Antz (1998)

Every ant has his day.

  • Genre: Family, Animation, Adventure, Comedy
  • Release Date: 1998-10-02
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 4335 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 23min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Eric Darnell, Tim Johnson.
star 6.2/10
From 4,335 Ratings


A neurotic worker ant in love with a rebellious princess rises to unlikely stardom when he switches places with a soldier. Signing up to march in a parade, he ends up under the command of a bloodthirsty general. But he's actually been enlisted to fight against a termite army.

Antz Trailer

Is Antz on Netflix?

Is Antz on Netflix? Yes! The movie Antz is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Woody Allen

    as Z-4195 “Z” (voice)
  • Sharon Stone

    as Princess Bala (voice)
  • Dan Aykroyd

    as Chip (voice)
  • Anne Bancroft

    as Queen (voice)
  • Danny Glover

    as Barbatus (voice)
  • Gene Hackman

    as General Mandible (voice)
  • Jane Curtin

    as Muffy (voice)
  • Sylvester Stallone

    as Weaver (voice)
  • Jennifer Lopez

    as Azteca (voice)
  • Christopher Walken

    as Colonel Cutter (voice)
  • John Mahoney

    as Grebs (Drunk Scout) (voice)
  • Paul Mazursky

    as Psychologist (voice)
  • Grant Shaud

    as Foreman (voice)
  • Jim Cummings

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • April Winchell

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Jerry Sroka

    as Additional Voices (voice)
Directing Eric Darnell Director
Directing Tim Johnson Director
Writing Todd Alcott Screenplay
Writing Chris Weitz Screenplay
Writing Paul Weitz Screenplay
Production Brad Lewis Producer
Production Aron Warner Producer
Production Patty Wooton Producer
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Editing Stan Webb Editor
Art Don Weinger Set Designer
Visual Effects Justin Kohn Animation
Production Penney Finkelman Cox Executive Producer
Production Sandra Rabins Executive Producer
Production Carl Rosendahl Executive Producer
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Sound Jennifer Nash Music Editor
Sound Brian Richards Music Editor
Art John Bell Production Design
Production Denise Nolan Cascino Production Supervisor
Crew Erica Frauman Post Production Supervisor
Production Jane Hartwell Production Manager
Crew Michael Kahn Thanks
Crew David Lipman Thanks
Crew Jennifer Nash Thanks
Crew Brad Reinke Thanks
Crew Nina Jacobson Thanks
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Visual Effects Adam Valdez Animation
Art Damon Bard Sculptor
Art Kendal Cronkhite Art Direction
Art Shannon Jeffries Production Illustrator
Crew Gavin Greenaway Additional Music
Crew Adam Shankman Choreographer
Crew Hans Zimmer Executive Music Producer
Crew Gary L. Wohlleben Production Controller
Sound Frank Fleming Sound Recordist
Crew Rex Grignon Supervising Animator
Crew Michael Cutler Systems Administrators & Support
Directing James Buckhouse Layout
Editing Carol Norton Editorial Coordinator
Editing Devon Miller First Assistant Editor
Lighting Annmarie Koenig Lighting Artist
Lighting Craig Ring Lighting Supervisor
Production Jennifer Dahlman Production Coordinator
Production Rahul Chandrakant Thakkar Researcher
Sound Sonny Pettijohn Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Marcy Dicterow-Vaj Orchestrator
Sound Julia Evershade Sound Editor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Mixer
Sound Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Stephen Sobisky 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Nick Foster Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jennifer Freeman Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ken Bielenberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew John Pospisil Special Sound Effects
Crew Ted Elliott Creative Consultant
Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Sound
Crew George Bruder Supervising Technical Director
Sound Bruno Roussel Assistant Sound Engineer
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Mixer
Sound Linda Lew Foley Recordist
Sound Avram D. Gold Supervising Dialogue Editor
Camera Simon J. Smith Head of Layout
Visual Effects Raman Hui Character Designer
Visual Effects Tim Keon Senior Animator
Production Sandy Holt ADR Voice Casting
Production Christi Soper Hilt Casting Assistant
Editing David R. Fent Assistant Editor
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Production Sven E. Fahlgren Post Production Coordinator
Sound Rupert Gregson-Williams Conductor
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Coordinator
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Supervising Music Editor
Production Lisa Zusmer DelPrete Executive Assistant
Writing Randy Cartwright Head of Story
Writing Mike Cachuela Story Artist
Writing Zak Penn Story Consultant
Writing Catherine Dingman Story Coordinator
Visual Effects Philippe Gluckman Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Terry Rossio Creative Consultant