The Ant Bully

The Ant Bully (2006)

The battle for the lawn is on.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Adventure, Animation, Comedy, Family
  • Release Date: 2006-07-28
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 1231 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DNA Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John A. Davis
star 5.7/10
From 1,231 Ratings


Fed up with being targeted by the neighborhood bully, 10-year-old Lucas Nickle vents his frustrations on the anthill in his front yard ... until the insects shrink him to the size of a bug with a magic elixir. Convicted of "crimes against the colony," Lucas can only regain his freedom by living with the ants and learning their ways.

The Ant Bully Trailer

Is The Ant Bully on Netflix?

Is The Ant Bully on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Ant Bully is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Julia Roberts

    as Hova (voice)
  • Meryl Streep

    as Queen (voice)
  • Nicolas Cage

    as Zoc (voice)
  • Paul Giamatti

    as Stan Beals (voice)
  • Bruce Campbell

    as Fugax (voice)
  • Regina King

    as Kreela (voice)
  • Lily Tomlin

    as Mommo (voice)
  • Larry Miller

    as Fred Nickle (voice)
  • Cheri Oteri

    as Doreen Nickle (voice)
  • Zach Tyler

    as Lucas Nickle (voice)
  • Ricardo Montalban

    as Head of Council (voice)
  • Myles Jeffrey

    as Steve (voice)
  • Creagen Dow

    as Mullet Boy (voice)
  • Frank Welker

    as Spindle / Frog / Caterpillar (voice)
  • Mark DeCarlo

    as Fly (voice)
  • Jake T. Austin

    as Nicky (voice)
  • Allison Mack

    as Tiffany Nickle (voice)
  • S. Scott Bullock

    as Glow Worm / Wasp Survivor (voice)
  • Paul Greenberg

    as Sleeping Ant #1 / Head Lice #1 / Head Lice #2 / Head Lice #3 / Head Lice #4 / Brett (voice)
  • Rob Paulsen

