The House

The House (2022)

Three visionary tales. One unforgettable place.

  • Genre: Animation, Drama, Comedy, Horror, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2022-01-14
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 838 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Nexus Studios
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Directors: Paloma Baeza, Niki Lindroth von Bahr, Emma De Swaef, Marc James Roels.
star 7.1/10
From 838 Ratings


Across different eras, a poor family, an anxious developer and a fed-up landlady become tied to the same mysterious house in this animated dark comedy.

The House Trailer

Is The House on Netflix?

Is The House on Netflix? Yes! The movie The House is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Mia Goth

    as Mabel (voice)
  • Matthew Goode

    as Raymond (voice)
  • Claudie Blakley

    as Penelope (voice)
  • Eleanor De Swaef-Roels

    as Isobel (voice)
  • Mark Heap

    as Mr. Thomas (voice)
  • Stephanie Cole

    as Great Aunt Eleanor (voice)
  • Miranda Richardson

    as Aunt Clarice (voice)
  • David Peacock

    as Uncle Lucien (voice)
  • Barnaby Pilling

    as Van Schoonbeek (voice)
  • Jarvis Cocker

    as Developer (voice)
  • Sven Wollter

    as Odd Couple (voice)
  • Yvonne Lombard

    as Odd Couple (voice)
  • Tommy Hibbitts

    as Police Officer #1 (voice)
  • Ayesha Antoine

    as Police Officer #2 (voice)
  • Jason Barnett

    as Visitors & Relatives (voice)
  • Wayne Forester

    as Visitors & Relatives (voice)
  • Poppy Gathard

    as Visitors & Relatives (voice)
  • David Holt

    as Visitors & Relatives (voice)
  • Melanie Hudson

    as Visitors & Relatives (voice)
  • Emma Tate

    as Visitors & Relatives (voice)
  • Susan Wokoma

    as Rosa (voice)
  • Helena Bonham Carter

    as Jen (voice)
  • Paul Kaye

    as Cosmos (voice)
  • Will Sharpe

    as Elias (voice)
Sound Gustavo Santaolalla Original Music Composer
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Art Alexandra Walker Production Design
Production Alexandra Walker Production Designer
Art Hattie Storey Assistant Art Director
Directing Paloma Baeza Director
Production Paloma Baeza Executive Producer
Writing Paloma Baeza Story
Editing Barney Pilling Editor
Production Enda Walsh Executive Producer
Writing Enda Walsh Writer
Camera James Lewis Director of Photography
Directing Niki Lindroth von Bahr Director
Production Niki Lindroth von Bahr Executive Producer
Writing Niki Lindroth von Bahr Story
Writing Johannes Nyholm Story
Writing Camilla Bubna-Kasteliz Story Editor
Sound Glen Gathard Supervising Sound Editor
Production Christopher O'Reilly Producer
Production Charlotte Bavasso Producer
Visual Effects Tobias Fouracre Animation Director
Directing Emma De Swaef Director
Production Emma De Swaef Executive Producer
Writing Emma De Swaef Story
Visual Effects Chris Tichborne Animation Director
Production Angela Poschet Line Producer
Production Rebecca Farhall Casting
Visual Effects Michael Freedman VFX Editor
Directing Marc James Roels Director
Production Marc James Roels Executive Producer
Writing Marc James Roels Story
Visual Effects Lucy Benson VFX Editor
Visual Effects Germán Díez Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Félicie Haymoz Character Designer
Sound Chad Orororo Sound Designer
Directing Leigh Manning First Assistant Director
Sound Brad Rees Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Malcolm Hadley Director of Photography
Art Adam Beer Storyboard Artist
Production Joost Zoetebier Production Manager
Production Connie Black Production Coordinator
Production Diego Rosner Executive Producer
Sound Emiliyan Arnaudov Sound Designer