Eight Legged Freaks

Eight Legged Freaks (2002)

Let the squashing begin!

  • Genre: Action, Comedy, Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2002-07-17
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 1149 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Centropolis Entertainment
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director: Ellory Elkayem
star 5.8/10
From 1,149 Ratings


The residents of a rural mining town discover that an unfortunate chemical spill has caused hundreds of little spiders to mutate overnight to the size of SUVs. It's then up to mining engineer Chris McCormack and Sheriff Sam Parker to mobilize an eclectic group of townspeople, including the Sheriff's young son, Mike, her daughter, Ashley, and paranoid radio announcer Harlan, into battle against the bloodthirsty eight-legged beasts.

Eight Legged Freaks Trailer

Is Eight Legged Freaks on Netflix?

Is Eight Legged Freaks on Netflix? Yes! The movie Eight Legged Freaks is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • David Arquette

    as Chris McCormick
  • Kari Wuhrer

    as Samantha Parker
  • Doug E. Doug

    as Harlan Griffith
  • Scarlett Johansson

    as Ashley Parker
  • Rick Overton

    as Pete Willis
  • Matt Czuchry

    as Bret
  • Riley Smith

    as Randy
  • Leon Rippy

    as Wade
  • Randi Klein

    as Waitress #1
  • Terey Summers

    as Waitress #2
  • Scott Terra

    as Mike Parker
  • Eileen Ryan

    as Gladys
  • Jane Edith Wilson

    as Emma
  • Jack Moore

    as Amos
  • Roy Gaintner

    as Floyd
  • Jay Arlen Jones

    as Leon
  • Matt Holwick

    as Larry
  • John Storey

    as Mark
  • Don Champlin

    as Leroy
  • David Earl Waterman

    as Norman
  • John Ennis

    as Cop #1
  • Ryan C. Benson

    as Cop #2
  • Bruiser

    as Self
  • Tom Noonan

    as Joshua Taft (uncredited)
  • Debbie Overbey

    as Girl in Window (uncredited)
Production Bruce Berman Producer
Production Roland Emmerich Executive Producer
Production April Webster Casting
Production Karen O'Toole Production Coordinator
Production Dean Devlin Producer
Sound John Ottman Original Music Composer
Crew Charlie Brewer Stunt Coordinator
Sound Dino DiMuro Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Scott W. Farley Key Hair Stylist
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Production Kelly Van Horn Unit Production Manager
Production Kelly Van Horn Co-Producer
Art Charles William Breen Production Design
Art Chas. Butcher Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Rick Sharp Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Joachim Grüninger Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Effects
Sound Larry Groupé Orchestrator
Art Marcia Calosio Set Decoration
Crew Pat Banta Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Alix Friedberg Costume Design
Sound Peter Afterman Music Supervisor
Production William Fay Executive Producer
Camera John S. Bartley Director of Photography
Writing Ellory Elkayem Screenplay
Directing Ellory Elkayem Director
Writing Ellory Elkayem Story
Writing Jesse Alexander Screenplay
Production Peter Winther Executive Producer
Writing Randy Kornfield Story
Sound Damon Intrabartolo Conductor
Crew Lewis Arquette In Memory Of
Sound Gary Gegan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Camera Anna Foerster Additional Photography
Sound Brian Basham ADR Recordist
Sound Ron Bedrosian ADR Mixer
Sound James Moriana Foley
Crew Rich Ragsdale Additional Music
Production Paula Rosenberg Casting
Crew Andy Gill Stunts
Crew John Hateley Stunts
Sound Kerry Ann Carmean Sound Effects Editor
Sound George Doering Musician
Visual Effects Tim T. Cunningham Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Daryl C. Lefever Production Accountant
Crew Rick Miller Stunt Driver
Production Scott Baldyga Casting Associate
Sound Jim Fitzpatrick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Terry Kempf Construction Coordinator
Crew Steve Roll Carpenter
Editing David Siegel Editor
Sound Kate Jesse Boom Operator
Directing Lars P. Winther First Assistant Director
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley Artist
Crew James M. Churchman Stunts
Sound Amanda Goodpaster Music Editor
Sound Gary Mundheim Sound Effects Editor
Sound Daniel S. Irwin Sound Editor
Visual Effects Karen E. Goulekas Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Gary L. Camp Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Kim Collea Makeup Artist
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Effects Editor
Crew Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Camera Jon Baronn Farmer Still Photographer
Sound Scott Wolf Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hall Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Maggie McFarland Key Set Costumer
Art Catherine A. McCabe Art Department Coordinator
Art Keith Mosca Property Master
Art Richard Lambert Leadman
Art Beverli Eagan Set Designer
Crew Yves De Bono Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Kelvin Lee Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Drew McKeen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Thomas Dadras Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Michael Green Camera Operator
Camera Curt Pair Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Gina G. Aller Set Costumer
Editing Michel Aller First Assistant Editor
Directing Robin Anderson Script Supervisor
Crew Jo Ann Smith Studio Teachers
Crew Terry J. Erdmann Unit Publicist
Production Alan Benoit Location Manager
Art Matthew Bekoff Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Blanca Garcia Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Breckenridge Hairstylist
Visual Effects Greg Groenekamp Visual Effects Compositor
Directing Paul Bernard Second Assistant Director
Sound Casey Stone Scoring Mixer
Crew Ken Gorrell Special Effects Technician
Art Kristen Spinning Standby Painter
Camera David E. Baron First Assistant Camera
Camera Tim Ryan Key Grip
Crew Marie Randall Craft Service
Crew James Marbas Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew George Bolton Driver
Crew Gregg Singer Picture Car Coordinator
Crew James K. Jensen Post Production Supervisor
Crew Neil Gahm Propmaker
Crew Mike McNally Set Medic
Crew John W. Ervin Set Production Assistant
Crew Michael B. Russell Transportation Captain
Sound Peter Geoco Production Sound Mixer
Sound Jeff Glueck Sound Engineer
Visual Effects Andy Barrios Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Jens Döldissen Special Effects Supervisor
Art Mark Hurtado Storyboard Artist
Crew Alex Madison Stunts
Crew 'Mad' Mike Jones Stunt Driver
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Art John A. Stewart Jr. Assistant Property Master
Art Vicki Dittemore Set Dresser
Crew Cris Rankin Animal Wrangler
Lighting John Stewart Underwater Gaffer
Production Cindy Franke Assistant Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Carol Ashley 3D Artist
Editing Ryan Chan Assistant Editor
Sound Jessica Clements Music Coordinator
Visual Effects John Bozzalla Visual Effects Production Assistant
Visual Effects Abra Grupp Compositing Supervisor
Crew Heather Callow Stunts
Production Christian Feldhaus First Assistant Accountant
Camera Jason Casillas Assistant Camera
Camera Matt Balzarini Second Assistant Camera
Production Cindi Reiss Extras Casting
Production Shelly Boucher Production Assistant
Production Shari Lee Production Secretary
Crew John Alden Stunts
Crew Louie Franco Stunt Driver
Crew Jim Holley Stunt Driver