Derailed (2005)

He never saw it coming.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2005-11-11
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 899 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: di Bonaventura Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Mikael Håfström
star 6.3/10
From 899 Ratings


When two married business executives having an affair are blackmailed by a violent criminal, they are forced to turn the tables on him to save their families.

Derailed Trailer

Is Derailed on Netflix?

Is Derailed on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Derailed is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Derailed becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jennifer Aniston

    as Lucinda Harris
  • Clive Owen

    as Charles Schine
  • Vincent Cassel

    as LaRoche
  • Melissa George

    as Deanna Schine
  • Giancarlo Esposito

    as Detective Church
  • RZA

    as Winston Boyko
  • Xzibit

    as Dexter
  • David Morrissey

    as Sam Griffin
  • Addison Timlin

    as Amy Schine
  • Georgina Chapman

    as Candy
  • Denis O'Hare

    as Jerry the Lawyer
  • Tom Conti

    as Eliot Firth
  • Sandra Bee

    as Train Conductor
  • William Armstrong

    as Accountant
  • Rachael Blake

    as Susan Davis
  • Richard Leaf

    as Night Clerk Ray
  • Catherine McCord

    as Avery Price Receptionist
  • David Oyelowo

    as Patrol Officer
  • Claire Lubert

    as Bank Teller
  • Jennifer Joan Taylor

    as Real Estate Agent
  • Sam Douglas

    as Homicide Detective
  • Ortis Deley

    as Lake Hotel Police Officer
  • Danny McCarthy

    as Correctional Officer Hank
  • Ryan Romain

    as Correctional Officer 2
  • Chiké Okonkwo

    as Paramedic
  • James Crisman

    as Prison Guard 1
  • Marcus Holton

    as Prison Guard 2
  • Leo McCoy

    as Prison Guard 3
  • Roberto Rangel

    as Prison Guard 4
  • Ronald Tanner

    as Man in Prison Laundry
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Writing Stuart Beattie Screenplay
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Sound Ed Shearmur Original Music Composer
Sound Ed Shearmur Conductor
Production Mark Cooper Co-Producer
Production Carrie Hilton Casting
Production Jonathan Gordon Executive Producer
Production Lorenzo di Bonaventura Producer
Camera Peter Biziou Director of Photography
Editing Peter Boyle Editor
Costume & Make-Up Carmel Jackson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carmel Jackson Hairstylist
Art Roxy Konrad Art Department Coordinator
Production Tamara Notcutt Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Ward Costume Design
Sound Jamie Roden ADR Mixer
Art Andrew Laws Production Design
Directing Mikael Håfström Director
Production Jake Myers Production Executive
Art Daniel B. Clancy Set Decoration
Art Mark Raggett Art Direction
Directing Sean Guest First Assistant Director
Crew Judy Dickerson Dialect Coach
Directing Jessica Hurles-Laws Additional Third Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Dominic Mango Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Kay Georgiou Hairstylist
Sound Steve Single Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing James Siegel Novel
Production Bertie Spiegelberg Production Runner
Art Marina Morris Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jean Ann Black Makeup Artist
Crew Rick LeFevour Stunt Coordinator
Directing Susanna Lenton Script Supervisor
Sound Daryl B. Kell Music Editor
Art Gordon Fitzgerald Property Master
Visual Effects Simon Frame Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Glenn Marks Stunt Coordinator
Sound Blair Scheller Boom Operator
Camera Oliver Upton Additional Still Photographer
Sound Felicity Cottrell Foley Artist
Sound John Midgley Sound Recordist
Camera George Kohut Camera Operator
Sound Tim Cavagin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Linda Gamble Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Dorka Nieradzik Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dorka Nieradzik Makeup Designer
Art Scott Troha Leadman
Crew Don Parsons Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Andrew Dearnley Digital Intermediate
Sound Nigel Mills Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Charles S. Hodes Still Photographer
Crew Howard Weaver Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Liza Bracey Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Heather Pollock Set Costumer
Visual Effects Tamsin Blanchard Visual Effects Producer
Production Joan Philo Extras Casting
Crew Nick Jeffries Supervising Armorer
Production Heather Sharpe Production Secretary
Lighting Peter Bloor Gaffer
Sound Conor Mackey Assistant Dialogue Editor
Sound Bruce Babcock Orchestrator
Lighting Aaron Keating Electrician
Visual Effects Stuart Brisdon Special Effects Supervisor
Production Jeremy Steckler Associate Producer
Production Hannah Godwin Post Production Coordinator
Art Temple Clark Storyboard Artist
Camera Zachary Gannaway Additional Second Assistant Camera
Editing Steve Farman Negative Cutter
Editing William Blunden Assistant Editor
Art Tim Browning Draughtsman
Crew Ross L. Kulma Set Medic
Costume & Make-Up Tina Brown Hairstylist
Sound Grahame Peters Foley Editor
Crew James Grogan Stunt Double
Camera Dan Schroer Second Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Lester Dunton Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Jaime Dawkins Grip
Crew Michael R. Cairo Driver
Lighting Neil Munro Lighting Technician
Sound Steve Mayer Assistant Sound Editor
Art David J. Chamerski Assistant Property Master
Production Abigail Barbier ADR Voice Casting
Production Margaret J. Orlando Production Coordinator
Sound Steve Hancock Sound Assistant
Camera Fred Folmer Best Boy Grip
Production Martin Joy Location Manager
Art Colin H. Fraser Construction Coordinator
Camera Robert Dibble Focus Puller
Crew Tom Nicoll Set Production Assistant
Crew Lucy Thomas Floor Runner
Sound Julie Altus ADR Recordist
Art Gwen Murray Art Department Assistant
Art Nina Ross Assistant Art Director
Art Perry Bell Painter
Camera Joe Carpita Camera Intern
Camera Paul DeMarte First Assistant Camera
Crew Warren Browne Carpenter
Crew Assata Amoaku Craft Service
Crew Amanda Lensing Production Intern
Crew Nicholas Carranza Production Office Assistant
Crew Aimee Denaro Stand In
Crew Joe Vanis Transportation Co-Captain
Production Demetra Diamantopoulos Unit Production Manager
Sound Andre LaFosse Musician
Art Laura Dishington Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Karan Doherty Costumer
Sound Mark Lafbery Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
Camera Ed Jones Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Michael Weldon Costume Assistant
Crew Steve Benelisha Special Effects Technician
Production Martin L. Hudson Assistant Location Manager
Directing Scott Bunce Third Assistant Director
Production Evie Bergson Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Enero Extras Casting Assistant
Camera Darren Vincent Camera Trainee
Directing Kwame Amoaku Second Second Assistant Director
Art Luke Myslowski Daily Grip
Art Tristan Carlisle-Kitz Dressing Prop
Art Olaf Wendt Title Designer
Crew Ryan Evans Special Effects Assistant
Camera Kate Filby Clapper Loader
Editing Alex Panton Digital Intermediate Producer
Production Raul Esparza III Location Assistant
Production Jane Steele Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Pablo Renedo Digital Compositor
Production Anne Marie Gormley First Assistant Accountant
Production Jason Richert Payroll Accountant
Production Yusefu Bangura Production Assistant
Directing James Andrew Haven Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Sharpe Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Sharpe Hairstylist
Crew Emma Mac Stunt Double