Friday the 13th: A New Beginning

Friday the 13th: A New Beginning (1985)

If Jason still haunts you... You're not alone.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1985-03-22
  • User Rating: 5.2/10 from 1085 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Georgetown Productions Inc.
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Danny Steinmann
star 5.3/10
From 1,085 Ratings


Homicidal maniac Jason returns from the grave to cause more bloody mayhem. Young Tommy may have escaped from Crystal Lake, but he’s still haunted by the gruesome events that happened there. When gory murders start happening at the secluded halfway house for troubled teens where he now lives, it seems like his nightmarish nemesis, Jason, is back for more sadistic slaughters.

Friday the 13th: A New Beginning Trailer

Is Friday the 13th: A New Beginning on Netflix?

Is Friday the 13th: A New Beginning on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Friday the 13th: A New Beginning is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Friday the 13th: A New Beginning becomes available on Netflix!

  • Tiffany Helm

    as Violet
  • John Shepherd

    as Tommy Jarvis
  • Juliette Cummins

    as Robin
  • Melanie Kinnaman

    as Pam Roberts
  • Richard Young

    as Matthew Letter
  • Deborah Voorhees

    as Tina
  • Mark Venturini

    as Victor Faden
  • Shavar Ross

    as Reggie
  • Marco St. John

    as Sheriff Cal Tucker
  • Corey Feldman

    as Tommy Jarvis Age 12
  • Richard Lineback

    as Deputy Dodd
  • Rebecca Wood

    as Lana (as Rebecca Wood-Sharkey)
  • Ron Sloan

    as Junior
  • Anthony Barrile

    as Vinnie
  • Todd Bryant

    as Neil
  • Caskey Swaim

    as Duke
  • Corey Parker

    as Pete
  • Jerry Pavlon

    as Jake
  • Vernon Washington

    as George
  • Suzanne Bateman

    as Nurse Yates/Receptionist
  • Johnny Hock

    as Jason Voorhees (Opening Scene) (uncredited)
  • Dominick Brascia

    as Joey
  • Ric Mancini

    as Mayor Cobb
  • Dick Wieand

    as Roy Burns
  • Sonny Shields

    as Raymond
  • Miguel A. Núñez Jr.

