The Shadow

The Shadow (1994)

Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men?

  • Genre: Fantasy, Action
  • Release Date: 1994-07-01
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 483 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Bregman/Baer Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Russell Mulcahy
star 6/10
From 483 Ratings


Based on the 1930's comic strip, puts the hero up against his arch enemy, Shiwan Khan, who plans to take over the world by holding a city to ransom using an atom bomb. Using his powers of invisibility and "The power to cloud men's minds", the Shadow comes blazing to the city's rescue with explosive results.

The Shadow Trailer

Is The Shadow on Netflix?

Is The Shadow on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Shadow is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Shadow becomes available on Netflix!

  • Alec Baldwin

    as Lamont Cranston / The Shadow
  • John Lone

    as Shiwan Khan
  • Penelope Ann Miller

    as Margo Lane
  • Peter Boyle

    as Moe Shrevnitz
  • Ian McKellen

    as Dr. Reinhardt Lane
  • Tim Curry

    as Farley Claymore
  • Jonathan Winters

    as Wainwright Barth
  • Sab Shimono

    as Dr. Roy Tam
  • Brady Tsurutani

    as Tulku
  • James Hong

    as Li Peng
  • Joseph Maher

    as Isaac Newboldt
  • John Kapelos

    as Duke Rollins
  • Max Wright

    as Berger
  • Aaron Lustig

    as Doctor
  • Ethan Phillips

    as Nelson
  • Larry Hankin

    as Taxi Driver
  • Larry Joshua

    as Maxie
  • Al Leong

    as Tibetan Driver
  • Gerald Okamura

    as Tibetan Passenger
  • Abraham Benrubi

    as Marine Guard
  • Steve Hytner

    as Marine Guard
  • Patrick Fischler

    as Sailor
  • Lily Mariye

    as Mrs. Tam
  • Garret Sato

    as Mongol
  • Andre Gregory

    as Burbank
  • Arsenio "Sonny" Trinidad

    as Wu
  • Kate McGregor-Stewart

    as Mrs. Shrevnitz
  • Joe D'Angerio

    as English Johnny
  • Wesley Mann

    as Bellboy
  • Woon Young Park

    as Tibetan Kidnapper / Mongol
  • Frank Welker

    as Phurba (voice)
  • Darryl Chan

    as Mongol
  • James Lew

    as Mongol
  • Toshishiro Obata

    as Mongol
  • Bruce Locke

    as Cranston Guard
  • Leo Lee

    as Mongol
  • Nils Allen Stewart

    as Mongol
  • Jimmy Taenaka

    as Cranston Guard
  • Jen Sung

    as Mongol
  • Al Goto

    as Mongol
  • Stuart Quan

    as Mongol
  • Nathan Jung

    as Tibetan Kidnapper
Writing David Koepp Screenplay
Production Martin Bregman Producer
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Bob Ringwood Costume Design
Editing Peter Honess Editor
Art Steven Wolff Art Direction
Art Jack Johnson Art Direction
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunts
Art James E. Tocci Set Designer
Art Joseph C. Nemec III Production Design
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Art Dan Olexiewicz Art Direction
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound Kenneth Hall Music Editor
Sound John Benson Sound Effects Editor
Production Mary Colquhoun Casting
Crew Henry Kingi Stunts
Visual Effects Albert Delgado Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Ken Pepiot Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Gintar Repecka Special Effects
Sound Phillip Linson Foley Editor
Production Willi Bär Producer
Sound Jellybean Benítez Music Supervisor
Directing Russell Mulcahy Director
Production Michael Bregman Producer
Directing Louis D'Esposito First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Alison Savitch Visual Effects Producer
Editing Beth Jochem Besterveld Editor
Production Kathleen M. Courtney Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Bergman Hairstylist
Sound Arthur Morton Orchestrator
Visual Effects Bret Mixon Roto Supervisor
Sound Bruce Stubblefield ADR Editor
Production Patricia Churchill Production Manager
Crew Dana Hee Stunt Double
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Coordinator
Directing Dick Ziker Second Unit Director
Costume & Make-Up Jo-Anne Smith-Ojeil Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ronnie Specter Key Makeup Artist
Art Mark Woods Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Rick Provenzano Hairstylist
Writing Walter B. Gibson Characters
Art Steve Callas Construction Coordinator
Sound Richard King Sound Effects Editor
Directing June Samson Script Supervisor
Art John Zemansky Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Carl Fullerton Makeup Artist
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Sound Jay Wilkinson Sound Effects Editor
Camera Mark O'Kane Steadicam Operator
Sound Larry Mann Dialogue Editor
Crew Steve M. Davison Stunts
Visual Effects Leslie Huntley Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Dwight Campbell Gaffer
Sound Don Digirolamo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art William J. Law III Set Designer
Sound Brad Sherman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Candace Neal Key Hair Stylist
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Martin Maryska Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Alexandra Root ADR Editor
Visual Effects Steven T Puri Visual Effects Producer
Sound Allen Hartz Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Laura Graham ADR Editor
Visual Effects Gene Warren Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Janine Rath Hairstylist
Sound Donald Sylvester Foley Editor
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Todd Tucker Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Carl J. Stensel Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Eric H. Sandberg Costume Supervisor
Art Tully Summers Sculptor
Crew Chuck Picerni Jr. Stunts
Sound Karen G. Wilson Dialogue Editor
Crew William H. Phen Jr. Propmaker
Lighting Frank Peterson Rigging Grip
Camera Dustin Blauvelt Camera Operator
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Editor
Lighting Jimmy Keys Rigging Gaffer
Sound Jeff Bushelman Dialogue Editor
Lighting Alfred E. Smithey Rigging Grip
Sound Timothy P. Salmon Boom Operator
Crew Kenny Endoso Stunts
Camera Alan S. Blauvelt First Assistant Camera
Lighting James B. Crawford Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Jene Fielder Makeup Artist
Art Peter Olexiewicz Construction Foreman
Art Robert L. Thompson Construction Foreman
Art Mike Reiber Painter
Crew Allan Johnson Propmaker
Production Christine Bonnem Location Manager
Sound Lauren Palmer ADR Editor
Lighting Rick A. Benedetto Best Boy Electric
Camera Carlos M. Gallardo Dolly Grip
Lighting Raymond Michels Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Shirley Crawford Hairstylist
Production Cordy Rierson Production Manager
Art Gordon Huggins Painter
Art Robert Webb Construction Foreman
Sound Shelley Rae Hinton ADR Editor
Sound E. Jeane Putnam Dialogue Editor
Crew Christer Hokanson Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Hiroshi 'Kan' Ikeuchi Modeling
Visual Effects Carmen M. Miller Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Scott Hubbell Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Mike J. Campbell Jr. Rigging Grip
Camera Keith Claridge Key Grip
Lighting John Dumas Rigging Grip
Lighting Patrick James Grosswendt Gaffer
Lighting Stephen Shultz Rigging Grip
Camera Todd R. Smith Key Grip
Camera Bruce D. Spellman Key Grip
Lighting O'Shana Walker Best Boy Electric
Lighting Brian Sata Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Debra Beebe Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Bill Tiegs Key Costumer
Editing Mary Jochem Besterveld First Assistant Editor
Art Elizabeth Beloff Title Designer
Crew Carissa Green Choreographer
Production Saffron Kenny Production Coordinator
Production Lisa Knaggs Production Coordinator
Production Martin Matzinger Production Coordinator
Production Sari Rosen Production Coordinator
Production Leslie Schor Production Coordinator