The Water Diviner

The Water Diviner (2014)

To honour a promise. To find his sons. To make his peace.

  • Genre: War, Drama
  • Release Date: 2014-12-25
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 1141 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: Pусский
  • Production Company: Fear of God Films
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director: Russell Crowe
star 6.8/10
From 1,141 Ratings


In 1919, Australian farmer Joshua Connor travels to Turkey to discover the fate of his three sons, reported missing in action. Holding on to hope, Joshua must travel across the war-torn landscape to find the truth and his own peace.

The Water Diviner Trailer

Is The Water Diviner on Netflix?

Is The Water Diviner on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Water Diviner is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Water Diviner becomes available on Netflix!

  • Russell Crowe

    as Joshua Connor
  • Olga Kurylenko

    as Ayshe
  • Yılmaz Erdoğan

    as Major Hasan
  • Cem Yılmaz

    as Sgt. Jemal
  • Jai Courtney

    as Lt. Colonel Hughes
  • Ryan Corr

    as Arthur "Art" Connor
  • James Fraser

    as Edward Connor
  • Ben O'Toole

    as Henry Connor
  • Steve Bastoni

    as Omer
  • Salih Kalyon

    as Dr. Ibrahim
  • Dylan Georgiades

    as Orhan
  • Megan Gale

    as Fatma
  • Dan Wyllie

    as Captain Brindley
  • Michael Dorman

    as Greeves
  • Christopher Sommers

    as Sgt. Tucker
  • Benedict Hardie

    as Dawson
  • Jacqueline McKenzie

    as Eliza
  • Isabel Lucas

    as Natalia
  • Damon Herriman

    as Father McIntyre
  • Robert Mammone

    as Colonel Demergelis
  • Deniz Akdeniz

    as Imam
  • Aidan Liam Smith

    as Young Edward
  • Jack Douglas Patterson

    as Young Art
  • Ben Norris

    as Young Henry
Directing Russell Crowe Director
Crew Lisa Gerrard Additional Music
Camera Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography
Production Andrew Mason Producer
Production Brett Ratner Executive Producer
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Sound David Hirschfelder Original Music Composer
Production John Collee Executive Producer
Crew Richard Tognetti Additional Music
Crew Ludovico Einaudi Additional Music
Crew Zev Eleftheriou Stunt Coordinator
Art Rebecca Cohen Set Decoration
Camera Ernie Clark Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Anna Gray Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Anna Gray Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Wendy De Waal Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Wendy De Waal Hairstylist
Art Chris Kennedy Production Design
Production Barbara Gibbs Line Producer
Production Andrew Knight Executive Producer
Writing Andrew Knight Writer
Crew Doug Coleman Stunt Coordinator
Production Ali Akdeniz Production Supervisor
Sound Wayne Pashley Sound Designer
Sound Wayne Pashley Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Wayne Pashley Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Matt Villa Editor
Sound Sonal Joshi Dialogue Editor
Art Tuesday Stone Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Funda Buyuktunalioglu Costume Supervisor
Production Troy Lum Producer
Crew Sedef Ecer Dialect Coach
Crew Guntis Sics Sound Recordist
Production Lorelle Adamson Production Manager
Production Andrew Anastasios Executive Producer
Writing Andrew Anastasios Writer
Production Keith Rodger Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Lamphee Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Lamphee Makeup Supervisor
Sound Emma Mitchell Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Robyn Elliott Costume Supervisor
Production James Packer Executive Producer
Sound Derryn Pasquill ADR Editor
Sound Libby Villa Supervising Sound Editor
Lighting Reg Garside Gaffer
Camera Peter McCaffrey Camera Operator
Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
Sound Fabian Sanjurjo Sound Effects Editor
Art Jo-Ann Beikoff Property Master
Crew Prue Fletcher Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects David Booth Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Vicki Niehus Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Zeljka Stanin Makeup Artist
Crew Fiona Nix Unit Publicist
Crew Dean Gould Stunt Double
Camera Mark Rogers Still Photographer
Directing Jo Weeks Script Supervisor
Art Imogen Trowell Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jason Baird Makeup Effects Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tess Schofield Costume Design
Production Natalie Wall Casting Associate
Production Pinar Celik Casting
Art Cagri Aydin Art Direction
Art Marita Mussett Supervising Art Director
Sound Mario Gabrieli Sound Effects Editor
Sound Greg P. Fitzgerald Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Peter Purcell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Tayman Tekin Camera Operator
Camera Nick Forster Additional Camera
Camera Nick Forster Assistant Camera
Editing Christine Cheung First Assistant Editor
Sound Tony Wall Music Editor
Sound Rick Lisle Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Peter Stubbs Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Scott Dolan First Assistant Camera
Camera David Nichols Key Grip
Visual Effects Murat Şengül Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Victoria Mielewska Dialect Coach
Sound Gerry Nucifora Boom Operator
Camera Frank Hruby First Assistant Camera
Sound Andrew Miller Sound Effects Editor
Production Serdegul Erdogan Casting Assistant
Production Kerry Stokes Executive Producer
Production Tim Worner Executive Producer
Production Angus Ross Executive Producer
Directing Chris Webb First Assistant Director
Camera Colin Deane First Assistant Camera
Lighting Gerard Mahony Rigging Grip
Lighting Grant Wilson Best Boy Electric
Costume & Make-Up Shay Lawrence Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shay Lawrence Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jen Rossiter Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jackie Wallington Makeup Artist
Directing Scott Lovelock Second Assistant Director
Directing Greg Tynan Third Assistant Director
Production Hannah Andrews Production Coordinator
Production Sarah Abbey Location Manager
Production Gavin Aubrey Location Manager
Production Micharne Cloughley Casting Assistant
Art Christina Norman Art Department Coordinator
Writing Brendan Tolley Storyboard
Writing Tim Evans Storyboard
Production Menderes Demir Production Manager
Directing Melisa Kurtay First Assistant Director
Directing Umut Ozdemirci Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Ebru Kiziltan Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Dilek Zengin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mahmut Terzi Hairstylist
Production Emre Cosar Production Accountant
Art Mustafa Kemal Olcer Art Department Assistant
Production Umut Alkan Location Manager
Production Erhan Alpdundar Location Manager
Sound Beth Bezzina Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Sharelle Starr Stunt Double