1408 (2007)

The only demons in room 1408 are those within you.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2007-06-22
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 4092 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dimension Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Mikael Håfström
star 6.7/10
From 4,092 Ratings


A man who specializes in debunking paranormal occurrences checks into the fabled room 1408 in the Dolphin Hotel. Soon after settling in, he confronts genuine terror.

1408 Trailer

Is 1408 on Netflix?

Is 1408 on Netflix? Yes! The movie 1408 is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • John Cusack

    as Mike Enslin
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as Gerald Olin
  • Mary McCormack

    as Lilly Enslin
  • Jasmine Jessica Anthony

    as Katie
  • Tony Shalhoub

    as Sam Farrell
  • Alexandra Silber

    as Young Woman at Bookstore
  • Noah Lee Margetts

    as Bellboy
  • William Armstrong

    as Clay
  • Paul Birchard

    as Mr. Innkeeper
  • Margot Leicester

    as Mrs. Innkeeper
  • Angel Oquendo

    as Taxi Cab Driver
  • Walter Lewis

    as Bookstore Cashier
  • Eric Meyers

    as Man #1 at Bookstore
  • Holly Hayes

    as Lady at Bookstore
  • Johann Urb

    as Surfer Dude
  • Andrew-Lee Potts

    as Mailbox Guy
  • Kim Thomson

    as Desk Clerk
  • Drew Powell

    as Assistant Hotel Manager
  • Isiah Whitlock Jr.

    as Hotel Engineer
  • Benny Urquidez

    as Claw Hammer Maniac
  • Len Cariou

    as Mike's Father
  • Ray Nicholas

    as Factory Owner
  • Paul Kasey

    as Kevin O'Malley
  • George Cottle

    as Mailbox Worker
  • William Willoughby

    as Mailbox Worker
  • Thomas A. McMahon

    as Cop #1
  • Kevin Dobson

    as Priest
  • Peter Conboy

    as Man Outside Hotel Fire (uncredited)
  • Georgie Lee-Robinson

    as Bookstore Assistant (uncredited)
  • Bernadette Lords

    as Hotel Guest (uncredited)
  • Rob McGillivray

    as Bellboy (uncredited)
  • Kate Walsh

    as Mike Enslin's Ex-wife (uncredited)
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Writing Stephen King Short Story
Sound Gabriel Yared Original Music Composer
Writing Scott Alexander Screenplay
Writing Larry Karaszewski Screenplay
Production Lorenzo di Bonaventura Producer
Editing Peter Boyle Editor
Crew Tina Maskell Stunts
Sound Colin Wood Boom Operator
Art Roxy Konrad Art Department Coordinator
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Camera Benoît Delhomme Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Ward Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Shaune Harrison Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Julia Dehoff Assistant Art Director
Art Andrew Laws Production Design
Directing Mikael Håfström Director
Writing Matt Greenberg Screenplay
Production Jake Myers Executive Producer
Art Stuart Kearns Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Karl Derrick Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Karl Derrick Special Effects Key Makeup Artist
Crew Paul Corbould Special Effects
Art Daniel B. Clancy Set Decoration
Production Dana Robin Unit Production Manager
Art Mark Raggett Supervising Art Director
Production Elaine Grainger Casting
Directing Sean Guest First Assistant Director
Production Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
Crew Jamie Edgell Stunt Driver
Costume & Make-Up Jane Petrie Assistant Costume Designer
Directing Jessica Hurles-Laws Second Unit First Assistant Director
Art Kate Halsall Art Department Assistant
Camera Tony Rowland Grip
Crew Benny Urquidez Stunts
Sound Craig Irving Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Single Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ruth Sullivan Foley Artist
Camera Gerry Vasbenter Camera Operator
Camera Gerry Vasbenter Steadicam Operator
Crew Mark Kubr Stunts
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Sound Jeff Atmajian Conductor
Crew Bertie Spiegelberg Production Office Assistant
Crew Jessie Thiele Post Production Supervisor
Crew David Garrick Stunt Double
Art Marina Morris Set Decoration
Art Gordon Fitzgerald Property Master
Costume & Make-Up David Otzen Wardrobe Assistant
Sound Richard Kondal Foley Editor
Sound Kirsty Whalley Music Editor
Directing Tricia Ronten Script Supervisor
Sound Ricky Butt Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Askia Won-Ling Jacob Costumer
Visual Effects Sean Farrow Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Giles Edleston Location Scout
Sound Tim Cavagin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Mark Grimwade Unit Manager
Sound Francis Ward Lindsay Foley Artist
Lighting David Smith Gaffer
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunt Coordinator
Sound Alex Joseph Foley Editor
Sound Nigel Mills Sound Designer
Sound Nigel Mills Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Catherine Allinson Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Denise Wynbrandt Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Pippa Woods Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Susan d'Arcy Unit Publicist
Art Rhian Nicholas Standby Art Director
Production Kate Ringsell Casting Assistant
Crew Tim Mikulecky Stunt Double
Sound Conor Mackey Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Harry Bowers Second Assistant "A" Camera
Art John Coppinger Sculptor
Production Gabriela Vázquez Unit Production Manager
Sound Philip Alton Dialogue Editor
Sound Philip Alton ADR Editor
Production Emma Mallett Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Pat Karam Location Manager
Production Jeremy Steckler Associate Producer
Sound Becky Bentham Music Coordinator
Crew Sarah Franzl Stunts
Editing Stephen Boucher First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Stokes-Munton Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Stokes-Munton Hair Department Head
Production John Anthony Production Supervisor
Sound Brian Simmons Sound Mixer
Camera Malcolm Huse Key Grip
Production Greg Outcalt Production Coordinator
Production Kelly Dennis Associate Producer
Production Antonia Kalmacoff Associate Producer
Production Elena Zokas Unit Production Manager
Production Ali Merhi Casting Associate
Production Briana Burke Location Manager
Production Audra Gorman Location Manager
Art Lee David Lee Location Scout
Art Rob Lee Location Scout
Art Darren Agnew Title Designer
Production Una Hill Production Coordinator
Crew Christian Eric Billings Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Mark Ferguson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mark Ferguson Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Jeffrey G. Barnett Stunts
Sound Steve Mayer Sound Effects Editor
Production Abigail Barbier ADR Voice Casting
Camera Dermot Hickey First Assistant "A" Camera
Sound Cecilia Lanzi Sound Designer
Sound Cecilia Lanzi Boom Operator
Lighting Andrew Watson Rigging Gaffer
Sound Mark Lafbery ADR Mixer
Sound Mark Lafbery Foley Mixer
Camera Gary Smith Best Boy Grip
Camera Jason Coop First Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Tamsin Wright Wardrobe Assistant
Art John Greaves Storyboard Artist
Directing John Greaves Second Unit Director
Production Rita Kozma Assistant Accountant
Camera Dean Thompson First Assistant "A" Camera
Editing Alex Anstey Assistant Editor
Crew Claire Alderton Stand In
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Brady Wardrobe Assistant
Directing James Andrew Haven Second Assistant Director
Camera Gareth Coop Camera Loader
Lighting Sonny Burdis Best Boy Electric
Camera Russell O'Connor Grip
Camera Terry Chapman Grip
Camera Derek Strachan Grip
Camera Darren Piercey Grip
Production Michelle Pianca Assistant Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Pauline Heyes Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Heyes Makeup & Hair
Production Danielle Bennett Production Runner
Production Frances Richardson First Assistant Accountant
Crew Will Blunden Visual Effects Editor
Production Cara Cheeseman Post Production Coordinator
Production Louis Ellman ADR Voice Casting