Green Street Hooligans

Green Street Hooligans (2005)

Just think of someone you hate.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2005-09-09
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 2175 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: OddLot Entertainment
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Lexi Alexander
star 7.3/10
From 2,175 Ratings


After being wrongfully expelled from Harvard University, American Matt Buckner flees to his sister's home in England. Once there, he is befriended by her charming and dangerous brother-in-law, Pete Dunham, and introduced to the underworld of British football hooliganism. Matt learns to stand his ground through a friendship that develops against the backdrop of this secret and often violent world. 'Green Street Hooligans' is a story of loyalty, trust and the sometimes brutal consequences of living close to the edge.

Green Street Hooligans Trailer

Is Green Street Hooligans on Netflix?

Is Green Street Hooligans on Netflix? Yes! The movie Green Street Hooligans is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Elijah Wood

    as Matt Buckner
  • Claire Forlani

    as Shannon Dunham
  • Charlie Hunnam

    as Pete Dunham
  • Ross McCall

    as Dave Bjorno
  • Leo Gregory

    as Bovver
  • Marc Warren

    as Steve Dunham
  • Rafe Spall

    as Swill
  • Kieran Bew

    as Ike
  • Geoff Bell

    as Tommy Hatcher
  • Henry Goodman

    as Carl Buckner
  • Francis Pope

    as Ned
  • Christopher Hehir

    as Keith
  • Terence Jay

    as Jeremy Van Holden
  • David Alexander

    as Nigel
  • Oliver Allison

    as Ben Dunham
  • James Allison

    as Ben Dunham
  • Joel Beckett

    as Terry
  • Scott Christie

    as Ricky
  • David Carr

    as Clives
  • Jacob Gaffney

    as Todd
  • Jamie Kenna

    as Big Marc
  • Johnny Palmiero

    as Garry
Production Des Hamilton Casting
Directing Mark Egerton First Assistant Director
Editing Adam Hawkey Digital Intermediate Colorist
Production Kahleen Crawford Casting
Production Paul Schiff Executive Producer
Production Jon Favreau Executive Producer
Production Gigi Pritzker Producer
Sound Jamie Roden ADR Mixer
Sound Christopher Franke Original Music Composer
Writing Lexi Alexander Screenplay
Directing Lexi Alexander Director
Production Lexi Alexander Executive Producer
Writing Dougie Brimson Screenplay
Writing Josh Shelov Screenplay
Production Deborah Del Prete Producer
Production Donald Zuckerman Producer
Camera Alexander Buono Director of Photography
Production Alexander Buono Co-Producer
Editing Paul Trejo Editor
Production Kevan Van Thompson Line Producer
Art Ricky Eyres Art Direction
Sound H. Scott Salinas Orchestrator
Production Bill Allan Executive Producer
Art Sara Wan Set Decoration
Camera Giles Keyte Still Photographer
Production Jon S. Baird Associate Producer
Crew Pat E. Johnson Stunt Coordinator
Directing Matthew Jensen Second Unit Director
Sound Jason Bentley Music Supervisor
Production Linda McDonough Associate Producer
Editing Roger Fenton Assistant Editor
Production Tamsin Rawady Line Producer
Camera David Fred Masselink Digital Imaging Technician
Costume & Make-Up John Krausa Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Nicky Barron Wardrobe Assistant
Art Tom Brown Production Design
Crew William Conacher Dialect Coach
Sound James Seddon Dolby Consultant
Sound Laura Macias Foley Artist
Sound Ivo Heger ADR Supervisor
Visual Effects Derek Bird Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Joshua D. Comen Visual Effects Producer
Art Christian McWilliams Location Scout
Sound Cathie Speakman Supervising ADR Editor
Production Erik Bright Publicist
Production Ali James Unit Manager
Crew Ceris Price Unit Publicist
Lighting Dan Fontaine Gaffer
Lighting Steve Kitchen Best Boy Electric
Production Ben Gladstone Location Manager
Editing Mato Color Timer
Directing Catherine Allinson Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lesley Lamont-Fisher Makeup Designer
Crew Robin Pritchard Makeup Effects
Sound William Dotson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Shawn Kennelly Foley Mixer
Production Keith Evans Executive Producer
Sound Avital Korin Music Editor
Crew Nicola 'Nikki' Berwick Stunt Double
Camera John Hembrough Steadicam Operator
Crew David Holmes Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Jon Henry Gordon Hairstylist
Visual Effects Marlo Pabon Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Alan Sallabank Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ingrid Litman Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Shirley Nevin Costume Supervisor
Production Patrick Aluise Executive Producer
Production Tom Hulme Executive Producer
Art Philippa Broadhurst Art Department Assistant
Art Adam Kincaid Assistant Art Director
Art Eddie Wolstencroft Standby Painter
Camera James Saligari Camera Operator
Camera Ron Nicholls Grip
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hawkins Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Louis Turner Set Dressing Artist
Crew Neil Hodge Chef
Crew Carlton Jarvis Set Medic
Editing Nicholas Sousa First Assistant Editor
Lighting Wailoon Chung Electrician
Production Freya Pinsent Production Accountant
Sound Alun Banks Boom Operator
Sound Rick Polanco Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Rick Hernandez Sound Designer
Sound Les Honess Sound Mixer
Art Chris Drew Storyboard Artist
Sound James Bennett ADR Recordist
Camera Alison Lai Clapper Loader
Production Chris Lahr Assistant Accountant
Crew Jim Buchan Special Effects Technician
Directing Lucy Egerton Third Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Le Moignan Assistant Makeup Artist
Directing Martin Sosa Second Assistant Director
Art Mark Hedges Dressing Prop
Sound Udo Hilbert ADR Editor
Camera Nick Allsop Camera Trainee
Sound Edgar Rothermich Music Producer
Crew James Windeler Floor Runner
Production Tom Leeburn Production Assistant
Crew Bill Ridealgh Unit Medic