The Texas Chainsaw Massacre

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003)

Based on a true story...

  • Genre: Horror
  • Release Date: 2003-05-21
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 2457 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Next Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Marcus Nispel
star 6.2/10
From 2,457 Ratings


After picking up a traumatized young hitchhiker, five friends find themselves stalked and hunted by a chainsaw-wielding killer and his family of equally psychopathic killers.

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre Trailer

Is The Texas Chainsaw Massacre on Netflix?

Is The Texas Chainsaw Massacre on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Texas Chainsaw Massacre is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Texas Chainsaw Massacre becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jessica Biel

    as Erin Hardesty
  • Jonathan Tucker

    as Morgan
  • Andrew Bryniarski

    as Thomas Hewitt / Leatherface
  • Erica Leerhsen

    as Pepper
  • Eric Balfour

    as Kemper
  • Mike Vogel

    as Andy
  • R. Lee Ermey

    as Sheriff Hoyt
  • David Dorfman

    as Jedidiah
  • Lauren German

    as The Hitchhiker
  • Heather Kafka

    as Henrietta
  • Terrence Evans

    as Monty Hewitt
  • Marietta Marich

    as Luda Mae Hewitt
  • John Larroquette

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Kathy Lamkin

    as Tea Lady in Trailer
  • Brad Leland

    as Big Rig Bob
  • Mamie Meek

    as Clerk
  • Harry Jay Knowles

    as Victim On a Silver Platter (uncredited)
Production Pat Sandston Associate Producer
Production Michael Bay Producer
Editing Glen Scantlebury Editor
Sound Scott Martin Gershin Sound Designer
Camera Daniel Pearl Director of Photography
Production Mike Fleiss Producer
Production Tobe Hooper Co-Producer
Writing Tobe Hooper Original Film Writer
Production Ted Field Executive Producer
Sound Frederick Howard Sound Editor
Directing Kenny Bates Second Unit Director
Directing Marcus Nispel Director
Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
Art Christopher Stull Set Dresser
Art Amy Bell Assistant Property Master
Art Greg Blair Production Design
Writing Scott Kosar Screenplay
Production Andrew Form Executive Producer
Production Bradley Fuller Executive Producer
Production Kim Henkel Co-Producer
Writing Kim Henkel Original Film Writer
Production Jeffrey Allard Executive Producer
Production Matthew Cohan Associate Producer
Production Lisa Fields Local Casting
Sound Trevor Jolly Sound Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeff Werner Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Kiatta Costume Supervisor
Crew Diana R. Lupo Stunts
Sound Branden Spencer First Assistant Sound Editor
Art Randy Huke Set Decoration
Art David Hack Set Dresser
Camera Jeffery J. Tufano Camera Operator
Camera Peter Simonite Additional Photography
Production Julia Kim Casting Associate
Production Rana Morrison Location Assistant
Sound Jennifer Nash Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Bobbie Mannix Costume Design
Art Scott Gallagher Art Direction
Art King Orba Property Master
Visual Effects Nathan McGuinness Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Meagan Lewis Casting Assistant
Sound Christopher Sposa Utility Sound
Art Mark Millicent Storyboard Artist
Lighting Andy Ryan Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Edward M. Steidele Foley Artist
Camera Van Redin Still Photographer
Sound Mark Allen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Brad Sherman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Nathan R. Fitzgerald Associate Editor
Directing Pam Fuller Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Grady Holder Makeup Artist
Art Joe McCusker Construction Coordinator
Crew Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Crew Sara Mineo Post Production Assistant
Art Debbie Cortez Haber Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Nelson Key Hair Stylist
Crew Jill Brown Stunt Double
Production Joe Dishner Unit Production Manager
Production Joe Dishner Co-Producer
Crew Russell E. Scott Picture Car Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Troy Breeding Key Makeup Artist
Crew Anthony Cecere Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Paul Postal Electrician
Sound John Bires Sound Engineer
Camera Theda Cunningham First Assistant Camera
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Crew Tami Goldman Post Production Supervisor
Production Crisoforo Aguilar Key Set Production Assistant
Art Shane Patrick Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Anna Abbey Key Costumer
Crew Steve Allen Carpenter
Crew John Arszyla Set Medic
Crew Greg Faucett Transportation Coordinator
Directing Phil Hardage Second Assistant Director
Lighting Edison Jackson Best Boy Electric
Sound Chris Trent Foley Mixer
Art Logan Cooper Location Scout
Art Kara Sutherlin Standby Painter
Camera James Marks Camera Technician
Crew Jay Flood Additional Music
Crew Scott Stoddard Makeup Effects
Crew Corissa Smith Scenic Artist
Crew John M. Pisani Unit Publicist
Directing Randy Fletcher First Assistant Director
Editing John McCunn Digital Intermediate Producer
Lighting Buzzy Burwell Lighting Technician
Production Kelly Kernan Location Manager
Production Shanti Delsarte Production Coordinator
Sound Chris Frazee Boom Operator
Sound Stacy Brownrigg Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Brandon K. McLaughlin Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Matthew Jerome Costumer
Production Jeff Valeri Assistant Production Coordinator
Art Simon Cassels Title Designer
Camera Greg Lomas Dolly Grip
Camera Donis Rhoden Best Boy Grip
Directing Kathie Tull Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Donald R. Howe Jr. Second Assistant Camera
Crew Christopher A. Suarez Special Effects Technician
Camera Jason Casillas Assistant Camera
Crew Gary D. Bierend Special Effects Assistant
Art Annilee Ballentine Set Dressing Buyer
Sound Gregg Silk Assistant Sound Engineer
Editing John Scheer Digital Intermediate Editor
Production Joey Hudgins Assistant Location Manager
Production Jeremy Roberts Payroll Accountant
Production Monique Champagne Production Assistant
Art Jeremy Reeves Set Dresser
Art Robert R. Wonson Set Dresser