The Karate Kid Part III

The Karate Kid Part III (1989)

First it was teacher to student. Then it was father to son. Now, it's man to man.

  • Genre: Action, Family, Drama, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1989-06-16
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 1436 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John G. Avildsen
star 5.9/10
From 1,436 Ratings


Despondent over the closing of his karate school, Cobra Kai teacher John Kreese joins a ruthless businessman and martial artist to get revenge on Daniel and Mr. Miyagi.

The Karate Kid Part III Trailer

Is The Karate Kid Part III on Netflix?

Is The Karate Kid Part III on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Karate Kid Part III is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Ralph Macchio

    as Daniel LaRusso
  • Pat Morita

    as Mr. Miyagi
  • Robyn Lively

    as Jessica Andrews
  • Thomas Ian Griffith

    as Terry Silver
  • Martin Kove

    as John Kreese
  • Sean Kanan

    as Mike Barnes
  • Jonathan Avildsen

    as Snake
  • William Christopher Ford

    as Dennis
  • Randee Heller

    as Lucille LaRusso
  • Pat E. Johnson

    as Referee
  • Rick Hurst

    as Announcer
  • Frances Bay

    as Mrs. Milo
  • Joseph V. Perry

    as Uncle Louie
  • Jan Tříska

    as Milos
  • Diana Webster

    as Margaret
  • Patrick R. Posada

    as Man #1
  • C. Darnell Rose

    as Delivery Man
  • Glenn Medeiros

    as Self
  • Gabriel Jarret

    as Rudy
  • Doc Duhame

    as Security Guard
  • Randell Dennis Widner

    as Sparring Partner #1
  • Raymond S. Sua

    as Sparring Partner #2
  • Garth Johnson

    as Spectator #1
  • E. David Tetro

    as Spectator #2
  • Helen Lin

    as Tahitian Girl #1
  • Meilani Paul

    as Tahitian Girl #2
  • John Timothy Botka

    as Spectator (uncredited)
  • Earnest Hart Jr.

    as Referee (uncredited)
  • Fred Moon

    as Airline Passenger (uncredited)
  • Marshal Silverman

    as Italian Tailor (uncredited)
Writing Robert Mark Kamen Characters
Writing Robert Mark Kamen Writer
Production Jerry Weintraub Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ron Berkeley Makeup Artist
Art Edward T. McAvoy Standby Painter
Sound Stephen A. Hope Music Editor
Sound Bill Conti Original Music Composer
Sound Victoria Rose Sampson Supervising ADR Editor
Art Christopher Burian-Mohr Art Direction
Sound Scott A. Hecker Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Ruff Key Hair Stylist
Crew James Crabe In Memory Of
Directing John G. Avildsen Director
Editing John G. Avildsen Editor
Production Caro Jones Casting
Art Catherine Mann Set Decoration
Editing Jere Huggins Additional Editing
Directing Clifford C. Coleman First Assistant Director
Camera Steve Yaconelli Director of Photography
Camera Edward Morey III Camera Operator
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley Artist
Camera Mike Benson Camera Operator
Sound William C. Carruth ADR Editor
Lighting Ross A. Maehl Chief Lighting Technician
Production Doug Seelig Associate Producer
Editing David Holden Additional Editing
Editing Trevor Jolly First Assistant Editor
Crew Pat E. Johnson Martial Arts Choreographer
Crew Thomas DeWier Stunt Double
Crew Thomas DeWier Technical Advisor
Art Joseph C. Fama Construction Foreman
Sound Kay Rose ADR Editor
Sound Barry Thomas Sound Mixer
Art Sam Gordon Property Master
Crew Paula Abdul Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Del Acevedo Key Makeup Artist
Crew Debbie Lynn Ross Stunt Double
Sound Robert Knudson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Fumio Demura Stunt Double
Crew Tony Snegoff Stunt Double
Sound Robert Glass Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gheorghe Zamfir Music
Production Kathryn J. McDermott Producer's Assistant
Art William F. Matthews Production Design
Production William F. Matthews Production Designer
Camera Ronald Batzdorff Still Photographer
Production Lester Wm. Berke Unit Production Manager
Production Sheldon Schrager Executive Producer
Crew Clarke Coleman Stunt Double
Editing Stanley Wohlberg Assistant Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Sound Susan Dudeck Foley Editor
Sound Don Digirolamo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Elizabeth Ziegler Steadicam Operator
Lighting David St. Onge Best Boy Electric
Art Carl J. Stensel Set Designer
Sound Brooks Arthur Music Supervisor
Directing Sonny P. Filippini Script Supervisor
Art Michael Muscarella Construction Coordinator
Sound Bobby Mackston Dialogue Editor
Sound Jack Eskew Orchestrator
Editing Phil Hetos Color Timer
Sound Mary Ruth Smith ADR Editor
Editing Mark Sadusky Assistant Editor
Sound Dean Drabin Foley Mixer
Camera Stan McClain Aerial Camera
Lighting Scott Fieldsteel Best Boy Electric
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Editing John Carter Editor
Camera Joseph A. Ponticelle Second Assistant Camera
Camera Gary J. Dodd Best Boy Grip
Production Richard Davis, Jr. Location Manager
Visual Effects Dennis Dion Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Carol Neilson Stunt Double
Crew Howard Brandy Unit Publicist
Camera Jeffrey Norvet First Assistant Camera
Art Elijah Bryant Swing
Art Jerry Wax Leadman
Sound Forrest Williams Boom Operator
Visual Effects John Coates Visual Effects Producer
Camera Frank Keever Key Grip
Crew Tim Donahue Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects David Stump Visual Effects Camera
Art Richard Evans Props
Art Richard Leon Props
Editing Rick Tuber Assistant Editor
Sound Joel Valentine Sound Effects Editor
Production Russell Paris Post Production Coordinator
Camera Jim Dunford Best Boy Grip
Editing Kevin Lindstrom Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Marcus Tate Visual Effects Producer
Directing Hope R. Goodwin Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Shanon Ely Hairstylist
Camera Jeffrey R. Clark First Assistant Camera
Camera William Kenney Dolly Grip
Production Karen Trudy Rosenfelt Co-Producer
Crew James E. Foote Transportation Coordinator
Editing Rex Stewart III Assistant Editor
Directing David N. Schrager Second Second Assistant Director
Art Ronnie Wexler Swing
Editing Douglas Brumer Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Michael Chavez Key Costumer
Crew Clem Sheaffer Cableman
Crew Clem Sheaffer Video Assist Operator
Art Terry Shugrue Swing
Art Robert Wittenberg Painter
Crew Walter Dion Special Effects
Crew Richard C. Belyeu Transportation Captain
Sound Eddie Hecker Foley Editor
Production Joyce M. Warren Production Coordinator
Production Anne Marie Yantos Production Assistant
Production Karyn Saffro Production Assistant
Art Roy Nagatoshi Greensman
Art James Barrett Greensman
Visual Effects Andrew Naud Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Linda Landry-Nelson Visual Effects Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Tom Johnson Costume Supervisor