaminsky Post Production Supervisor
Production Ann Burgund Associate Producer
Production Chuck Russell Executive Producer
Production Robert Engelman Producer
Production Carla Fry Associate Producer
Crew Melodee Spevack Stunt Double
Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
Crew Daniel W. Barringer Stunts
Crew Lee Waddell Stunts
Crew John Moio Stunts
Crew Jon H. Epstein Stunts
Crew Heather Taylor Stunts
Crew Donna Keegan Stunts
Crew J. Mark Donaldson Stunts
Crew Jake Crawford Stunts
Crew John Cade Stunts
Crew Joni Avery Stunts
Crew Rick Sawaya Stunts
Crew Eddie Mulder Stunts
Crew Glory Fioramonti Stunts
Crew Danny Epper Stunts
Crew Tony Brubaker Stunts
Crew Kenny Bates Stunts
Crew Henry Kingi Stunts
Crew Melodee Spevack Stunts
Crew Lisa Nunziella Stunt Double
Crew Eddie Matthews Stunts
Crew Gary Epper Stunts
Crew Frank Torres Stunts
Crew Chris Durand Stunts
Crew Cheryl Wheeler Duncan Stunts
Crew Bob Brown Stunts
Crew Clay Boss Stunts
Crew Jim Stephan Stunts
Crew Gary Littlejohn Stunts
Crew Garret Sato Stunts
Crew Sorin Serene Pricopie Stunts
Crew Steve Madaras Stunts
Crew Ray Lykins Stunts
Crew Rick Barker Stunts
Crew Peewee Piemonte Stunts
Crew Scott Alan Cook Stunts
Crew Troy Robinson Stunts
Crew Richie Gaona Stunts
Crew Andy Epper Stunts
Crew Dan Bradley Stunts
Crew Steve Berens Stunts
Art Craig Stearns Art Direction
Art Ellen Totleben Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ha Nguyen Costume Design
Crew Roland Blancaflor Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Greg Cannom Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Glen Hanz Sculptor
Costume & Make-Up Larry Odien Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nina Paskowitz Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sheryl Ptak Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tina Roesler Kerwin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Todd Tucker Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Keith VanderLaan Makeup Effects
Sound Ricardo Broadus Sound Effects Editor
Sound Craig Clark Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Designer
Sound Tim Gedemer Sound Designer
Sound Allan Schultz Sound Editor
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Designer
Sound Steven D. Williams Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Rob Burton Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jon Farhat Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Fern Champion Casting
Production Mark Paladini Casting
Sound Bonnie Greenberg Music Supervisor
Crew Jerry Evans Choreographer
Directing Denis L. Stewart First Assistant Director
Directing Tricia Ronten Script Supervisor
Camera Hugo Cortina Camera Operator
Camera Stephen J. Ullman First Assistant Camera
Camera Mark Santoni Second Assistant Camera
Camera Mark Irwin Additional Photography
Camera David Pearlberg Dolly Grip
Art Randy Moore Art Direction
Art Anthony Lattanzio Construction Coordinator
Art Erik Olson Assistant Art Director
Art Pete von Sholly Storyboard Artist
Art Bruce Mink Property Master
Art Dan Engle Sculptor
Costume & Make-Up Christopher J. Kristoff Wardrobe Supervisor
Sound Mark Hopkins McNabb Production Sound Mixer
Sound Gloria Cooper Boom Operator
Production J. Marc Strachan Location Manager
Crew Griff Ruggles Transportation Coordinator
Crew Thomas L. Bellissimo Special Effects Coordinator
Production Rich King Extras Casting
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Production Sharon Chazin Lieblein Casting Assistant
Sound Craig Clark Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Alan Howarth Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jim Brookshire Dialogue Editor
Sound Cathie Speakman Dialogue Editor
Sound Allan Schultz ADR Editor
Sound Robert Guastini ADR Editor
Sound Jeff Vaughn ADR Engineer
Sound Jeff Vaughn Foley Editor
Sound Ricardo Broadus Foley Editor
Sound Gregg Barbanell Foley Artist
Sound Vince Nicastro Foley Artist
Sound Ken Teaney Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound William Freesh Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tony Sereno Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Assistant
Sound John LaSalandra Music Editor
Sound Ralph Ferraro Orchestrator
Art Phill Norman Title Designer
Visual Effects Rob Coleman Animation
Editing Jennifer Jean Cacavas Assistant Editor
Camera Bruce Green Steadicam Operator