Convoy (1978)

Ain't nothin' gonna get in their way!

  • Genre: Action, Comedy
  • Release Date: 1978-06-27
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 318 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: United Artists
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Sam Peckinpah
star 6.3/10
From 318 Ratings


Trucker Rubber Duck and his buddies Pig Pen, Widow Woman and Spider Mike use their CB radios to warn one another of the presence of cops. But conniving Sheriff Wallace is hip to the truckers' tactics, and begins tricking the drivers through his own CB broadcasts. Facing constant harassment from the law, Rubber Duck and his pals use their radios to coordinate a vast convoy and rule the road.

Convoy Trailer

Is Convoy on Netflix?

Is Convoy on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Convoy is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Convoy becomes available on Netflix!

  • Kris Kristofferson

    as Rubber Duck
  • Ali MacGraw

    as Melissa
  • Ernest Borgnine

    as Lyle Wallace
  • Burt Young

    as Pig Pen
  • Madge Sinclair

    as Widow Woman
  • Franklyn Ajaye

    as Spider Mike
  • Brian Davies

    as Chuck Arnoldi
  • Seymour Cassel

    as Governor Haskins
  • Cassie Yates

    as Violet
  • Walter Kelley

    as Hamilton
  • Jackson D. Kane

    as Big Nasty
  • Billy E. Hughes

    as Pack Rat
  • Whitey Hughes

    as White Rat
  • Bill Coontz

    as Old Iguana
  • Tommy J. Huff

    as Lizard Tongue
  • Larry Spaulding

    as Bald Eagle
  • Randy Brady

    as Sneaky Snake
  • Allen Keller

    as Rosewell
  • Jim Burk

    as Frick
  • Bob Orrison

    as Bookman
  • Tommy Bush

    as Chief Stacey Love
  • William C. Jones Jr.

    as Fish
  • Jorge Russek

    as Tiny Alvarez
  • Tom Runyon

    as Runyon
  • Vera Zenovich

    as Thelma
  • Patrice Martinez

    as Maria
  • Donnie Fritts

    as Reverend Sloane
  • Bobbie Barnes

    as Jesus Freak
  • Stephen Bruton

    as Jesus Freak
  • Sammy Lee Creason

    as Jesus Freak
  • Cleveland Dupin

    as Jesus Freak
  • Jerry McGee

    as Jesus Freak
  • Terry Paul

    as Jesus Freak
  • Mike Utley

    as Jesus Freak
  • Wayne D. Wilkinson

    as Jesus Freak
  • Charles Benton

    as Deke Thornton
  • George Coleman

    as Septic Sam
  • Greg Van Dyke

    as Silver Streak
  • Edward Blatchford

    as Roger
  • Paula Baldwin

    as Samantha
  • Herb Robins

    as Mechanic Bob
  • Robert J. Visciglia Sr.

    as Ice Cream Seller
  • Don Levy

    as Senator Myers
  • Spec O'Donnell

    as 18 Wheel Eddie
  • James R. Moore

    as Motorcycle Cop
  • James Edgcomb

    as Doug — Press Man
  • John Gill

    as Jack — Garage Attendant
  • Daniel D. Halleck

    as Bart
  • Stacy Newton

    as Bubba
  • Sabra Wilson

    as Madge
  • Joseph Lenzi

    as News Crewman
  • John Bryson

    as Texas Governor
  • Carla Christina Contreras

    as Town Member (uncredited)
  • Katherine Haber

    as TV Reporter (uncredited)
  • Debbie Letteau

    as Girl in the Bar (uncredited)
  • Anne Lockhart

    as Dispatcher (uncredited)
  • Sam Peckinpah

    as News Crew Director (uncredited)
Production Michael Deeley Executive Producer
Production Lynn Stalmaster Casting
Directing James Coburn Second Unit Director
Camera Ralph Gerling Camera Operator
Crew Alan Gibbs Stunts
Directing Sam Peckinpah Director
Editing John Wright Editor
Crew Gilbert B. Combs Stunts
Crew Jophery C. Brown Stunt Double
Art Frank Lombardo Set Decoration
Art Fernando Carrere Production Design
Camera Harry Stradling Jr. Director of Photography
Production Barry Spikings Executive Producer
Crew Charles A. Tamburro Stunts
Crew Charles A. Tamburro Pilot
Art J. Dennis Washington Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Abrums Makeup Artist
Editing Garth Craven Editor
Camera Gary B. Kibbe Camera Operator
Camera John R. Shannon Still Photographer
Writing Bill L. Norton Screenplay
Writing Bill L. Norton Screenstory
Production Robert M. Sherman Producer
Sound Chip Davis Original Music Composer
Writing Chip Davis Story
Crew Glenn R. Wilder Stunts
Crew Alan Oliney Stunts
Sound Norman B. Schwartz Dialogue Editor
Crew Bob Herron Stunts
Crew Gary McLarty Stunts
Crew Jerry Gatlin Stunts
Art Robert J. Visciglia Sr. Property Master
Crew Jim Burk Stunts
Crew Walter Wyatt Stunts
Crew Whitey Hughes Stunts
Crew Gene Hartline Stunt Driver
Sound Dan Carlin Sr. Music Editor
Crew Regina Parton Stunts
Crew Gary Combs Stunt Coordinator
Camera William Gereghty Camera Operator
Crew Tom Glass Stunt Driver
Sound Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jerelyn J. Harding Dialogue Editor
Crew Karen McLarty Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Marina Pedraza Hairstylist
Crew Jadie David Stunts
Production Katherine Haber Production Assistant
Crew Larry Spaulding Stunt Driver
Art Richard Lind Construction Foreman
Sound Charles Randall Boom Operator
Lighting Clifford Hutchison Gaffer
Camera Steve Lydecker Camera Operator
Camera Tom May Key Grip
Lighting Gary R. Wostak Gaffer
Sound Bill Fries Music Supervisor
Directing Barbara Hogan Script Supervisor
Crew Ernest Robinson Stunts
Crew Tom Lupo Stunts
Directing Ron Wright Second Assistant Director
Writing Bill Fries Story