The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker (2008)

You don't have to be a hero to do this job. But it helps.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, War
  • Release Date: 2008-10-10
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 5384 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 11min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Film Capital Europe Funds (FCEF )
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Kathryn Bigelow
star 7.3/10
From 5,384 Ratings


During the Iraq War, a Sergeant recently assigned to an army bomb squad is put at odds with his squad mates due to his maverick way of handling his work.

The Hurt Locker Trailer

Is The Hurt Locker on Netflix?

Is The Hurt Locker on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Hurt Locker is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Jeremy Renner

    as Staff Sergeant William James
  • Anthony Mackie

    as Sergeant JT Sanborn
  • Brian Geraghty

    as Specialist Owen Eldridge
  • David Morse

    as Colonel Reed
  • Guy Pearce

    as Sergeant Matt Thompson
  • Evangeline Lilly

    as Connie James
  • Ralph Fiennes

    as Contractor Team Leader
  • Christian Camargo

    as Colonel John Cambridge
  • Christopher Sayegh

    as Beckham
  • Suhail Aldabbach

    as Black Suit Man
  • David Gueriera

    as First Sergeant
  • Nabil Koni

    as Professor Nabil
  • Sam Spruell

    as Contractor Charlie
  • Sam Redford

    as Contractor Jimmy
  • Erin Gann

    as Mortuary Affairs Officer
  • Malcolm Barrett

    as Sergeant Foster
  • Kristoffer Ryan Winters

    as Soldier at Intersection
  • J.J. Kandel

    as Guard at Camp Liberty Market
  • Hani Al Naimi

    as Iraqi Translator
  • Anas Wellman

    as Soldier at UN
  • Kate Mines

    as Soldier (uncredited)
  • Yousef Shweihat

    as Insurgent Sniper (uncredited)
  • Feisal Sadoun

    as Contractor Feisal
  • Barrie Rice

    as Contractor Chris
  • Imad Daoudi

    as Iraqi Police Captain at UN
  • Justin Campbell

    as Sergeant Carter
  • Ryan Tramont

    as Guard at Liberty Gate
  • Hasan Darwish

    as DVD Merchant
  • Wasfi Amour

    as Insurgent in the Stairwell
  • Nibras Qassem

    as Nabil's Wife
  • Ben Thomas

    as US Army Medic
  • Nader Tarawneh

    as Insurgent Sniper
  • Omar Mario

    as Butcher
  • Fleming Campbell

    as Soldier at Airfield
Production Mark Boal Producer
Writing Mark Boal Screenplay
Production Nicolas Chartier Producer
Production Kathryn Bigelow Producer
Production Tony Mark Executive Producer
Production Jenn Lee Producer
Production Greg Shapiro Producer
Directing Kathryn Bigelow Director
Camera Barry Ackroyd Director of Photography
Editing Bob Murawski Editor
Production Mark Bennett Casting
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Amin Charif El Masri Set Decoration
Editing Chris Innis Editor
Art Karl Júlíusson Production Design
Camera Jonathan Olley Still Photographer
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Designer
Directing Aslaug Konradsdottir Script Supervisor
Sound Richard C. Franklin Sound Effects Editor
Sound Buck Sanders Original Music Composer
Sound Bernard Weiser Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Sound Jamie Hardt Sound Effects Editor
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera
Sound Ryan Juggler First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robert Troy ADR Editor
Art Karim Kheir Assistant Property Master
Production Lara Atalla Casting
Production Laura Toplass Casting
Costume & Make-Up Moira Anne Meyer Costume Supervisor
Sound Julie Pearce Music Editor
Visual Effects Blair Foord Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Duraid Munajim Camera Operator
Lighting Matthew Moffat Gaffer
Sound Peter Rotter Music Supervisor
Production Jack Schuster Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Karma Hijjawi Costume Coordinator
Sound John Kurlander Scoring Mixer
Production Kirk Shaw Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Dana Hamel Key Makeup Artist
Production Jamie Lake Location Manager
Sound John Sanacore Foley Editor
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Effects
Camera Oliver Driscoll First Assistant Camera
Crew Rupert Lloyd Post Production Assistant
Production Michael Farias Location Manager
Art Paul Joyal Production Design
Camera Scott MacDonald Camera Operator
Camera Imad Rechiche First Assistant Camera
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Art David Inkster Property Master
Crew Isaac Hamon Stunt Coordinator
Camera Dave Walker Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Vicky Mulholland Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Cathy Darby Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Jack Schuster Post-Production Manager
Crew Tony Marsh Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sara Rakhshandeh Costume Supervisor
Editing Gilbert Carreras Color Timer
Production Fawaz Zoubi Location Manager
Sound William Boston Additional Music Supervisor
Art Marwan Kheir Construction Coordinator
Camera Dale H. Jahraus Camera Operator
Directing Lee Cleary First Assistant Director
Art Ian Nothnagel Set Decoration
Visual Effects Richard Stutsman Special Effects Supervisor
Editing Sean Valla First Assistant Editor
Production Rob Lycar Production Manager
Sound Joe Cappelletti ADR Supervisor
Sound Craig Stauffer Sound Mixer
Art Ben Krakowsky Assistant Property Master
Lighting Hosni Al Baqa Lighting Technician
Camera Jules Quesnel Dolly Grip
Editing Stephen Nakamura Color Timer
Sound John Bissell Music Supervisor
Crew Dean Fitzpatrick Transportation Coordinator
Production Karima Ladjimi Production Manager
Sound Simon Bysshe Boom Operator
Directing David Ticotin First Assistant Director
Sound Alex Ullrich Foley Editor
Camera Ed Araquel Still Photographer
Art Nasser Zoubi Property Master
Lighting Geoff Dane Best Boy Electric
Editing Bruce Lomet Digital Intermediate
Production Donall McCusker Co-Producer
Art Gary Damian Thomas Storyboard Designer
Lighting Jim Swanson Gaffer
Production Adel Akkad Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Daniel J. Lester Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Sound Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate Producer
Sound Kimberly Harris Dialogue Editor
Editing Alex Romano Online Editor
Sound Ray Beckett Sound Mixer
Directing Nicolas Harvard Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Binder Ager/Dyer
Camera Niels Reedtz Johansen Second Unit Director of Photography
Editing J. Cody Baker Digital Intermediate Assistant
Camera Robin Smith First Assistant Camera