Red Planet

Red Planet (2000)

Not a sound. Not a warning. Not a chance. Not alone.

  • Genre: Thriller, Action, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2000-11-10
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 962 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Mars Production Pty. Ltd.
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director: Antony Hoffman
star 5.7/10
From 962 Ratings


Astronauts search for solutions to save a dying Earth by searching on Mars, only to have the mission go terribly awry.

Red Planet Trailer

Is Red Planet on Netflix?

Is Red Planet on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Red Planet is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Red Planet becomes available on Netflix!

  • Val Kilmer

    as Robby Gallagher
  • Carrie-Anne Moss

    as Cmdr. Kate Bowman
  • Benjamin Bratt

    as Lt. Ted Santen
  • Tom Sizemore

    as Dr. Quinn Burchenal
  • Simon Baker

    as Chip Pettengill
  • Terence Stamp

    as Dr. Bud Chantilas
  • Jessica Morton

    as Website Fan
  • Bob Neill

    as Voice of Houston (voice)
  • Caroline Bossi

    as Website Fan
Camera Peter Suschitzky Director of Photography
Production Bruce Berman Producer
Sound Paul Haslinger Music Programmer
Sound Graeme Revell Original Music Composer
Editing Dallas Puett Editor
Production Lora Kennedy Casting
Costume & Make-Up Kym Barrett Costume Design
Production Andrew Mason Executive Producer
Art Owen Paterson Production Design
Art Hugh Bateup Art Direction
Sound Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Art Brian Dusting Set Decoration
Sound Richard Adrian Sound Effects Designer
Art Catherine Mansill Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Paul Engelen Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Vera Mitchell Hairdresser
Editing Robert K. Lambert Editor
Writing Jonathan Lemkin Screenplay
Camera Mitchell Amundsen Camera Operator
Writing Chuck Pfarrer Screenplay
Production Chuck Pfarrer Executive Producer
Sound Tim Simonec Orchestrator
Production Jorge Saralegui Producer
Production Mark Canton Producer
Directing Antony Hoffman Director
Production Rutie Blum Additional Casting
Production Charles J.D. Schlissel Executive Producer
Sound Julia Evershade Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Ray Brown Grip
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Crew Guy Norris Stunt Coordinator
Production Gary Jones Production Accountant
Production Jacqueline King Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Stephen Jones Unit Production Manager
Production Stephen Jones Associate Producer
Directing Colin Fletcher First Assistant Director
Production Lorelle Adamson Production Coordinator
Crew Damian Bradford Stunts
Costume & Make-Up John Casey Costume Supervisor
Sound Eric Lindemann Sound Effects Editor
Crew Tom Davies Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Scott Oshita Machinist
Sound Jeremy Peirson Sound Effects Editor
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Sound Chad Algarin Sound Recordist
Production Paul Messer Unit Manager
Camera Jasin Boland Still Photographer
Directing Sophie Fabbri-Jackson Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Production Manager
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jeanne DuPont Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Ashley Revell Music Editor
Visual Effects Cosmas Paul Bolger Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Stephanie Flack Supervising Dialogue Editor
Art Constantine Sekeris Conceptual Design
Art Liz van den Berg Set Painter
Visual Effects Thomas Boland Visual Effects Producer
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Crew Gus Duron Visual Effects Editor
Sound Paul 'Salty' Brincat Production Sound Mixer
Crew Fiona Searson Unit Publicist
Crew Mike Hardison CG Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Donoho Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Erica Wells Hairstylist
Camera Harry Panagiotidis Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Constance Bracewell Lead Animator
Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
Camera Richard Bradshaw First Assistant Camera
Sound Joe Dorn Supervising ADR Editor
Crew Rachel Wyn Dunn Compositors
Sound Andrew Lackey Sound Effects Designer
Art Gavin Jones Sculptor
Visual Effects Steve Markowski Animation Supervisor
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Art Timothy Burgard Storyboard Artist
Production Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Crew Annette van Moorsel Stunt Double
Sound Thom Brennan Foley
Crew Debbi Bossi Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Kochinski 3D Supervisor
Production Bill Draper Executive In Charge Of Production
Sound Nancy Barker First Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lois DeArmond Costume Illustrator
Lighting Matt Buchan Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Rod Conder Boom Operator
Lighting Andy Rennie Rigging Grip
Sound Wolfgang Amadeus Scoring Mixer
Crew Dave Heazlewood Transportation Captain
Art David Russell Production Illustrator
Lighting Gary Hill Rigging Gaffer
Crew Brett Praed Utility Stunts
Camera Ian Bird Best Boy Grip
Art Fiona Donovan Set Designer
Production Simon Lucas Assistant Unit Manager
Production Mandy Butler First Assistant Accountant
Camera Steve Harding Dolly Grip
Camera Jem Rayner First Assistant "B" Camera
Art Steve Riera Art Department Assistant
Art John Pickering Construction Coordinator
Art David Monzingo Painter
Art Brad Diebert Standby Carpenter
Crew Jerry Weil Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Jay Torta Loader
Crew Peta Black Scenic Artist
Directing Graeme Burfoot Second Unit Director
Crew Laura Sivis Security Coordinator
Crew Ben Farris Systems Administrators & Support
Crew John Suhr Transportation Coordinator
Lighting Tom Stanger Electrician
Production Dick Beckett Location Manager
Production Vicki Popplewell Production Manager
Sound Eric Cameron Hosmer Sound Editor
Visual Effects Kenneth Au Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Rodney Burke Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tony Anderson Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jack Geist Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Suzanne Lowe Digital Producer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production Ray Scalice General Manager
Editing Mark Bourgeois Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Feliciano di Giorgio Compositing Supervisor
Visual Effects Erin M. Cullen Roto Supervisor
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Lighting Peter Bushby Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Aron Walker Dolly Grip
Production Cian O'Clery Production Runner
Camera Geoffrey Wharton Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Niamh Murphy Textile Artist
Visual Effects Etienne Andlau Rotoscoping Artist
Production Michael Taylor Production Executive
Production John Follmer Head of Production
Costume & Make-Up Clare Howie Costume Assistant
Directing Noni Roy Assistant Director
Directing Giovanni Pacialeo Third Assistant Director
Crew Adam Khamis Special Effects Assistant
Crew Dave Barkovitz Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Lynne Cartwright Additional Visual Effects
Visual Effects Ramprasad Sampath Visual Effects Technical Director
Camera Illya Smith Additional Grip
Camera Jean-Yves Le Poulain Assistant Camera
Production Jake Richter Casting Assistant
Sound Jeffrey Pollack Music Consultant
Production Patrick Plummer Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Christian Hatfield CG Artist
Production Vicky Roper Extras Casting
Production Abbie Mawhinney Production Assistant
Production Jo Pinter Production Secretary
Art Fletcher Moules Props
Camera Katrina Crook First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Greg Tuohy Dolly Grip