Atlantis: The Lost Empire

Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

Atlantis is waiting...

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Adventure, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2001-06-02
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 4471 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Gary Trousdale, Kirk Wise.
star 7/10
From 4,471 Ratings


The world's most highly qualified crew of archaeologists and explorers is led by historian Milo Thatch as they board the incredible 1,000-foot submarine Ulysses and head deep into the mysteries of the sea. The underwater expedition takes an unexpected turn when the team's mission must switch from exploring Atlantis to protecting it.

Atlantis: The Lost Empire Trailer

Is Atlantis: The Lost Empire on Netflix?

Is Atlantis: The Lost Empire on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Atlantis: The Lost Empire is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Atlantis: The Lost Empire becomes available on Netflix!

  • Michael J. Fox

    as Milo James Thatch (voice)
  • Cree Summer

    as Princess 'Kida' Kidagakash (voice)
  • James Garner

    as Commander Lyle Tiberius Rourke (voice)
  • Claudia Christian

    as Helga Katrina Sinclair (voice)
  • Phil Morris

    as Dr. Joshua Strongbear Sweet (voice)
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as King Kashekim Nedakh (voice)
  • John Mahoney

    as Preston B. Whitmore (voice)
  • Corey Burton

    as Gaetan 'The Mole' Moliere (voice)
  • Don Novello

    as Vincenzo 'Vinny' Santorini (voice)
  • Jacqueline Obradors

    as Audrey Rocio Ramirez (voice)
  • Florence Stanley

    as Wilhelmina Bertha Packard (voice)
  • David Ogden Stiers

    as Fenton Q. Harcourt (voice)
  • Natalie Strom

    as Young Kida (voice)
  • Jim Varney

    as Jebidiah Allardyce 'Cookie' Farnsworth (voice)
  • Jim Cummings

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Patrick Pinney

    as Additional Voices (voice)
Writing David Reynolds Other
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ruth Lambert Casting
Production Mary Hidalgo Casting
Sound Michael Silvers ADR Editor
Sound Shannon Mills Sound Designer
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Sound Tony Eckert Foley Mixer
Sound Juan Peralta Sound Mix Technician
Production Don Hahn Producer
Writing Joss Whedon Story
Crew Jim Varney In Memory Of
Sound Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor
Art Mike Mignola Production Design
Sound Rob Nokes Sound Effects Designer
Production Matthew Jon Beck Casting Associate
Writing Tab Murphy Screenplay
Writing Tab Murphy Story
Directing Gary Trousdale Director
Writing Gary Trousdale Story
Directing Kirk Wise Director
Writing Kirk Wise Story
Editing Ellen Keneshea Editor
Crew Sue Bea Montgomery Post-Production Manager
Sound John K. Carr Supervising Sound Editor
Editing John K. Carr Associate Editor
Writing Dean DeBlois Story Artist
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Art Matt Codd Production Design
Writing Bryce Zabel Story
Writing Jackie Zabel Story
Art John Brian King Title Designer
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Crew Lori Korngiebel Post Production Supervisor
Art Ricardo F. Delgado Production Design
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Crew Kiran Bhakta Joshi CGI Supervisor
Visual Effects Marlon West Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Kendra Haaland Associate Producer
Camera Cos Aelenei Still Photographer
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Rick Maki Visual Development
Crew Anthony DeRosa Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Visual Effects
Visual Effects Maria Gonzalez Color Designer
Visual Effects David 'Joey' Mildenberger Visual Effects
Visual Effects Dan Lund Visual Effects
Visual Effects Thomas Baker Visual Effects
Directing Lam Hoang Layout
Art Jim Martin Production Design
Production Katie Hooten Post Production Coordinator
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Art David Goetz Art Direction
Art Joyce Alexander Painter
Art Kent Melton Sculptor
Camera Al Vasquez Camera Operator
Crew Jonathan Allen Additional Music
Crew Earl Coffman Compositors
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Editing Carol Folgate First Assistant Editor
Production Andrea McCarthy Paul Production Accountant
Production Kirsten Bulmer Production Coordinator
Sound Marcie Romano Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mary Helen Leasman Foley Editor
Visual Effects Boyd Lacosse Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Don Henry Projection
Lighting Pei Dieleman Lighting Artist
Writing Plato Book
Sound Frank 'Pepe' Merel Foley Recordist
Editing Rich Mackay Negative Cutter
Production Lesley Addario Bentivegna Assistant Production Manager
Sound Tom Boyd Musician
Visual Effects Anne Marie Bardwell Character Designer
Visual Effects Virgilio John Aquino Additional Visual Effects
Editing Mary Blee Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Ed Ghertner Layout Supervisor
Crew Vince Caro Additional Dialogue
Crew Kathleen Violet Grey Administrative Assistant
Production Froydis Boe Production Assistant
Production Charles 'Chip' Church Production Secretary