Land of the Lost

Land of the Lost (2009)

Right place. Wrong time.

  • Genre: Adventure, Comedy, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2009-06-05
  • User Rating: 5.4/10 from 1164 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Brad Silberling
star 5.4/10
From 1,164 Ratings


On his latest expedition, Dr. Rick Marshall is sucked into a space-time vortex alongside his research assistant and a redneck survivalist. In this alternate universe, the trio make friends with a primate named Chaka, their only ally in a world full of dinosaurs and other fantastic creatures.

Land of the Lost Trailer

Is Land of the Lost on Netflix?

Is Land of the Lost on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Land of the Lost is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Land of the Lost becomes available on Netflix!

  • Will Ferrell

    as Dr. Rick Marshall
  • Anna Friel

    as Holly
  • Danny McBride

    as Will Stanton
  • Jorma Taccone

    as Chaka
  • John Boylan

    as Enik
  • Matt Lauer

    as Matt Lauer
  • Bobb'e J. Thompson

    as Tar Pits Kid
  • Sierra McCormick

    as Tar Pits Kid
  • Shannon Lemke

    as Tar Pits Kid
  • Stevie Wash Jr.

    as Tar Pits Kid
  • Brian Huskey

    as Teacher
  • Kevin Buitrago

    as Teenager
  • Noah Crawford

    as Teenager
  • Jon Kent Ethridge

    as Teenager
  • Logan Manus

    as Teenager
  • Ben Best

    as Ernie
  • Scott Dorel

    as Elder Pakuni
  • Sean Michael Guess

    as Elder Pakuni
  • Dennis McNicholas

    as Ice Cream Man
  • Chris Henchy

    as Stage Manager
  • Kurt Carley

    as Sleestak
  • Travis Samuel Clark

    as Sleestak
  • Daniel George

    as Sleestak
  • Todd Christian Hunter

    as Sleestak
  • Marti Matulis

    as Sleestak
  • Tim Soergel

    as Sleestak
  • Douglas Tait

    as Sleestak
  • Patrick Wedge

    as Sleestak
  • Ana Alexander

    as Pakuni Woman
  • Moran Atlas

    as Pakuni Woman
  • Jesse Golden

    as Pakuni Woman
  • Eve Mauro

    as Pakuni Woman
  • Pollyanna McIntosh

    as Pakuni Woman
  • Ania Spiering

    as Pakuni Woman
  • Paul Adelstein

    as Astronaut (voice)
  • Adam Behr

    as Library Skull (voice)
  • Daamen J. Krall

    as Library Skull (voice)
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as The Zarn (voice)
  • Michael Papajohn

    as Astronaut (uncredited)
  • Kiernan Shipka

    as Tar Pits Kid
  • Dylan Sprayberry

    as Tar Pits Kid (uncredited)
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art John Dexter Supervising Art Director
Camera Dion Beebe Director of Photography
Production Daniel Lupi Executive Producer
Production Daniel Lupi Unit Production Manager
Art Bo Welch Production Design
Directing Brad Silberling Director
Production Brad Silberling Executive Producer
Lighting John Buckley Chief Lighting Technician
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate Editor
Art Lauri Gaffin Set Decoration
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Editing Peter Teschner Editor
Art Maya Shimoguchi Art Direction
Art Lauren E. Polizzi Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Mark Bridges Costume Design
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Production Adam McKay Executive Producer
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
Production Jimmy Miller Producer
Production Julie Darmody Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Steve Artmont Makeup Department Head
Production Michele Panelli-Venetis Associate Producer
Directing Michele Panelli-Venetis First Assistant Director
Production Jessica Elbaum Associate Producer
Sound Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
Visual Effects Michael Lantieri Special Effects Supervisor
Writing Chris Henchy Writer
Camera Sion Michel Camera Operator
Art Scott Maginnis Property Master
Writing Dennis McNicholas Writer
Crew Doug Coleman Stunt Coordinator
Sound Kimberly Harris ADR Supervisor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Adams Assistant Costume Designer
Production Sid Krofft Producer
Writing Sid Krofft Original Story
Production Marty Krofft Producer
Writing Marty Krofft Original Story
Art Sarah Contant Set Designer
Sound Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Art Bruce Luizzi Set Dresser
Art Kasra Farahani Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Cook Hair Department Head
Production John Swallow Producer
Production Josh Church Producer
Production Will Weiske Production Supervisor
Production Will Weiske Associate Producer
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Foote Costume Supervisor
Art Sam Page Set Designer
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard King Sound Designer
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Art Richard Bloom Art Department Coordinator
Art Zachary Fannin Graphic Designer
Art Luis G. Hoyos Set Designer
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
Sound Laura Graham ADR Editor
Camera Michael Svitak Camera Loader
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Camera Darin Moran "B" Camera Operator
Visual Effects Bill Westenhofer Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Sachin Bangera Technical Supervisor
Crew Sagar Patil Visual Effects Art Director
Directing Cate Hardman Script Supervisor
Art Gabriel Hardman Storyboard Artist
Camera E.J. Misisco First Assistant "A" Camera
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Simone Almekias-Siegl Key Makeup Artist
Sound Pud Cusack Production Sound Mixer
Camera Paul Santoni First Assistant "B" Camera
Editing Steven J. Scott Digital Intermediate Colorist
Art Anthony Carlino Leadman
Camera Andrew Degnan Second Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Nanci Cascio Key Hair Stylist
Camera Brad Rea Dolly Grip
Art Nicholas Rymond Set Dresser
Sound Ross Simpson Boom Operator
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Camera Michael Paul Jones Second Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Meegan E. Godfrey Stunt Double
Directing David Mendoza Second Assistant Director
Sound Ross Levy Utility Sound
Art Randy Severino Set Dresser
Camera Dwayne Barr Dolly Grip
Production Carol Grant Extras Casting
Art Mark Palmer Set Dresser
Art Marco López Set Dresser
Camera Alfred Castillo Best Boy Grip