Fools Rush In

Fools Rush In (1997)

What if finding the love of your life meant changing the life that you loved?

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 1997-02-14
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 486 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Andy Tennant
star 6.4/10
From 486 Ratings


After a one night stand with Alex, Isabel realizes that she is pregnant and they decide to get married. However, along with the marriage comes compromise of one's own cultural traditions.

Fools Rush In Trailer

Is Fools Rush In on Netflix?

Is Fools Rush In on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Fools Rush In is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Fools Rush In becomes available on Netflix!

  • Matthew Perry

    as Alex Whitman
  • Salma Hayek Pinault

    as Isabel Fuentes
  • Jon Tenney

    as Jeff
  • Carlos Gómez

    as Chuy
  • Tomas Milian

    as Tomas Fuentes
  • Siobhan Fallon Hogan

    as Lanie
  • John Bennett Perry

    as Richard Whitman
  • Stanley DeSantis

    as Judd Marshall
  • Suzanne Snyder

    as Cathy Stewart
  • Anne Betancourt

    as Amalia
  • Jill Clayburgh

    as Nan Whitman
  • Angelina Torres

    as Great Grandma
  • Debby Shively

    as Donna
  • Mark Adair-Rios

    as Juan Fuentes
  • Annie Combs

    as Lisa Barnes
  • Shelley Morrison

    as Aunt Carmen
  • María Cellario

    as Aunt Yolanda
  • Irene Hernández

    as Aunt Rosa
  • Josh Cruze

    as Antonio Fuentes
  • Angela Lanza

    as Petra
  • Randy Sutton

    as Dam Policeman
  • Christopher Michael

    as Dam Policeman
  • Angel Valdez

    as Carlos
  • César Santana

    as Enrique
  • Garret Davis

    as OSHA Rep
  • Chris O'Neill

    as Priest
  • John Tripp

    as Man in Lobby
  • Andrew Hill Newman

    as Assorted Cheeses
  • Chris Bauer

    as Phil
  • Douglas Weston

    as Hank
  • Rupert Baca

    as Porter
  • Jan Austell

    as Bruce Stewart
  • Cydney Arther

    as Deane Stewart
  • Leslie Silva

    as Process Server
  • Maryann Plunkett

    as Heliport Mother
  • Juel Mendel

    as Receptionist
  • Eddie Powers

    as Elvis
  • Salvador Saldaña

    as Mariachi Singer
  • Robert Arevalo

    as Miguel Fuentes
  • Beth Broderick

    as Tracey Verna (uncredited)
  • Roger Anthony

    as Taxi Driver (uncredited)
  • Mark Heenehan

    as Wedding Official (uncredited)
  • Jay So

    as Clubgoer (uncredited)
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Sound John Morris Supervising Sound Editor
Production Michael McDonnell Executive Producer
Art Leslie Morales Set Decoration
Crew Robert Jauregui Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Karen Blynder Makeup Artist
Production Steven P. Saeta Production Manager
Production Steven P. Saeta Associate Producer
Directing Steven P. Saeta Second Unit Director
Production Juel Bestrop Casting
Editing Roger Bondelli Editor
Directing Andy Tennant Director
Camera Robbie Greenberg Director of Photography
Writing Katherine Reback Screenplay
Writing Katherine Reback Story
Production Doug Draizin Producer
Art Edward Pisoni Production Design
Production Edward Pisoni Production Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly A. Tillman Costume Designer
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley Artist
Editing Jeffrey Harlacker Assistant Editor
Writing Joan Taylor Story
Sound Kimberly Lowe Voigt Sound Editor
Sound Mary Andrews ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ermahn Ospina Hairstylist
Art David Crank Art Direction
Sound Hugo Weng Sound Editor
Sound Jim Fitzpatrick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Virginia Burton Costumer
Sound Michael Magill Sound Editor
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Sound Bob Newlan ADR Supervisor
Lighting Melton C. Maxwell Lighting Technician
Art Michael Courville Property Master
Sound Brad Sherman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Gabriela Gutentag Unit Publicist
Sound Richard Burton Sound Editor
Art Jonathan Bobbitt Leadman
Camera Chris Hayes Camera Operator
Art Evelyne Barbier Set Designer
Directing James Ellis Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up LuEllyn Harper Costume Supervisor
Camera Billy Clevenger First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up D.J. Plumb Hairstylist
Sound Scott Warren Boom Operator
Sound Andrew Silver Music Editor
Sound Mark Pappas Foley Supervisor
Sound Peter J. Devlin Sound Mixer
Camera Tim Ryan Key Grip
Production Lois Walker Production Coordinator
Editing Evelyn Purwins First Assistant Editor
Editing Kristine McPherson Assistant Editor
Editing Jeff Beattie Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Cathy Crandall Costumer
Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Camera Philip L. Brown Best Boy Grip
Crew Donna Armstrong Medical Consultant
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Crew Dan Brizendine Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Dusty Saunders Transportation Captain
Sound Tricia Linklater First Assistant Sound Editor
Directing Scott Printz First Assistant Director
Lighting Rick A. Benedetto Rigging Gaffer
Crew Dennis Dion Special Effects
Directing Steve Day Second Assistant Director
Crew Kenneth Bondy Craft Service
Art Alun Vick Construction Coordinator
Production Louis Paul Tocchet Production Assistant
Sound Ali Derakhshan Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Robin Siegel Makeup Artist
Production Nicki McCain Assistant Accountant
Directing Andy Spilkoman Second Second Assistant Director
Crew George Flores Cableman
Production Marilee Lear Location Casting
Production Ramiro Adan Gómez Production Assistant
Production Erin Engman Assistant Production Coordinator
Camera Karl Linde Second Assistant Camera
Production Anna Maria Davis Co-Producer
Art Bob Warner Lead Painter
Lighting Charles W. Sharp Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera David Fay Dolly Grip
Production Jan Clark Production Accountant
Production Jonathan T. Heath Producer's Assistant
Crew Randall Harris Actor's Assistant
Crew Juan Goldaracena Actor's Assistant
Production James M. Morris Location Manager
Art Jim Falkenstein Assistant Property Master
Crew Dirk Q. Long Catering
Crew Elliot Turner Catering
Production Greg Abdulian Production Assistant
Production Cora Lee Coomber Production Assistant
Sound Chuck Southcott Music Consultant