The Last Castle

The Last Castle (2001)

A Castle Can Only Have One King

  • Genre: Action, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2001-10-19
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 1210 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 11min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Rod Lurie
star 7.2/10
From 1,210 Ratings


A court-martialed general rallies together 1200 inmates to rise against the system that put him away.

The Last Castle Trailer

Is The Last Castle on Netflix?

Is The Last Castle on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Last Castle is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Robert Redford

    as Lt. Gen. Eugene Irwin
  • James Gandolfini

    as Col. Winter
  • Mark Ruffalo

    as Yates
  • Delroy Lindo

    as Gen. Wheeler
  • Clifton Collins Jr.

    as Cp. Ramov Aguilar
  • Robin Wright

    as Rosalie Irwin (uncredited)
  • Kristen Shaw

    as Clerk (Staff Sgt.)
  • Paul Calderon

    as Dellwo
  • Brian Goodman

    as Beaupre
  • Steve Burton

    as Cap. Peretz
  • Sam Ball

    as Duffy
  • Jeremy Childs

    as Cutbush
  • George W. Scott

    as Thumper
  • Steve Sandfort

    as Inmate
  • Michael Irby

    as Enriquez
  • Frank Military

    as Doc
  • Nick Kokich

    as Pvt. Niebolt
  • David Alford

    as Corp. Zamorro
  • Dean Hall

    as Harris
  • Peg Allen

    as Secretary (Kelly)
  • Rick Vito

    as Red Team Leader
  • Maurice Bullard

    as Sgt. McLaren
  • Forrest D. Bradford

    as Simmons
  • Scott Michael

    as Gunton
  • Dean Miller

    as Carvelli
  • Michael Q. Davis

    as Honor Guard
  • Joe Keenan

    as Trustee / Lester
  • David Chattam

    as Wheeler's Aide
  • Dan Cole

    as Trustee #2
  • Hans Mooy

    as Sgt. Moore
  • James-Justone-Thomas

    as Rapper
  • Jamie Roberto Mantecon

    as Inmate
  • Jeffery G. Fagan

    as Inmate
  • Lyon Fleming

    as Inmate
  • Darius Willis

    as Inmate
  • Rico Moody

    as Inmate
  • Rocky Abou-Sakher

    as Inmate
  • Sean Cameron

    as Guard
  • Mary Jean Bentley

    as Visitor
  • Michael Dinwiddie

    as Guard / Red Team / Color Guard (uncredited)
  • Karen Espenant

    as Reporter in the Press Crowd (uncredited)
  • Michelle Way

    as Color Guard / Prison guard (uncredited)
Directing Rod Lurie Director
Writing David Scarpa Screenplay
Writing Graham Yost Screenplay
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Tom Waits Original Music Composer
Camera Shelly Johnson Director of Photography
Editing Michael Jablow Editor
Editing Kevin Stitt Editor
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Mary Jo Slater Casting
Art Kirk M. Petruccelli Production Design
Art Lawrence A. Hubbs Art Direction
Art Daniel Loren May Production Design
Art Eloise Crane Stammerjohn Production Design
Production Robert Lawrence Producer
Crew Tad Griffith Stunts
Production Jo Doster Location Casting
Production Kim McCray Extras Casting Assistant
Production Kim Petrosky Extras Casting
Production Tricia Wood Casting Associate
Production Nicole Sage Casting Assistant
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting Assistant
Crew Danny Wynands Stunts
Crew Scott Workman Stunts
Crew David Walling Stunts
Crew Christopher J. Tuck Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tim Trella Stunts
Crew Matthew Taylor Stunt Double
Crew Cooper Taylor Stunts
Crew Marcus Salgado Stunts
Crew Michael Runyard Stunts
Crew Danny Rogers Stunts
Crew Jason Rodriguez Stunts
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunt Coordinator
Crew Robby Robinson Stunts
Crew Jimmy N. Roberts Stunts
Crew Bill Richards Stunts
Crew Jalon Raney Stunts
Crew Peewee Piemonte Stunts
Crew Tom Pearl Stunts
Crew Casey O'Neill Stunts
Crew Tom Morga Stunts
Crew Bennie Moore Stunts
Crew John C. Meier Stunts
Crew Bobby McLaughlin Stunts
Crew Greg Martin Stunts
Crew Khristian Lupo Stunts
Crew Clay M. Lilley Stunts
Crew Gene LeBell Stunts
Crew Henry Kingi Jr. Stunts
Crew Kevin L. Jackson Stunts
Crew Tommy J. Huff Stunts
Crew Kanin Howell Stunts
Crew Chuck 'Chaz' Hosack Stunts
Crew Gene Hartline Stunts
Crew Gary Guercio Stunts
Crew Tim Gilbert Stunts
Crew Kenny Endoso Stunts
Crew Eddy Donno Stunts
Crew Steven Chambers Stunts
Crew Jacob Chambers Stunts
Crew Tony Brubaker Stunts
Crew Eddie Braun Stunts
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Crew Kenny Alexander Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Ha Nguyen Costume Design
Art Eloise Crane Stammerjohn Set Decoration
Art Daniel Loren May Set Decoration
Production Don Zepfel Executive Producer
Directing Mic Rodgers Second Unit Director