Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country

Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (1991)

The battle for peace has begun.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Adventure, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1991-12-06
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 1195 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Nicholas Meyer
star 7/10
From 1,195 Ratings


After years of war, the Federation and the Klingon empire find themselves on the brink of a peace summit when a Klingon ship is nearly destroyed by an apparent attack from the Enterprise. Both worlds brace for what may be their deadliest encounter.

Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Trailer

Is Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country on Netflix?

Is Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country becomes available on Netflix!

  • William Shatner

    as Captain James T. Kirk
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as Captain Spock
  • DeForest Kelley

    as Dr. Leonard 'Bones' McCoy
  • James Doohan

    as Captain Montgomery 'Scotty' Scott
  • George Takei

    as Captain Hikaru Sulu
  • Walter Koenig

    as Cmdr. Pavel Chekov
  • Nichelle Nichols

    as Cmdr. Uhura
  • Christopher Plummer

    as General Chang
  • Mark Lenard

    as Sarek
  • David Warner

    as Chancellor Gorkon
  • Kim Cattrall

    as Lieutenant Valeris
  • Rosanna DeSoto

    as Azetbur
  • Kurtwood Smith

    as Federation President
  • Brock Peters

    as Admiral Cartwright
  • Paul Rossilli

    as Kerla
  • John Schuck

    as Klingon Ambassador
  • Iman

    as Martia
  • Leon Russom

    as Chief in Command
  • Michael Dorn

    as Klingon Defense Attorney
  • Robert Easton

    as Klingon Judge
  • Grace Lee Whitney

    as Excelsior Communications Officer (Janice Rand)
  • Christian Slater

    as Excelsior Communications Officer
  • Jeremy Roberts

    as Excelsior Officer
  • Darryl Henriques

    as Nanclus
  • Matthias Hues

    as Second Klingon General
  • Clifford Shegog

    as Klingon Officer
  • William Morgan Sheppard

    as Klingon Commander
  • Brett Porter

    as General Stex
  • Angelo Tiffe

    as Excelsior Navigator
  • Boris Lee Krutonog

    as Helmsman Lojur
  • Tom Morga

    as Brute
  • Todd Bryant

    as Klingon Translator
  • John Bloom

    as Behemoth Alien
  • Jim Boeke

    as Klingon General
  • Michael Snyder

    as Crewman Dax
  • Denise Lynne Roberts

    as Bridge Background (uncredited)
Crew Gene Roddenberry In Memory Of
Production Leonard Nimoy Executive Producer
Writing Nicholas Meyer Screenplay
Directing Nicholas Meyer Director
Art Nilo Rodis-Jamero Art Direction
Art Herman F. Zimmerman Production Design
Production Steven-Charles Jaffe Producer
Directing Steven-Charles Jaffe Second Unit Director
Production Ralph Winter Producer
Writing Denny Martin Flinn Screenplay
Camera Hiro Narita Director of Photography
Art Mickey S. Michaels Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Dodie Shepard Costume Design
Sound Cliff Eidelman Original Music Composer
Sound Cliff Eidelman Conductor
Production Mary Jo Slater Casting
Editing William Hoy Editor
Editing Ronald Roose Editor
Production Marty Hornstein Unit Production Manager
Art Ron Wilkinson Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ed French Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Cole S. McKay Stunts
Crew Charlie Brewer Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Rick Stratton Makeup Artist
Sound Bunny Andrews Music Editor
Crew Erik Stabenau Stunts
Crew Terry D. Frazee Special Effects
Visual Effects Terry D. Frazee Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Steve Neill Special Effects Makeup Artist
Production Brooke Breton Associate Producer
Crew Ed Anders Stunts
Production Jan Glaser Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Carol A. O'Connell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Mary Burton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up R. Christopher Biggs Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Joseph Conti Graphic Designer
Art David Oliver Pfeil Title Designer
Crew BJ Davis Stunts
Crew Eric Norris Stunts
Crew Don Pike Stunt Coordinator
Crew Gary Pike Stunts
Crew Jeffrey Scott Jensen Stunts
Crew Jeff Imada Stunts
Crew Spike Silver Stunts
Crew Joyce Agu Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Kenny Myers Makeup Department Head
Sound Jack Woods Sound Editor
Lighting Raman Rao Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Wayne Toth Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Dean Jones Makeup Artist
Sound David Lee Fein Foley Artist
Crew Robert Van Dyke Propmaker
Directing Katy Garretson Second Assistant Director
Crew Don Ruffin Stunts
Sound Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ken Dufva Foley Artist
Sound Thomas A. Fucci Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nancy J. Hvasta Leonardi Assistant Makeup Artist
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Joe Farago Stunts
Sound Michael Herbick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Tommy J. Huff Stunts
Camera Kristin R. Glover Camera Operator
Crew Rob King Stunts
Camera Eric Anderson Camera Operator
Crew Noon Orsatti Stunts
Sound Suhail Kafity Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Todd Tucker Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Greg Curda Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Gerald Quist Makeup Artist
Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Dayne Johnson Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Sound Bobbi Banks ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mills Makeup Supervisor
Sound Frank Howard Sound Editor
Camera Gregory Schwartz Still Photographer
Sound Gary Ritchie Sound Recordist
Directing Faye Brenner Script Supervisor
Crew Pat Romano Stunts
Crew Scott Leva Stunts
Sound Matthew Harrison Foley Editor
Directing Andrea Walzer Script Supervisor
Crew Gary Baxley Stunts
Sound R.J. Palmer Sound Editor
Sound F. Hudson Miller Supervising Sound Editor
Art Michael Okuda Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Joseph Markham Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Elaine Maser Costume Supervisor
Sound Steve Cantamessa Boom Operator
Sound Victoria Martin Foley Editor
Directing Douglas E. Wise First Assistant Director
Art Iain McCaig Storyboard Artist
Crew Timothy Greenwood Projection
Art Phillip Norwood Storyboard Artist
Camera Jeff Case Dolly Grip
Crew Don Pulford Stunt Double
Art Alan S. Kaye Set Designer
Art Cliff Bergman Construction Foreman
Production Brian Wensel Production Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Karen Kubeck Assistant Makeup Artist
Art Richard J. Bayard Construction Coordinator
Editing Theresa Repola Mohammed Negative Cutter
Editing Daniel Candib Assistant Editor
Sound Marva Fucci Assistant Sound Editor
Camera John V. Fante Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Butch Wolf Foley Editor
Directing Randy Suhr Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Tina Hoffman Makeup Artist
Sound James Cavarretta Sound Recordist
Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
Art Edward G. Fitzgerald Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Gilbert A. Mosko Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christine Heinz Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Key Makeup Artist
Art Gene Nollman Set Designer
Crew Alan Marcus Stunts
Sound Bruce Bell Sound Editor
Production Rhonda Baer Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Cat'Ania McCoy-Howze Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Fred Stafford ADR Editor
Crew Bob Hoffman Unit Publicist
Crew Jeff Bornstein Stunts
Directing Christopher T. Gerrity Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Ron Walters Makeup Artist
Crew Danny Rogers Stunts
Crew Hal Burton Stunts
Crew Joy Hooper Stunts
Editing Scott Caldwell Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Art Harding Makeup Artist
Art Richard Beck Assistant Property Master
Art Cliff Boulé Graphic Designer
Art Don Hulett Property Master
Art Louise Nielsen Set Designer
Sound Mike Haney Sound Recordist
Camera Rob Morey First Assistant Camera