The Time Machine

The Time Machine (2002)

The greatest adventure THROUGH all time!

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure, Action
  • Release Date: 2002-03-04
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 2165 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Simon Wells
star 6.2/10
From 2,165 Ratings


Hoping to alter the events of the past, a 19th century inventor instead travels 800,000 years into the future, where he finds mankind divided into two warring races.

The Time Machine Trailer

Is The Time Machine on Netflix?

Is The Time Machine on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Time Machine is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Time Machine becomes available on Netflix!

  • Guy Pearce

    as Alexander Hartdegen
  • Samantha Mumba

    as Mara
  • Omero Mumba

    as Kalen
  • Jeremy Irons

    as Über-Morlock
  • Sienna Guillory

    as Emma
  • Orlando Jones

    as Vox
  • Mark Addy

    as David Filby
  • Phyllida Law

    as Mrs. Watchett
  • Laura Kirk

    as Flower Seller
  • Josh Stamberg

    as Motorist
  • John W. Momrow

    as Fifth Avenue Carriage Driver
  • Max Baker

    as Robber
  • Jeffrey M. Meyer

    as Central Park Carriage Driver
  • Alan Young

    as Flower Store Worker
  • Myndy Crist

    as Jogger
  • Connie Ray

    as Teacher
  • Lennie Loftin

    as Soldier #1
  • Dana Schick

    as Eloi / Stunts
  • Thomas Corey Robinson

    as Soldier #2
  • Yancey Arias

    as Toren
  • Richard Cetrone

    as Hunter Morlock
  • Edward Conna

    as Hunter Morlock
  • Chris Sayour

    as Hunter Morlock
  • Jeremy Fitzgerald

    as Hunter Morlock
  • Dorian Kingi

    as Spy Morlock
  • Doug Jones

    as Spy Morlock
  • Joey Anaya

    as Spy Morlock
  • Chona Jason

    as Eloi (as Malaea Chona Jason)
  • Alex Madison

    as Eloi
  • Mike Chaturantabut

    as Eloi
  • Jon Valera

    as Eloi
  • John Koyama

    as Eloi
  • Jonathan Eusebio

    as Eloi
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Production David Valdes Producer
Costume & Make-Up Bob Ringwood Costume Design
Writing John Logan Screenplay
Art Oliver Scholl Production Design
Directing Simon Wells Director
Production Walter F. Parkes Producer
Costume & Make-Up Deena Appel Costume Design
Sound Klaus Badelt Original Music Composer
Editing Wayne Wahrman Editor
Art Christopher Burian-Mohr Art Direction
Writing H.G. Wells Novel
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Art Victor J. Zolfo Set Decoration
Camera Donald McAlpine Director of Photography
Art Bruce Robert Hill Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Cha Blevins Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up John M. Elliott Jr. Makeup Department Head
Crew Rachel Wyn Dunn Compositors
Art Scott Maginnis Property Master
Lighting Kevin Tiesiera Electrician
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Crew Jonathan Egstad Digital Effects Supervisor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Art Jeff Butcher Property Master
Lighting Steven R. Mathis Chief Lighting Technician
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Crew Perry Dodgson Cableman
Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
Sound Eric Lindemann Sound Effects Editor
Crew David Prescott CG Supervisor
Sound Steve Tushar Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Elsbree Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Scott H. Eddo Key Makeup Artist
Camera Donald E. Thorin Jr. Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects James E. Price Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Erik Nash Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Mark A. Mangini Sound Designer
Art Gary A. Krakoff Construction Coordinator
Lighting Raman Rao Gaffer
Crew Debra Wolff Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Matt Sweeney Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Charles Ewing Smith Dialogue Editor
Camera Chuck Brown Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Kevin Elam Visual Effects Producer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound Reuben Simon Foley
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Lorenz Key Hair Stylist
Lighting John S. Beyers Electrician
Crew Timothy Eaton Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Scott Squires Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Elliott Koretz Sound Effects Editor
Camera Robin Alan Knight Key Grip
Camera John Lowry Key Grip
Camera Edmondo Sepulveda Key Grip
Sound John Roesch Foley
Art Angela Stauffer Art Department Coordinator
Camera David E. Diano Camera Operator
Visual Effects Mark Della Rosa 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Mike Makara CG Animator
Visual Effects Fumi Mashimo Lead Animator
Costume & Make-Up Marcy Craig Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Marci R. Johnson Set Costumer
Editing Randy Bricker First Assistant Editor
Art Glenn Forbes Property Master
Visual Effects Michael Alkan 3D Modeller
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Bridgitte Ferry Set Costumer
Sound Ed Callahan Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Lighting William Decker Rigging Grip
Directing Trudy Ramirez Script Supervisor
Crew Serge Sretschinsky CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Julian Levi Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Joseph Grimaldi Gaffer
Crew Bryce Shields Video Assist Operator
Visual Effects Doug Masters Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Tom Bertino Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Scott Wirtz Lead Animator
Sound David A. Whittaker Dialogue Editor
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Costume & Make-Up Richard Snell Key Makeup Artist
Camera Vern Nobles Camera Operator
Camera Hiro Narita Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing Sharon 'Mae' West Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Michael Kory 3D Artist
Crew Sharon Smith Holley Visual Effects Editor
Crew Kevin Clark Visual Effects Editor
Crew Kelly G. Crawford Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Thomas J. Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark A. Mangini Supervising Sound Editor
Production John Castro Researcher
Sound Harrison D. Marsh Boom Operator
Camera Jennifer Bell Second Assistant Camera
Writing David Duncan Screenplay
Lighting Robert E. 'Bobby' Powell Rigging Gaffer
Crew Jeff Imada Stunt Coordinator
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
Visual Effects Lou Pecora Digital Compositor