House of the Dead

House of the Dead (2003)

You won't last the night.

  • Genre: Horror, Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2003-04-11
  • User Rating: 3.1/10 from 372 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Herold Productions
  • Production Country: Canada, Germany, Japan, United States of America
  • Director: Uwe Boll
star 3.1/10
From 372 Ratings


Set on an island off the coast, a techno rave party attracts a diverse group of college coeds and a Coast Guard officer. Soon, they discover that their X-laced escapades are to be interrupted by zombies and monsters that attack them on the ground, from the air, and in the sea, ruled by an evil entity in the House of the Dead... Prequel to the House of the Dead video games.

House of the Dead Trailer

Is House of the Dead on Netflix?

Is House of the Dead on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie House of the Dead is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when House of the Dead becomes available on Netflix!

  • Jonathan Cherry

    as Rudy
  • Tyron Leitso

    as Simon
  • Clint Howard

    as Salish
  • Ona Grauer

    as Alicia
  • Sonya Salomaa

    as Cynthia
  • Ellie Cornell

    as Casper
  • Erica Durance

    as Johanna
  • Michael Eklund

    as Hugh
  • Jürgen Prochnow

    as Kirk
  • Will Sanderson

    as Greg
  • Kira Clavell

    as Liberty
  • Enuka Okuma

    as Karma
  • David Palffy

    as Castillo
  • Steve Byers

    as Matt
  • Birgit Stein

    as Lena
  • Jay Brazeau

    as Captain
  • Adam J. Harrington

    as Rogan
  • Elisabeth Rosen

    as Skye
  • Mashiah Vaughn-Hulbert

    as Flashing Woman
  • Bif Naked

    as DJ
  • Penny Phang

    as Tyranny
  • Colin Lawrence

    as G
  • Ben Derrick

    as McGivers
  • Kris Pope

    as Raver
  • Anthony Timpone

    as Zombie (uncredited)
  • Christoph Nuehlen

    as Zombie (uncredited)
  • Steven Kriozere

    as V.I.P. Zombie (uncredited)
  • Pam McCartney

    as Zombie (uncredited)
Production Christoph Nuehlen Producer
Editing David M. Richardson Editor
Writing Mark A. Altman Screenplay
Production Mark Gottwald Executive Producer
Production Shawn Williamson Producer
Production Mark A. Altman Executive Producer
Sound Reinhard Besser Original Music Composer
Camera Mathias Neumann Director of Photography
Production Wolfgang Herold Producer
Production Uwe Boll Producer
Directing Uwe Boll Director
Writing Dave Parker Screenplay
Production Dan Bates Executive Producer
Production Daniel S. Kletzky Executive Producer
Production Dan Sales Associate Producer
Production Jonathan Shore Associate Producer
Production Maureen Webb Casting
Production Michael Roesch Co-Executive Producer
Production Philip Selkirk Associate Producer
Production Dan Clarke Line Producer
Production Max Wanko Associate Producer
Crew James Bamford Stunts
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunts
Art Ide Foyle Set Decoration
Camera Chris Dyson First Assistant Camera
Crew Nora Collins Craft Service
Crew Sean Lambert Scenic Artist
Sound Michael T. Williamson Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Nhat Quang Tran Digital Compositors
Costume & Make-Up Roger Baron Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Jonathan Shore Post Production Supervisor
Lighting Jesse Deacon Best Boy Electric
Sound Heike Ast Sound Editor
Camera Damon Faulkner Underwater Camera
Crew Dean Choe Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rick Marcoux Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Laurie Morris Transportation Coordinator
Directing Patti Henderson Script Supervisor
Crew Christie Sanders Utility Stunts
Production Joshua Vodnoy Casting Associate
Sound Jörg Elsner Sound Designer
Art Mervyn Hope Construction Coordinator
Camera Rob Dutchie Camera Technician
Lighting Don Gillie Rigging Gaffer
Sound Juan Sanchez Music Editor
Visual Effects Paul Cormack Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Scott Graham Unit Manager
Art Terry Ewasiuk Set Decoration Buyer
Camera Steven A. Adelson Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Baxter Prosthetic Supervisor
Crew Viola Janzen Transportation Captain
Lighting Shawn Milne Rigging Grip
Crew Sebastian Amenta Driver
Crew John Sleep Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Darren McLean Gaffer
Art Peter Stratford Art Direction
Art John McIntosh Greensman
Production Lisa Ragosin Production Coordinator
Production Dan Clarke Production Manager
Production Dawn Williamson Administration
Camera Heather MacNeill Helicopter Camera
Crew Sam Danzica Stand In
Production Terry Mackay Location Manager
Sound Martin Lacroix Boom Operator
Crew Dirk Kurock Additional Music
Crew Jackie Andrade Chef
Visual Effects Tillman Schmidt-Kärner Visual Effects Producer
Art Tink Production Design
Art Tara Arnett Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Andrea Simpson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Weber Makeup Artist
Sound Tobias Fleig Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Rob Fournier Armorer
Sound Max Wanko Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Chris Helcermanas-Benge Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Patti Bishop Set Costumer
Crew Chris Hehn Carpenter
Production Anne Jacobsen Production Accountant
Sound Manfred Honetschlaeger Orchestrator
Sound Mark Daues Assistant Sound Editor
Art Mike Marsten Set Dresser
Camera Benoît Lamarche Key Grip
Visual Effects Thorsten Binte 3D Artist
Crew Jason Crosby Marine Coordinator
Camera Paul Chorney Grip
Directing Rob Duncan Second Assistant Director
Directing Robyn Gelka Third Assistant Director
Sound Deni King ADR Supervisor
Crew Bob Neve Pilot
Camera H. Christopher Hunter Dolly Grip
Directing Dean Choe Second Unit Director
Art Jamie Tardiff Paint Coordinator
Sound Peter Roigk Foley Artist
Camera Ryan McNair Second Assistant Camera
Art Barry Rennie Head Carpenter
Crew Christine Reyes Assistant Chef
Production Brendan Rooney Second Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Richard Calistan ADR Mixer
Crew Phil Davis Special Effects Technician
Sound Alek Bromke ADR Recordist
Sound Roland Platz Foley Mixer
Production Mindy Bazar Casting Director
Production Madeleine Brettschneider Accountant
Art Stefan Lochmann Storyboard Artist
Production Dinean Stayk Assistant Location Manager
Crew Frank Halpenny Generator Operator
Costume & Make-Up Sylvie Godin Assistant Makeup Artist
Production Kit Hayward Extras Casting
Camera Chris Gibbins Assistant Camera
Production Alan Homma Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Cathleen Klein Compositing Artist
Production Jack Amberson Production Assistant
Sound Wolfgang Herold Sound Supervisor
Sound Reinhard Besser Music Arranger
Camera Thomas Yardley Camera Trainee
Costume & Make-Up Rob Miller Contact Lens Technician
Costume & Make-Up Ruby Fleming Costume Set Supervisor
Sound William Unrau Sound Assistant
Crew Chris Sayour Stunt Double
Crew Trish Schill Stunts
Crew Fiona Roeske Stunts
Crew Deb Macatumpag Stunts
Crew Kristene Kenward Stunts
Crew Corry Glass Stunts
Crew Marny Eng Stunts
Crew Laura Lee Connery Stunts
Crew Kimberly Chiang Stunts
Crew Nesta Chapman Stunts
Crew Leanne Buchanan Stunts
Directing Bryan C. Knight First Assistant Director
Crew Rick Pearce Stunts
Art Hans Ter Horst Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Lorraine Carson Costume Designer