Kick-Ass (2010)

Shut up. Kick-Ass.

  • Genre: Action, Crime
  • Release Date: 2010-03-26
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 11409 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 57min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Marv
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Matthew Vaughn
star 7.1/10
From 11,409 Ratings


Dave Lizewski is an unnoticed high school student and comic book fan who one day decides to become a super-hero, even though he has no powers, training or meaningful reason to do so.

Kick-Ass Trailer

Is Kick-Ass on Netflix?

Is Kick-Ass on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Kick-Ass is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Kick-Ass becomes available on Netflix!

  • Aaron Taylor-Johnson

    as Dave Lizewski / Kick-Ass
  • Chloë Grace Moretz

    as Mindy Macready / Hit Girl
  • Nicolas Cage

    as Damon Macready / Big Daddy
  • Lyndsy Fonseca

    as Katie Deauxma
  • Mark Strong

    as Frank D'Amico
  • Deborah Twiss

    as Mrs. Zane
  • Christopher Mintz-Plasse

    as Chris D'Amico / Red Mist
  • Elizabeth McGovern

    as Mrs. Lizewski
  • Omari Hardwick

    as Sergeant Marcus Williams
  • Xander Berkeley

    as Detective Gigante
  • Garrett M. Brown

    as Mr. Lizewski
  • Clark Duke

    as Marty
  • Evan Peters

    as Todd
  • Sophie Wu

    as Erika Cho
  • Stu 'Large' Riley

    as Huge Goon
  • Michael Rispoli

    as Big Joe
  • Corey Johnson

    as Sporty Goon
  • Kenneth Simmons

    as Scary Goon
  • Anthony Desio

    as Baby Goon
  • Randall Batinkoff

    as Tre Fernandez
  • Dexter Fletcher

    as Cody
  • Yancy Butler

    as Angie D'Amico
  • Craig Ferguson

    as Craig Ferguson
  • Jason Flemyng

    as Lobby Goon
  • Adrian Martinez

    as Ginger Goon
  • Joe Bacino

    as Posh Goon
  • Johnny Hopkins

    as 1st Gang Kid
  • Ohene Cornelius

    as 2nd Gang Kid
  • Carlos Besse Peres

    as Buttons
  • Russell Bentley

    as Medic
  • Tamer Hassan

    as Matthew
  • Tim Plester

    as Danil
  • Hubert Boorder

    as Oscar Juarez
  • Christopher McGuire

    as Diner Fight Guy #1
  • Max White

    as Diner Fight Guy #2
  • Dean Copkov

    as Diner Fight Guy #3
  • Jacob Cartwright

    as Running Teenager
  • Maurice DuBois

    as News Anchor
  • Dana Tyler

    as News Anchor
  • Omar A. Soriano

    as Leroy
  • Katrena Rochell

    as Female Junkie
  • Kofi Natei

    as Rasul
  • Dan Duran

    as Reporter
  • Louis Young

    as Breaking News Reporter
  • Val Jobara

    as Nervous Goon
  • Quinn Smith

    as Big Mean Boy
  • Kirk Tingblad

    as Audience Member (uncredited)
  • Peter Bartfay

    as Comic Store Customer (uncredited)
  • Jason Salkey

    as 1st Cop (uncredited)
  • Daphne Cheung

    as Siew Ling (uncredited)
  • Russell De Rozario

    as Man in Elevator (uncredited)
  • Annie Cooper

    as Jess (uncredited)
  • Adam Blampied

    as Kid in Comic Book Store (uncredited)
  • Wayne Curnew

    as Bartender (uncredited)
  • Tangara Jones

    as Gang Girl (uncredited)
  • Rab Affleck

    as Moustache Goon (uncredited)
  • Alexander Hathaway

    as Comic Book Store Manager (uncredited)
Directing Matthew Vaughn Director
Writing Jane Goldman Screenplay
Writing Matthew Vaughn Screenplay
Production Brad Pitt Producer
Editing Pietro Scalia Editor
Production Adam Bohling Producer
Production Kris Thykier Producer
Writing John Romita Jr. Comic Book
Sound Marius de Vries Original Music Composer
Sound Ilan Eshkeri Original Music Composer
Sound Henry Jackman Original Music Composer
Sound John Murphy Original Music Composer
Writing Mark Millar Comic Book
Editing Eddie Hamilton Editor
Editing Jon Harris Editor
Art Russell De Rozario Production Design
Production Lucinda Syson Casting
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sammy Sheldon Costume Design
Camera Ben Davis Director of Photography
Sound Ian Neil Music Supervisor
Sound Christoph Bauschinger Music Editor
Sound Andy Richards Music Editor
Sound Doug Cooper Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Annie Penn Script Supervisor
Production Jo Gross Production Coordinator
Camera Daniel Smith Still Photographer
Sound Danny Sheehan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Simon Hayes Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Young Costume Supervisor
Production Dean O'Toole Unit Production Manager
Production John Romita Jr. Executive Producer
Production Mark Millar Executive Producer
Production Matthew Vaughn Producer
Production Pierre Lagrange Executive Producer
Production Jeremy Kleiner Executive Producer
Production Stephen Marks Executive Producer
Production Jane Goldman Co-Producer
Camera Sam Renton First Assistant Camera
Editing Tamsin Jeffrey First Assistant Editor
Sound Ian Thomas Musician
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Scoring Mixer
Crew Liam Howlett Additional Music
Art Joe Howard Art Direction
Sound Gavin Rose ADR Editor
Sound Gavin Rose Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Fae Hammond Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Fae Hammond Hair Designer
Production Tarquin Pack Producer
Production David Reid Producer
Directing Tim Maurice-Jones Second Unit Director
Visual Effects Mattias Lindahl Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Andy Taylor Visual Effects Producer
Art John King Supervising Art Director
Art Tina Jones Set Decoration
Camera Kevin Fraser Key Grip
Camera Darren Holland Grip
Lighting David Smith Gaffer
Lighting Andrew Watson Rigging Gaffer
Art Sarah Stuart Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Karen Sherriff-Brown Makeup & Hair
Art Allen J. Polley Property Master
Sound Mark Appleby ADR Mixer
Sound Ron Bedrosian ADR Mixer
Production Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting
Production Abigail Barbier ADR Voice Casting
Sound Arthur Graley Foley Editor
Sound Peter Burgis Foley Artist
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley Artist
Sound Michael Maroussas Sound Designer
Sound Rob Prynne Sound Designer
Crew Bradley James Allan Stunt Coordinator
Crew Demetri Jagger Video Assist Operator
Editing Dominic Thomson Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Todd Kleparski Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Asa Shoul Digital Intermediate Colorist
Art Matt Curtis Title Designer
Directing Victoria Banks Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Barrie Gower Prosthetics Sculptor