    as Demon
  • Tom Morga

    as Jason Voorhees (uncredited)
  • Carol Locatell

    as Ethel Hubbard
  • John Robert Dixon

    as Eddie
  • Curtis Conaway

    as Les
  • Bob De Simone

    as Billy/Male Nurse
  • Jere Fields

    as Anita
  • Chuck Wells

    as Third Deputy
  • Eddie Matthews

    as Second Deputy (as Ed Shinstine)
Production Danny Steinmann Finance
Editing Bruce Green Editor
Sound Harry Manfredini Music
Camera Stephen L. Posey Director of Photography
Directing Danny Steinmann Director
Writing Victor Miller Characters
Production Frank Mancuso Jr. Executive Producer
Production Fern Champion Casting
Writing Sean S. Cunningham Characters
Production Pamela Basker Casting
Writing John Shepherd Writer
Production Timothy Silver Producer
Art Robert Howland Production Design
Sound Larry Carow Sound Effects Editor
Sound David B. Cohn Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bob Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert R. Rutledge Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Ulano Production Sound Mixer
Crew Steven Lambert Stunts
Crew Debbie Evans Stunts
Crew Gene LeBell Stunts
Directing Gary Dahl Additional Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Martin Becker Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Martin Becker Special Effects Makeup Artist
Writing Martin Kitrosser Story
Writing David Cohen Story
Writing Martin Kitrosser Screenplay
Writing Danny Steinmann Screenplay
Writing David Cohen Screenplay
Directing Leon Dudevoir First Assistant Director
Directing Denis L. Stewart Second Assistant Director
Directing Mike Topoozian Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Frankie Inez Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Tina Landau Additional Dialogue
Camera Alan Caso Camera Operator
Camera Alan Caso Steadicam Operator
Sound Mark Ulano Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Fenton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Enid Arias Hairstylist
Directing Connie Barzaghi Script Supervisor
Lighting Richard Sands Gaffer
Camera Dermot Stoker Key Grip
Camera Dermot Stoker Dolly Grip
Production Pam O'Har Location Manager
Production Sylvia White Production Coordinator
Production Jeanne O'Brien-Ebiri Production Coordinator
Production Constance Talley-Sherman Production Accountant
Production Mary Carroll Kaltenbach Producer's Assistant
Production Michael Goldberg Assistant Accountant
Production Shelley Anne Weiss Production Secretary
Directing Anita Dreike Assistant Director Trainee
Production Mark Holub Casting Assistant
Camera Tommy Magglos First Assistant Camera
Camera Mark Davison Second Assistant Camera
Sound Patrushkha Mierzwa Boom Operator
Crew Mary Jo Lang Cableman
Camera Joe Mealey Still Photographer
Art Pamela B. Warner Set Decoration
Art Barbara Benz Property Master
Art Frederick B. Van Brunt Assistant Property Master
Art Alexander Hendrie Leadman
Art Clayton Hartley Construction Coordinator
Art Sara Lee Wade Set Dresser
Art Michael Gastaldo Set Dresser
Crew Jeanne Lambert Scenic Artist
Crew Robert Rosenbaum Scenic Artist
Crew Dick Warlock Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tom Morga Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Camille Schroeder Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Janis Larkham Wardrobe Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Nola Sharp Wardrobe Assistant
Lighting George Neil Best Boy Electric
Camera Steve Queen Best Boy Grip
Camera Chuck Wells Grip
Camera Wayne Stroud Grip
Camera David Donahoe Grip
Lighting David Amann Electrician
Lighting Barbara Way Electrician
Lighting Darrell Gardiner Electrician
Sound Jack K. Tillar Music Editor
Sound James Beshears ADR Editor
Editing Armen Minasian Assistant Editor
Editing Karen Schwartz Assistant Editor
Editing Stephen R. Sheridan Color Timer
Sound Ray West Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Ray West Dialogue
Sound Chris Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris Carpenter Sound Effects
Sound Bob Minkler Music
Sound Wallace R. Bearden ADR Mixer
Crew Krystoff Przykucki Craft Service
Crew Barbara Gogny Studio Teacher
Crew Thomas W. Foster Set Medic
Crew Perry Husman Transportation Coordinator
Crew James O'Keefe Transportation Captain
Crew Lawrence J. Romanoff Transportation Co-Captain
Camera Jim Neilan Grip
Crew Jim Neilan Driver
Camera Dennis Jorgenson Camera Car
Crew Dennis Jorgenson Driver
Camera Dennis Jorgenson Camera Operator
Crew John Bateman Driver
Crew Ruth Harmon Driver
Crew J.D. Orlebeck Driver
Crew Wayne Binkley Driver
Crew Rebecca Poulos Driver
Crew Chuck Merriam Driver
Crew Graham Richardson Driver
Crew Gene Graham Driver
Production Ron Zimmerman Production Assistant
Production Sheri Hooper Production Assistant
Crew Thomas K. Hartigan Special Effects
Crew Frank 'Paco' Munoz Special Effects
Crew Mark A. Sparks Special Effects
Crew Tom Del Genio Special Effects
Crew Victor D. Lupica Special Effects
Crew Duncan J. Simpson Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Earl C. Ellis Jr. Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up David B. Miller Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Anton Ruprecht Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Larry S. Carr Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up WM. Scott Strong Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up David Nelson Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Gene Hartline Stunts
Crew Desiree Keins Stunts
Crew John Moio Stunts
Crew Debbie Lynn Ross Stunts
Crew John Sherrod Stunts
Crew Ed Shinstine Stunts
Crew Cindy Wills Stunts
Crew Ray Woodfork Stunts
Crew John Hock Stunts
Crew Curtis Ross Stand In
Crew Eddie Matthews Stand In
Crew Edwina Barzaghi Stand In
Sound Glen Glenn Sound Post Production Coordinator
Art Dan Curry Main Title Designer
Crew Johnny Hock Stunt Double