    as Beetle (voice)
  • Nicole Sullivan

    as Ant #9 (voice)
  • Don Frye

    as Soldier Ant (voice)
  • Larry Cedar

    as Ant #8 (voice)
  • Paul Greenberg

    as Sleeping Ant #1 / Head Lice #1 / Head Lice #2 (voice)
  • David Kaye

    as Sleeping Ant #2 / Guard Ant #3 / Wrangler Ant (voice)
  • Alfred Jackson

    as Slacker Ant (voice)
  • Ken Mitchroney

    as Ant #17 / Guard Ant #2 / Wasp #8 (voice)
  • Denzel Whitaker

    as Albert (voice)
  • Casey Masamitsu

    as Shigeko (voice)
  • Bryan Fabian

    as Fernando (voice)
  • Jake Goldberg

    as Helmet Boy / Nob / Red Teammate #1 (voice)
  • Keith Alcorn

    as Ant #18 / Pupa / Soldier Ant #3 (voice)
  • John A. Davis

    as Ant #19 (voice)
  • Tom Kenny

    as Drone Ant / Ant #2 / Ant #6 (voice)
  • Sarah Mensinga

    as Mother Ant (voice)
  • Nika Futterman

    as Ant #1 / Ant #7 (voice)
  • Scott Holst

    as Ant #3 (voice)
  • Susan Silo

    as Ant #4 (voice)
  • Paul Rugg

    as Ant #5 (voice)
  • Candi Milo

    as Nurse Ant #3 (voice)
  • Nissa Alcorn

    as Billo (voice)
  • Pat Fraley

    as Ant Council #1 (voice)
  • Tyler James Williams

    as Blue Teammate #1 (voice)
  • Jared Goldsmith

    as Blue Teammate #2 / Red Teammate #2 (voice)
  • Austin Majors

    as Blue Teammate #3 (voice)
  • Jaishon Fisher

    as Blue Teammate #4 (voice)
  • Aaron Michael Drozin

    as Blue Teammate #5 (voice)
  • Max Burkholder

    as Blue Teammate #6 (voice)
  • Sam Green

    as Red Teammate #3 (voice)
  • Colin Ford

    as Red Teammate #4 (voice)
  • Kendall Ryan Sanders

    as Red Teammate #5 (voice)
  • Shane Baumel

    as Red Teammate #6 (voice)
  • Neil Ross

    as Wasp #1 / Wasp #5 (voice)
  • Bob Joles

    as Wasp #2 (voice)
  • Wally Wingert

    as Wasp #3 (voice)
  • Leon Morenzie

    as Wasp #4 (voice)
  • Jonathan David Cook

    as Wasp #6 (voice) (as Jonathan Cook)
  • Sean Donnellan

    as Soldier Ant #1 (voice)
  • Tress MacNeille

    as Old Council Ant (voice)
  • Richard Green

    as Wasp Leader (voice)
  • Clive Robertson

    as Hova's Wasp (voice)
  • Vernee Watson-Johnson

    as Head Nurse (voice) (as Vernée Watson Johnson)
Production Tom Hanks Producer
Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
Production Ruth Lambert Casting
Camera Ken Mitchroney Director of Photography
Writing Ken Mitchroney Head of Story
Visual Effects David Tart Animation Director
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Production Gary Goetzman Producer
Sound Odin Benitez Sound Effects Editor
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Production William Fay Executive Producer
Directing John A. Davis Director
Production John A. Davis Producer
Writing John A. Davis Author
Production Keith Alcorn Executive Producer
Production Diana Choi Executive Producer
Writing John Nickle Author
Production Scott Mednick Executive Producer
Production Alex Johns Co-Executive Producer
Production Steven Shareshian Executive Producer
Production Kim Saxon Co-Producer
Editing Jon Price Editor
Art Chris Consani Art Direction
Art Barry E. Jackson Production Design
Production Barry E. Jackson Production Manager
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Art Russell Calabrese Storyboard Artist
Sound Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
Art William Stout Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Fred Gambino Matte Painter
Editing Bret Marnell Associate Editor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Eric Flickinger Sound Recordist
Directing Diane H. Newman Script Supervisor
Visual Effects David Krentz Character Designer
Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
Sound David Lee Fein Foley Artist
Sound Val Kuklowsky Sound Editor
Sound Stuart Michael Thomas Music Programmer
Production Lee Supercinski Unit Production Manager
Sound Christopher T. Welch Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Willard Overstreet Foley Editor
Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Foley Supervisor
Art Johan Klingler Art Department Manager
Crew Sean Jensen CGI Supervisor
Sound Brian Risner Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael Jonascu Sound Designer
Editing Chris DeLaGuardia Color Timer
Crew Michael Sean Foley CG Supervisor
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Sound David Jobe Foley Mixer
Sound Kevin Connolly Musician
Sound Scott Morgan Foley Recordist
Visual Effects Amy Grieshaber Animation Department Coordinator
Editing Jim Eberle Digital Color Timer
Visual Effects Troy Griffin Layout Supervisor
Visual Effects Zubin Wadia Pipeline Technical Director
Lighting Roman Robbins Lighting Technician
Editing Nathan Schauf Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Tom Grevera Lead Animator
Sound David Marcus Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects David Santiago Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Jake Patton First Assistant Editor
Lighting Joe Beckley Lighting Artist
Directing Angie Parks Script Coordinator
Art Mark Gelfuso Set Dresser
Sound Mike Sawitzke Sound
Production Kim Benzine-Rowell Production Manager
Crew Tiffany Anne Brower Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Gregory Wade Reynolds Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Timothy J. Peckham Digital Compositor
Crew Greg Glaser Systems Administrators & Support
Art Leisa McClelland Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Mark Thielen Animation Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rod Douglas Set Dressing Artist
Editing Charles B. Unger Additional Editor
Sound Ryan Heiferman ADR Recordist
Production Autumn Baeza Production Assistant
Lighting Michael B. Comet Rigging Supervisor
Production Tanya A. Price Travel Coordinator