All the President's Men

All the President's Men (1976)

The most devastating detective story of this century.

  • Genre: Drama, History, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1976-04-09
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 1740 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 18min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: Wildwood Enterprises
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Alan J. Pakula
star 7.7/10
From 1,740 Ratings


During the 1972 elections, two reporters' investigation sheds light on the controversial Watergate scandal that compels President Nixon to resign from his post.

All the President's Men Trailer

Is All the President's Men on Netflix?

Is All the President's Men on Netflix? Yes! The movie All the President's Men is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Dustin Hoffman

    as Carl Bernstein
  • Robert Redford

    as Bob Woodward
  • Jack Warden

    as Harry Rosenfeld
  • Martin Balsam

    as Howard Simons
  • Hal Holbrook

    as Deep Throat
  • Jason Robards

    as Ben Bradlee
  • Jane Alexander

    as Bookkeeper
  • Meredith Baxter

    as Debbie Sloan
  • Ned Beatty

    as Dardis
  • Stephen Collins

    as Hugh Sloan
  • Penny Fuller

    as Sally Aiken
  • John McMartin

    as Foreign Editor
  • Robert Walden

    as Donald Segretti
  • Frank Wills

    as Frank Wills
  • F. Murray Abraham

    as Arresting Officer #1
  • David Arkin

    as Eugene Bachinski
  • Henry Calvert

    as Bernard L. Barker
  • Dominic Chianese

    as Eugenio R. Martinez
  • Bryan Clark

    as Arguing Attorney
  • Nicolas Coster

    as Markham
  • Lindsay Crouse

    as Kay Eddy
  • Valerie Curtin

    as Miss Milland
  • Gene Dynarski

    as Court Clerk
  • Nate Esformes

    as Virgilio R. Gonzales
  • Ron Hale

    as Frank Sturgis
  • Richard Herd

    as James W. McCord, Jr.
  • Polly Holliday

    as Dardis' Secretary
  • James Karen

    as Hugh Sloan's Lawyer
  • Paul Lambert

    as National Editor
  • Frank Latimore

    as Judge
  • Gene Lindsey

    as Alfred D. Baldwin
  • Anthony Mannino

    as Arresting Officer #2
  • Allyn Ann McLerie

    as Carolyn Abbott
  • James Murtaugh

    as Congress Library Clerk
  • John O'Leary

    as Attorney #1
  • Jess Osuna

    as Joe, FBI Agent
  • Neva Patterson

    as CRP Woman
  • George Pentecost

    as George
  • Penny Peyser

    as Sharon Lyons
  • Joshua Shelley

    as Al Lewis
  • Sloane Shelton

    as Bookkeeper's Sister
  • Lelan Smith

    as Arresting Officer #3
  • Jaye Stewart

    as Male Librarian
  • Ralph Williams

    as Ray Steuben
  • George Wyner

    as Attorney #2
  • Leroy Aarons

    as Financial Editor
  • Donnlynn Bennett

    as Reporter
  • Stanley Bennett Clay

    as Assistant Metro Editor
  • Carol Coggin

    as News Aide
  • Laurence Covington

    as News Announcer
  • John Devlin

    as Metro Editor
  • John Furlong

    as News Desk Editor
  • Sidney Ganis

    as L.A. Stringer
  • Amy Grossman

    as Reporter
  • Cynthia Herbst

    as Reporter
  • Basil Hoffman

    as Assistant Metro Editor
  • Mark Holtzman

    as Reporter
  • Jamie Smith-Jackson

    as Post Librarian
  • Barbara Lipsky

    as Reporter
  • Doug Llewelyn

    as White House Aide
  • Jeff MacKay

    as Reporter
  • Irwin Marcus

    as Reporter
  • Greg Martin

    as Reporter
  • Ron Menchine

    as Post Librarian
  • Christopher Murray

    as Photo Aide
  • Jess Nadelman

    as Assistant Metro Editor
  • Noreen Nielson

    as Reporter
  • Florence Pepper

    as Message Desk Receptionist
  • Barbara Perlman

    as CRP Receptionist
  • Louis Quinn

    as Salesman
  • Peter Salim

    as Reporter
  • Shawn Shea

    as News Aide
  • Marvin Smith

    as Reporter
  • Pam Trager

    as Reporter
  • Carol Trost

    as Ben Bradlee's Secretary
  • Richard Venture

    as Assistant Metro Editor
  • Bill Willens

    as Hippie
  • Wendell Wright

    as Assistant Metro Editor
  • Al Beaudine

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Gary Bohn

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Stephen Burnette

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Marcello Clay

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Edward Coch Jr.

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Cara Duff-MacCormick

    as Tammy Ulrich (uncredited)
  • Len Felber

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Mel Gold

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Bart Greene

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Francine Henderson

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Eugene Jackson

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Pauline Lum

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Robert S. Mills

    as TV Reporter (uncredited)
  • Ray Pourchot

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • John Randolph

    as John Mitchell (voice) (uncredited)
  • Bill Scully

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Bob Templeton

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Lance Vantile Whitfield

    as Child in Courtroom (uncredited)
  • Spiro Agnew

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Walter Cronkite

    as Self (archive sound) (uncredited)
  • Thomas Eagleton

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Gerald Ford

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Richard Kleindienst

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Pat Nixon

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Richard Nixon

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Ronald Ziegler

    as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Camera Gordon Willis Director of Photography
Art George Gaines Set Decoration
Art George Jenkins Production Design
Sound David Shire Original Music Composer
Writing William Goldman Screenplay
Production Alan Shayne Casting
Production Walter Coblenz Producer
Editing Robert L. Wolfe Editor
Directing Alan J. Pakula Director
Art Dan Perri Title Designer
Production Jon Boorstin Associate Producer
Production Michael Britton Associate Producer
Writing Bob Woodward Book
Writing Carl Bernstein Book
Costume & Make-Up Fern Buchner Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Don L. Cash Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Romaine Greene Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Gurasich Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Gary Liddiard Key Makeup Artist
Crew Henry Millar Special Effects
Production Steve Vetter Location Manager
Directing Bill Green First Assistant Director
Directing Kim Kurumada Second Assistant Director
Directing Art Levinson First Assistant Director
Directing Charles Ziarko Second Assistant Director
Art Matty Azzarone Assistant Property Master
Art Guy Bushman Assistant Property Master
Art Mike Higelmire Leadman
Art Roger Irvin Construction Foreman
Art Robert I. Jillson Assistant Art Director
Art Robert Krume Construction Coordinator
Art Alan Levine Property Master
Art Bill MacSems Property Master
Art George Szeptycki Draughtsman
Sound Rick Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Clint Althouse Boom Operator
Sound Milton C. Burrow Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Les Fresholtz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris McLaughlin Boom Operator
Sound James E. Webb Sound Mixer
Camera Ray De La Motte First Assistant Camera
Camera Ralph Gerling Camera Operator
Lighting George Holmes Gaffer
Lighting Larry D. Howard Best Boy Electric
Camera Bob Rose Key Grip
Camera Peter Salim Second Assistant Camera
Camera Ronald L. Vargas Jr. Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Bernie Pollack Costume Supervisor
Editing Carroll Timothy O'Meara Assistant Editor
Editing Steve Potter Assistant Editor
Sound Nicholas C. Washington Music Editor
Directing Karen Hale Wookey Script Supervisor
Production Rebecca Britton Production Coordinator
Production Ronnie Kramer Production Coordinator
Crew Joanna Ney Unit Publicist
Production Erika Koppitz Production Coordinator