The Producers

The Producers (2005)

They had everything to gain by not being a success!

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2005-12-25
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 439 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 14min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Susan Stroman
star 6.2/10
From 439 Ratings


After putting together another Broadway flop, down-on-his-luck producer Max Bialystock teams up with timid accountant Leo Bloom in a get-rich-quick scheme to put on the world's worst show.

The Producers Trailer

Is The Producers on Netflix?

Is The Producers on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Producers is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Producers becomes available on Netflix!

  • Nathan Lane

    as Max Bialystock
  • Matthew Broderick

    as Leo Bloom
  • Uma Thurman

    as Ulla
  • Will Ferrell

    as Franz Liebkind
  • Gary Beach

    as Roger DeBris
  • Roger Bart

    as Carmen Ghia
  • Eileen Essell

    as Hold Me-Touch Me
  • Michael McKean

    as Prison Trustee
  • David Huddleston

    as Judge
  • Debra Monk

    as Lick Me-Bite Me
  • Andrea Martin

    as Kiss Me-Feel Me
  • Jon Lovitz

    as Mr. Marks
  • Bryn Dowling

    as Usherette / Girl with Pearls / Little Old Lady / Bavarian Peasant
  • Meg Gillentine

    as Usherette / Girl with Pearls / Little Old Lady / Tapping Brown Shirt
  • Kevin Ligon

    as Workman / Little Old Lady
  • Ray Wills

    as Bum
  • Marilyn Sokol

    as Bag Lady
  • Brad Oscar

    as Cab Driver
  • Tory Ross

    as Misfit Showgirl
  • Brent Barrett

    as Brian the Set Designer
  • Peter Bartlett

    as Kevin the Costume Designer
  • Jim Borstelmann

    as Scott the Choreographer / Donald Dinsmore / Little Old Lady / Bavarian Peasant
  • Kathy Fitzgerald

    as Shirley Markowitz / Little Old Lady
  • Jai Rodriguez

    as Sabu the Houseboy
  • Jason Antoon

    as Jason Green
  • Jonathan Freeman

    as Ticket Taker
  • John Barrowman

    as Lead Tenor
  • Fred Applegate

    as Officer O'Toole
  • Jerry Richardson

    as Officer O'Reilly
  • Timothy Shew

    as Officer O'Rourke
  • Danny Mastrogiorgio

    as Jail Guard
  • Richard Kind

    as Jury Foreman
  • James Biberi

    as Sing Sing Prison Guard
  • Mel Brooks

    as Hilda the Pigeon / Tom the Cat (voice)
  • Dan Bittner

    as Stormtrooper
  • Ronn Carroll

    as Stormtrooper Mel
  • Nancy Johnston

    as Little Old Lady
  • Francesca Harper

    as Ensemble
Camera Charles Minsky Director of Photography
Camera John Bailey Director of Photography
Art Mark Friedberg Production Design
Sound Dan Korintus Dialogue Editor
Sound David Boulton ADR Mixer
Editing Steven Weisberg Editor
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Visual Effects Steven Kirshoff Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Writing Mel Brooks Screenplay
Production Mel Brooks Producer
Sound Mel Brooks Songs
Writing Thomas Meehan Screenplay
Sound Lon Bender Sound Designer
Sound Lon Bender Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tod A. Maitland Sound Designer
Sound Tod A. Maitland Production Sound Mixer
Production Jonathan Sanger Producer
Sound Dan Lieberstein Supervising Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hair Designer
Sound Robert Fernandez Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Sam Hoffman First Assistant Director
Lighting Mike Moyer Chief Lighting Technician
Art Peter Rogness Art Direction
Directing Susan Stroman Director
Crew Susan Stroman Choreographer
Production Leah Zappy Associate Producer
Production Amy Herman Producer
Production Amy Herman Unit Production Manager
Production Tara Jayne Rubin Casting
Sound Glen Kelly Original Music Composer
Art Ellen Christiansen Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up William Ivey Long Costume Design
Sound Lee Dichter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jay Peck Foley Artist
Sound Nicholas Renbeck Dialogue Editor
Crew James Fanning Transportation Captain
Crew John Cenatiempo Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Kate Biscoe Makeup Department Head
Art Rena DeAngelo Assistant Set Decoration
Crew G. A. Aguilar Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Layman Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Todd Kleitsch Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Beall Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Gail A. Fitzgibbons Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kevin Draves Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jerry Popolis Hair Department Head
Sound Ryan Collison Foley Mixer
Sound Dave Paterson Sound Effects Editor
Art Sandy Hamilton Property Master
Directing Jessica Lichtner Script Supervisor
Sound Sean Garnhart Sound Effects Editor
Camera Andrew D. Schwartz Still Photographer
Art Mark Pollard Graphic Designer
Camera Andrew Casey Camera Operator
Editing Devon Miller Digital Intermediate Editor
Lighting Michael J. Maurer Best Boy Electrician
Sound Missy Cohen Music Editor
Sound John M. Davis Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Wood Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Naomi Donne Makeup Designer
Camera Bob Becchio First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Kyra Panchenko Makeup Artist
Editing Rick Derby Assistant Editor
Production James Hinton First Assistant Accountant
Sound Bradford L. Hohle Dolby Consultant
Sound Doug Besterman Orchestrator
Camera Scott Tinsley Second Assistant Camera
Camera Patrick Capone Camera Operator
Art Gay Howard Art Department Coordinator
Production Betsy Alton Production Coordinator
Sound Warren Shaw Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Kevin Janicelli Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Shelton Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Warren Carlyle Associate Choreographer
Sound Bill Orrico Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Bobby Mancuso First Assistant Camera
Sound Gina Alfano Supervising ADR Editor
Editing William Kruzykowski Additional Editor
Crew Marsha Robertson Unit Publicist
Production Whitney J. Willard Production Accountant
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Camera Richard Guinness Jr. Key Grip
Sound Bill Sweeney Foley Editor
Camera Rebecca Venezia Camera Loader
Directing Kathryn-Ann Oaks Shertzer Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Karen Specht Key Hair Stylist
Sound Michael Scott Boom Operator
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Allen Lau Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Glen Engels Best Boy Grip
Camera Patrick McGrath Dolly Grip
Production Jennifer Zolten Freed Post Production Accountant
Production Penni Smith Payroll Accountant
Camera Amanda Hudson Second Assistant Camera
Editing Michael Kennedy Digital Intermediate Producer
Sound Timothy R. Boyce Jr. Utility Sound
Camera Daniel Beaman Dolly Grip
Directing Michelle L. Keiser Second Assistant Director