One Hour Photo

One Hour Photo (2002)

The things that we fear the most have already happened to us...

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2002-08-21
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 1659 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fox Searchlight Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Mark Romanek
star 6.6/10
From 1,659 Ratings


Sy "the photo guy" Parrish has lovingly developed photos for the Yorkin family since their son was a baby. But as the Yorkins' lives become fuller, Sy's only seems lonelier, until he eventually believes he's part of their family. When "Uncle" Sy's picture-perfect fantasy collides with an ugly dose of reality, what happens next "has the spine-tingling elements of the best psychological thrillers!"

One Hour Photo Trailer

Is One Hour Photo on Netflix?

Is One Hour Photo on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie One Hour Photo is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when One Hour Photo becomes available on Netflix!

  • Robin Williams

    as Seymour Parrish
  • Connie Nielsen

    as Nina Yorkin
  • Michael Vartan

    as Will Yorkin
  • Gary Cole

    as Bill Owens
  • Erin Daniels

    as Maya Burson
  • Clark Gregg

    as Det. Paul Outerbridge
  • Nick Searcy

    as Repairman
  • Dylan Smith

    as Jake Yorkin
  • Eriq La Salle

    as Det. James Van Der Zee
  • Paul Kim Jr.

    as Yoshi Araki
  • Lee Garlington

    as Waitress
  • Marion Calvert

    as Mrs. Von Unwerth
  • David Moreland

    as Mr. Siskind
  • Shaun P. O'Hagan

    as Young Father
  • Jim Rash

    as Amateur Porn Guy
  • Dave Engfer

    as Sav-Mart Clerk
  • Jimmy Shubert

    as Soccer Coach
  • Andy Rolfes

    as Officer Lyon
  • Carmen Mormino

    as Officer Bravo
  • Peter MacKenzie

    as Hotel Desk Manager
  • Andy Comeau

    as Duane
  • Robert Clotworthy

    as Eye Surgeon
  • Jesse Borja

    as Cook
  • Jeana Wilson

    as Nurse
  • Megan Corletto

    as Risa Owens
  • Kristin Quick

    as Diner Girl (uncredited)
Editing Jeffrey Ford Editor
Production Christine Vachon Producer
Production Stan Wlodkowski Producer
Directing Mark Romanek Director
Production Pamela Koffler Producer
Camera Jeff Cronenweth Director of Photography
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Writing Mark Romanek Writer
Art Tom Foden Production Design
Sound Johnny Klimek Original Music Composer
Sound Reinhold Heil Original Music Composer
Art Michael Manson Art Direction
Camera François Duhamel Still Photographer
Sound Jonathan Wales Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Jayne-Ann Tenggren Script Supervisor
Sound Stephen P. Robinson Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Minns Makeup Artist
Sound Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Toni-Ann Walker Key Hair Stylist
Sound John Michael Fanaris Sound Effects Editor
Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michael Payne Sound Designer
Sound Michael C. Casper Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brian Emrich Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Alix Hester Set Costumer
Art Christine Berges Art Department Coordinator
Production Stan Wlodkowski Unit Production Manager
Camera Elizabeth Ziegler Steadicam Operator
Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Hope Slepak Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Renee Madison Set Costumer
Art Tessa Posnansky Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Rodier Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Arianne Phillips Costume Design
Crew David Peterson Special Effects Coordinator
Sound John C. Stuver ADR Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent ADR Editor
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Sound Nancy Nugent Dialogue Editor
Art Michael Sexton Property Master
Sound Richard Van Dyke Sound Mixer
Crew Marguerite Happy Stunts
Production Robert B. Sturm Executive Producer
Production Jeremy W. Barber Executive Producer
Production John Wells Executive Producer
Sound Chris Douridas Music Supervisor
Directing Noga Isackson First Assistant Director
Directing Seth Edelstein Second Assistant Director
Crew Danielle Burgio Stunts
Crew Ritchie Copenhaver Stunts
Crew Ben Scott Stunt Coordinator
Crew Walter Scott Stunt Coordinator
Crew Lee Smith Stunts
Production Robert Katz Associate Producer
Art Carl J. Stensel Set Designer
Art Glenn Rivers Set Designer
Art Tim Snowber Leadman
Art Melissa Mollo Graphic Designer
Directing Bradley Morris Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Billy Clevenger Camera Operator
Camera Daniel Page McDonough First Assistant Camera
Camera Gary Kanner Second Assistant Camera
Camera Michael Krajci Second Assistant Camera
Camera David Kanner Camera Loader
Camera Coliena Rentmeester Still Photographer
Sound Todd Overton Boom Operator
Art Robert Loyal Good Assistant Property Master
Art Gary Tuers Assistant Property Master
Art Dane Junod Assistant Property Master
Lighting Ed Maloney Gaffer
Lighting Brian Evans Best Boy Electric
Camera Greg Mustin Key Grip
Camera Brian Perry Best Boy Grip
Camera Michael Brennan Dolly Grip
Camera Pablo Suarez Grip
Camera F.J. Eric Holzer Grip
Camera Jason Palinkas Grip
Lighting Michael E. Matteson Key Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Sanford Slepak Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Derek J. Baskerville Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Gerardo Rosette Tailor
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Robinette Assistant Hairstylist
Production Christine Bonnem Location Manager
Production Celeste Healy Production Coordinator
Art Joe Del Monte Construction Coordinator
Art Larce Crawford Construction Foreman
Production Paul Belenardo Production Accountant
Production Jennifer Payson Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Steven Krul Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Howard Young First Assistant Accountant
Production Edna Wilkerson-Fuentes Assistant Accountant
Production Boysie Jereza Payroll Accountant
Production Jennifer Bender Extras Casting
Crew Jack Stern Studio Teacher
Crew Michael Umble Unit Publicist
Crew A. Welch Lambeth Transportation Coordinator
Crew Jeff Couch Transportation Captain
Crew Nick Mestrundrea Craft Service
Crew Terry Lee Painovich Craft Service
Crew Jack Liversage Craft Service
Crew Michelle Hoffman Craft Service
Production Michael Pew Assistant Location Manager
Production Rick Poyner Assistant Location Manager
Editing Justine Halliday First Assistant Editor
Editing Kimberly L. Sewell Assistant Editor
Editing Glenn Cowan Assistant Editor
Sound Michael Payne Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Sound Eric Thompson Foley Mixer
Sound Sean Rowe Foley Artist
Sound Laura Macias Foley Artist
Sound Matthew C. Beville ADR Mixer
Sound Eric Thompson ADR Mixer
Sound Chris Navarro ADR Recordist
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound Joseph Pollard White Conductor
Production Johnny Gidcomb ADR Voice Casting
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer