The Hill

The Hill (2023)

Never give up hope.

  • Genre: History, Drama
  • Release Date: 2023-08-18
  • User Rating: 7.7/10 from 127 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
  • Language: Nederlands
  • Production Company: RainMaker Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Jeff Celentano
star 7.7/10
From 127 Ratings


The story of Rickey Hill, who overcomes his physical disability and repairs his relationship with his father in a quest to become a major league baseball (MLB) player.

The Hill Trailer

Is The Hill on Netflix?

Is The Hill on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Hill is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Colin Ford

    as Rickey Hill
  • Dennis Quaid

    as James Hill
  • Joelle Carter

    as Helen Hill
  • Scott Glenn

    as Red Murff
  • Siena Bjornerud

    as Gracie Shanz
  • Ryan Dinning

    as Robert Hill
  • Carina Worm

    as Connie Hill
  • Bonnie Bedelia

    as Gram
  • Randy Houser

    as Ray Clemons
  • Adrian Eppley

    as Mariah
  • Jesse Berry

    as Young Rickey Hill
  • Mila Harris

    as Young Gracie
  • Wilbur Fitzgerald

    as Josh Meyers
  • James Devoti

    as Earl Shantz
  • Mark Rowe

    as Chuck Calhoun
  • Monica Louwerens

    as Patsy Shantz
  • Mason Gillett

    as Young Robert
  • Hailey Bithell

    as Young Connie
  • Pilot Bunch

    as Young Quinn
  • Tyrik Johnson

    as Young Jason
  • Tyler Johnson

    as Quinn
  • Mustapha J. Slack

    as Jason
  • Tracie Frank

    as Flora
  • Taylor St. Clair

    as Mrs. Babbit
  • Judy Leavell

    as Linda Meyers
  • David Silverman

    as Coach Don
  • Justin Miles

    as Ned McCormack
  • John Smoltz

    as Baseball Color Commentator
Production Rick Montgomery Casting
Editing Douglas Crise Editor
Sound Geoff Zanelli Music
Art Geoffrey Kirkland Production Design
Writing Angelo Pizzo Writer
Writing Scott Marshall Smith Writer
Costume & Make-Up Lahly Poore Costume Design
Directing Jeff Celentano Director
Production Jeff Celentano Producer
Production Carl Mazzocone Executive Producer
Production Clay Pecorin Executive Producer
Production Darren Moorman Executive Producer
Production Warren Ostergard Producer
Production Warren Ostergard Unit Production Manager
Editing Harris Charalambous Colorist
Camera Kristopher S. Kimlin Director of Photography
Art Chris Prange Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Shea Masterson Costume Supervisor
Crew Rudolf Weber Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Cecchini Hair Department Head
Production Matthew Dwyer Executive Producer
Directing Kalyn Karnan Script Supervisor
Lighting Jonathan Terpstra Gaffer
Production Russell Geyser Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Scott Hersh Makeup Department Head
Crew Randy Southerland Transportation Captain
Art Peter Cordova Property Master
Production Tyler W. Konney Executive Producer
Visual Effects Mike F. Hedayati Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Mark Robert Ellis Co-Producer
Camera Diego Montiel First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Daniel Vlahos Grip
Art Bill Waxler Set Decoration
Sound Luke Deardoff Foley Artist
Camera Wayne Mann Drone Pilot
Camera Christian Ramirez-Coll Steadicam Operator
Camera Christian Ramirez-Coll "A" Camera Operator
Sound Mason Cooper Music Supervisor
Sound Brian Berger Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Brian Berger Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lawrence He Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jaye Starkes On Set Dresser
Camera Chris Rauch Key Grip
Production Thomas Sullivan Casting
Art Garrett Lowe Art Direction
Camera Daniel Thomas King Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Danny Cooper Dolly Grip
Directing Tony Aronovitz Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Julie Janes-Love Key Costumer
Directing Joseph Suarez First Assistant Director
Directing Stephanie Adams Additional Second Assistant Director
Crew Bryce Denton Drone Operator
Production Stephen Hintz Associate Producer
Production Stephen R. Campanella Line Producer
Production Renee Honeycutt Location Assistant
Production Mark Crump Location Manager
Production Mark Crump Production Supervisor
Production Mark Crump Associate Producer
Camera Albert Dantzer Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Denton Adkinson Additional Photography
Lighting Connor Young Best Boy Electric
Art Matt Muller Set Dresser
Camera Stefan Czapla First Assistant "B" Camera
Production William Grigsby Assistant Location Manager
Camera Quentin Lesser Second Assistant "B" Camera
Production Mike Buhrmeister Location Assistant
Sound Joshua Z. Timmerman Boom Operator
Sound Jenna Tresidder Foley Editor
Production Michael A. Blubaugh Executive Producer
Production Ron Cundy Executive Producer
Production Rickey Hill Executive Producer
Production Michael E. Hollingsworth Executive Producer
Production Aric Hornig Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Xaviera Gilmore Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Laddany Sengchanthavong Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laddany Sengchanthavong Key Makeup Artist
Directing Andrew Jukes Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Nate Craine Grip
Lighting Donald Rose Electrician
Production Hayden Graham Location Assistant
Production Donte Muse Location Assistant
Production Peter Blickensderfer Production Assistant