The Juror

The Juror (1996)

There is no defense.

  • Genre: Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 1996-02-02
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 336 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Brian Gibson
star 5.5/10
From 336 Ratings


With his gangster boss on trial for murder, a mob thug known as "the Teacher" tells Annie Laird she must talk her fellow jurors into a not-guilty verdict, implying that he'll kill her son Oliver if she fails. She manages to do this, but, when it becomes clear that the mobsters might want to silence her for good, she sends Oliver abroad and tries to gather evidence of the plot against her, setting up a final showdown.

The Juror Trailer

Is The Juror on Netflix?

Is The Juror on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Juror is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Demi Moore

    as Annie Laird
  • Alec Baldwin

    as Teacher
  • Joseph Gordon-Levitt

    as Oliver Laird
  • Anne Heche

    as Juliet
  • James Gandolfini

    as Eddie
  • Lindsay Crouse

    as Tallow
  • Tony Lo Bianco

    as Louie Boffano
  • Michael Constantine

    as Judge Weitzel
  • Matt Craven

    as Boone
  • Todd Susman

    as Bozeman
  • Michael Rispoli

    as Joseph Boffano
  • Julie Halston

    as Inez
  • Frank Adonis

    as DeCicco
  • Matthew Cowles

    as Rodney
  • Polly Adams

    as Forewoman
  • Jack Gilpin

    as Accountant
  • Chuck Cooper

    as Stockbroker
  • Joe Perrino

    as Thomas Riggio
  • James McCauley

    as Carew
  • Randy Jurgensen

    as Court Clerk
  • Gayle Scott

    as Party Singer
  • Alvaro Calderón

    as Guatemalan Citizen (uncredited)
  • Adriana Ramirez Leal

    as Guatemalan Citizen (uncredited)
  • Tuck Ricaud

    as Guatemalan Citizen (uncredited)
  • Gustavo De La Torre

    as Guatemalan Citizen (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Atwood Costume Design
Sound John Morris Supervising Sound Editor
Production Louis DiGiaimo Casting
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Production Claudia Becker Casting
Art Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration
Directing Amy Sayres Assistant Director
Production Irwin Winkler Producer
Editing Robert M. Reitano Editor
Camera Jamie Anderson Director of Photography
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Brian Gibson Director
Production Rob Cowan Producer
Art Jan Roelfs Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Paris Hair Department Head
Art Charley Beal Art Direction
Production Patrick McCormick Executive Producer
Writing Ted Tally Screenplay
Writing George Dawes Green Novel
Crew Gary Tacon Stunt Double
Crew Nicholas J. Giangiulio Stunts
Crew G. A. Aguilar Stunts
Camera Peter Norman Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Batan Silva Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Leslie Fuller Makeup Artist
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Phil Neilson Stunt Coordinator
Directing Phil Neilson Second Unit Director
Costume & Make-Up Raúl Sarmiento Makeup Artist
Crew Brian Smyj Stunts
Crew John Ottesen Special Effects
Crew Jennifer Lamb Stunts
Crew Cinda-Lin James Stunts
Crew Daniel Ottesen Special Effects
Crew Pete Corby Stunts