Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Forgetting Sarah Marshall (2008)

You lose some, you get some.

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance, Drama
  • Release Date: 2008-04-17
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 3269 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 51min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Nicholas Stoller
star 6.5/10
From 3,269 Ratings


When Sarah Marshall dumps aspiring musician Peter Bretter for rock star Aldous Snow, Peter's world comes crashing down. His best friend suggests that Peter should get away from everything and to fly off to Hawaii to escape all his problems. After arriving in Hawaii and meeting the beautiful Rachel Jansen, Peter is shocked to see not only Aldous Snow in Hawaii, but also Sarah Marshall.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall Trailer

Is Forgetting Sarah Marshall on Netflix?

Is Forgetting Sarah Marshall on Netflix? Yes! The movie Forgetting Sarah Marshall is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Jason Segel

    as Peter Bretter
  • Kristen Bell

    as Sarah Marshall
  • Mila Kunis

    as Rachel Jansen
  • Russell Brand

    as Aldous Snow
  • Bill Hader

    as Brian Bretter
  • Jonah Hill

    as Matthew Van Der Wyk
  • Liz Cackowski

    as Liz Bretter
  • Jack McBrayer

    as Darald
  • Maria Christina Thayer

    as Wyoma
  • Paul Rudd

    as Chuck
  • Jason Bateman

    as Animal Instincts Detective
  • William Baldwin

    as Detective Hunter Rush
  • Kristen Wiig

    as Yoga Instructor
  • Da'Vone McDonald

    as Dwayne
  • Steve Landesberg

    as Dr. Rosenbaum
  • Kalani Robb

    as Helpful Hawaiian Waiter
  • Murray Miller

    as Photographer
  • Taylor Wily

    as Kemo
  • Kala Alexander

    as Greg
  • Francesca Delbanco

    as Hostess at Buffet
  • Branscombe Richmond

    as Keoki
  • Billy Bush

    as Billy Bush (Himself)
  • Peter Gray Lewis

    as Suspect on Animal Instincts
  • Trula M. Marcus

    as Lawyer on Crime Scene
  • Kirk Fox

    as Mixer
  • June Diane Raphael

    as Ann
  • Ahna O'Reilly

    as Leslie
  • Tanisha Harper

    as Model
  • Carla Gallo

    as Gag Me Girl
  • Cynthia Lamontagne

    as Female Bartender
  • Max Alexander

    as Big Dracula Head
  • Carla Alapont

    as Spanish Sex Girl
  • Michael Oosterom

    as Puppeteer
  • Peter Salett

    as Keyboard Player
  • Jesse Heiman

    as Theater Audience Member (uncredited)
Production Judd Apatow Producer
Production Richard Vane Executive Producer
Editing William Kerr Editor
Production Rodney Rothman Executive Producer
Directing Nicholas Stoller Director
Writing Jason Segel Screenplay
Production Shauna Robertson Producer
Camera Russ T. Alsobrook Director of Photography
Production D. Scott Easton Unit Production Manager
Art Scott Meehan Art Direction
Art Alicia Maccarone Set Designer
Camera Jerome Fauci "B" Camera Operator
Art Brent Rice Leadman
Camera Jerome Fauci Steadicam Operator
Crew Michael Trisler Stunts
Art Bill Matthews Art Direction
Camera Casey Hotchkiss Camera Operator
Crew Chuck 'Chaz' Hosack Stunts
Crew Natalie Bridgman Stunts
Art Jackson De Govia Production Design
Directing Dawn Massaro Second Assistant Director
Sound Jonathan Karp Music Supervisor
Art K.C. Fox Set Decoration
Crew Brian L. Keaulana Stunts
Art Phil Dagort Set Designer
Production Nadia Paine Production Supervisor
Production Don Zepfel Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Leesa Evans Costume Design
Crew Danny Wynands Stunts
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Directing Gary Marcus First Assistant Director
Crew Tim Trella Stunt Coordinator
Directing Tim Trella Second Unit Director
Camera Dan Squires Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Jason Garcia First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jeff Graham First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Rigney Sackley Second Assistant "A" Camera
Sound Richard Van Dyke Production Sound Mixer
Crew Chet Leonard Cableman
Art Eugene McCarthy Property Master
Directing Brenda Lopez Script Supervisor
Production Sarah Sprague Production Coordinator
Art Doug DuRose Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Desne J. Holland Makeup Artist
Sound Kraig Kishi Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Tracey Levy Key Makeup Artist
Lighting Curtis Bradford Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Vickie Mynes Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Hayley Stuppel Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Linda Arnold Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Molly Grundman-Gerbosi Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Grace Lambert Pyke Key Costumer
Art Peggy Casey Set Buyer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Margolis Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Cranfill Costume Supervisor
Art Cynthia C. Rebman Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Ariel Gold Set Costumer
Crew Jesse Heiman Stand In
Lighting Timothy Hedgecock Best Boy Electric
Lighting Samantha Bahramian Electrician
Lighting Hector Corona Electrician
Lighting Daniel L. Magat Electrician
Lighting Robert Murphy Electrician
Lighting Jason Young Electrician
Camera T. Daniel Scaringi Key Grip
Camera Robert Chinello Best Boy Grip
Camera Michael Wahl Dolly Grip
Art Jennifer Möller Art Department Coordinator
Crew Jon G. Belyeu Special Effects Coordinator
Sound George H. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Orest Sushko Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Dov Samuel First Assistant Editor
Editing Brian Scott Olds Assistant Editor
Sound Tammy Fearing ADR Supervisor
Sound James Matheny Dialogue Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound Cindy Marty Sound Effects Editor
Sound Joe Schiff Foley Editor
Sound Roy Seeger Foley Editor
Sound Cherie Tamai First Assistant Sound Editor
Production Jan Dennehy Production Accountant
Production Carole Humphreys Assistant Accountant
Production Angela Randazzo Payroll Accountant
Production Missy Eustermann Post Production Accountant
Production Nicole Abellara Hallman Casting Associate
Production Leslie Woo Casting Assistant
Production Rich King Extras Casting
Directing Chamonix Bosch Second Second Assistant Director
Art John H. Samson Construction Coordinator
Art Damon Hight Construction Foreman
Crew William Ballard Transportation Coordinator
Crew Tom Rebber Transportation Captain
Camera Glen Wilson Still Photographer
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Production Wendy Hoffmann ADR Voice Casting
Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Sound Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley Artist
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Jonathan Karp Music Editor
Sound Lyle Workman Orchestrator
Editing Jimmy Fusil Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Sound Thom 'Coach' Ehle Dolby Consultant
Sound Lyle Workman Original Music Composer