Basic Instinct

Basic Instinct (1992)

A brutal murder. A brilliant killer. A cop who can't resist the danger.

  • Genre: Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1992-03-20
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 3474 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 7min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Carolco Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America, France
  • Director: Paul Verhoeven
star 6.9/10
From 3,474 Ratings


A violent police detective investigates a brutal murder that might involve a manipulative and seductive novelist.

Basic Instinct Trailer

Is Basic Instinct on Netflix?

Is Basic Instinct on Netflix? Yes! The movie Basic Instinct is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Michael Douglas

    as Det. Nick Curran
  • Sharon Stone

    as Catherine Tramell
  • George Dzundza

    as Gus Moran
  • Jeanne Tripplehorn

    as Dr. Beth Garner
  • Leilani Sarelle

    as Roxy
  • Denis Arndt

    as Lt. Philip Walker
  • Bruce A. Young

    as Andrews
  • Chelcie Ross

    as Capt. Talcott
  • Dorothy Malone

    as Hazel Dobkins
  • Wayne Knight

    as John Correli
  • Daniel von Bargen

    as Lt. Marty Nilsen
  • Stephen Tobolowsky

    as Dr. Lamott
  • Benjamin Mouton

    as Harrigan
  • Jack McGee

    as Sheriff
  • Bill Cable

    as Johnny Boz
  • Stephen Rowe

    as Internal Affairs Investigator
  • Mitch Pileggi

    as Internal Affairs Investigator
  • Mary Pat Gleason

    as Juvenile Officer
  • Freda Foh Shen

    as Berkeley Registrar
  • William Duff-Griffin

    as Dr. Myron
  • James Rebhorn

    as Dr. McElwaine
  • David Wells

    as Polygraph Examiner
  • Mary Ann Rodgers

    as Nurse
  • Adilah Barnes

    as Nurse
  • Irene Olga López

    as Maid
  • Juanita Jennings

    as Receptionist
  • Craig C. Lewis

    as Bartender / Police Bar
  • Michael David Lally

    as Detective
  • Peter Appel

    as Detective
  • Michael Halton

    as Bartender / Country Western Bar
  • Keith McDaniel

    as Featured Dancer
  • Eric Poppick

    as Coroner's Guy
  • Ron Cacas

    as Policeman
  • Kayla Blake

    as Roxy's Friend
  • Bradford English

    as Campus Policeman
  • Ashlyn Gere

    as Body Double
  • Jeanne Basone

    as (unconfirmed)
  • Doreen Foo Croft

    as (unconfirmed)
  • Christa Connor

    as Disco Patron (uncredited)
  • Anne Lockhart

    as Disco Patron (uncredited)
  • Patricia Anne Isgate-Hayward

    as Classmate
  • Ken Liebenson

    as Doo Wah Riders
  • Lindy Rasmusson

    as Doo Wah Riders
  • Byron Berline

    as Doo Wah Riders
  • Eddie Dunbar

    as Doo Wah Riders
  • Tom McKibbin

    as Doo Wah Riders
  • Julia Bond

    as Hand Puppet Model
  • Dave LaBrucherie

    as Driver (uncredited)
  • Pui Fan Lee

    as Mrs. Rollins (uncredited)
  • Andy Rolfes

    as Police Officer (uncredited)
  • Bob Sallese

    as Internal Affairs Detective (uncredited
  • Theodore Carl Soderberg

    as Disco Bartender (uncredited)
  • Damon Stout

    as Disco Patron (uncredited)
  • Chase Watson

    as Disco Patron (uncredited)
Production Howard Feuer Casting
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Camera Jan de Bont Director of Photography
Art Terence Marsh Production Design
Production Mario Kassar Executive Producer
Crew Mario Kassar Presenter
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Directing Paul Verhoeven Director
Writing Joe Eszterhas Screenplay
Production Alan Marshall Producer
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Art Mark Billerman Art Direction
Art William Cruse Art Direction
Art Anne Kuljian Set Decoration
Sound Dean Beville Sound Editor
Sound Dean Beville Foley Editor
Crew John Frazier Special Effects
Crew John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator
Crew M. James Arnett Stunt Coordinator
Directing M. James Arnett Second Unit Director
Crew Seth Arnett Stunts
Art Roy Barnes Assistant Art Director
Camera Dave Childers Key Grip
Production Ellen Lent Location Manager
Sound Scott A. Hecker Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Kenneth Hall Music Editor
Sound Ron Bartlett Sound Effects Editor
Editing Derek Brechin First Assistant Editor
Production William S. Beasley Unit Production Manager
Production William S. Beasley Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Dennison Costume Supervisor
Art Wayne Fitzgerald Title Designer
Production Louis D'Esposito Associate Producer
Directing Louis D'Esposito First Assistant Director
Camera Steve Adcock First Assistant Camera
Directing Michael Viglietta Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Norman B. Schwartz ADR Supervisor
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Rob Bottin Makeup Effects Designer
Crew Ron Roggé Stand In
Art Stephen Myles Berger Set Designer
Crew Gary Epper Stunts
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Recordist
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Crew Donna Evans Stunt Double
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Production Nicole Boxer Production Assistant
Crew Robert 'Bobby Z' Zajonc Aerial Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up David Forrest Makeup Artist
Crew Randy L. Childs Propmaker
Directing Trudy Ramirez Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Al Magliochetti Visual Effects
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Production Jakki Fink Casting Assistant
Sound Carlos Delarios Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg Orloff Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Audrey L. Anzures Hairstylist
Sound David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
Art Jonathan Bobbitt Swing
Camera Jeffrey Greeley Second Assistant Camera
Camera Kim Marks Camera Operator
Lighting Leslie J. Kovacs Gaffer
Sound Douglas Greenfield Dolby Consultant
Editing Douglas Kunin Editorial Production Assistant
Art Dennis J. Parrish Property Master
Crew John Pospisil Special Sound Effects
Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Editor
Sound Perry Montague Mason Musician
Crew Sandy Berumen Stunt Double
Art David Lowery Production Illustrator
Crew Bruce Y. Kuroyama Special Effects Technician
Production Lauren Beth Strogoff Publicist
Crew Allen Burry Public Relations
Crew Manny Perry Stunts
Crew Gregory Lynch Jr. Carpenter
Sound Robin Glenn Music Coordinator
Lighting Miles Anderson Electrician
Crew Mauriece Jacks Jr. Cableman
Sound Fred Runner Sound Recordist
Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Crew Robin Allen Set Production Assistant
Art Chris Chichotka Construction Foreman
Production Jim Davidson Production Accountant
Crew Randy Burke Transportation Coordinator
Camera Robert J. Babin Best Boy Grip
Production Catherine Marie McDonald Key Set Production Assistant
Crew Bill Landrum Choreographer
Production Christine A. Johnston Production Coordinator
Sound Harry Shannon Music Supervisor
Lighting Paul Threlkeld Rigging Grip
Crew Janet Brady Stunt Double
Sound Doug Kent Assistant Dialogue Editor
Lighting Benny McNulty Best Boy Electric
Crew Michael R. Sloan Post Production Supervisor
Lighting E. Christopher Reed Rigging Gaffer
Crew Candace Wells Transportation Captain
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Crew B.J. Fredrickson Scenic Artist
Art Jennifer Clinard Standby Painter
Art Craig T. Shordon Painter
Crew Harold Selig Special Effects Assistant
Production Mariann H.W. Lee Extras Casting
Art Richard W. Clot Construction Coordinator
Art Gary E. Roloff Leadman
Costume & Make-Up J. Michael Davis Set Dressing Artist
Camera Don Estes Grip
Production Aslihan Coker Casting Associate
Art Jim Baldwin Location Scout
Crew Homer Albin Driver
Crew Daniel B. Briggs Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Frank Cunha Craft Service
Crew Christopher Desmond Set Medic
Crew Mike Kaufman Projection
Crew James Marett Driver
Art Gary F. Kieldrup Assistant Property Master
Art Stephen Hessel Art Department Assistant
Camera Joseph Graham Dolly Grip
Production Scott Beatty Location Assistant
Production Jeff Ledbetter Assistant Accountant
Production Tim August Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Craig Dietrich Production Secretary