The Happy Housewife

The Happy Housewife (2010)

  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2010-04-15
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 35 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: Nederlands
  • Production Company: Inspiration Pictures
  • Production Country: Netherlands
  • Director: Antoinette Beumer
star 6.2/10
From 35 Ratings


Lea is an immaculate 30-something wife whose husband’s job in real estate allows her an enviably glossy lifestyle. The word ‘emancipation’ simply isn't in her vocabulary and as long as the money rolls in, all is rosy. So, when Harry Jr. arrives, she is a little traumatized at having to swap canapés for nappies.

The Happy Housewife Trailer

Is The Happy Housewife on Netflix?

Is The Happy Housewife on Netflix? Yes! The movie The Happy Housewife is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Carice van Houten

    as Lea Meijer
  • Waldemar Torenstra

    as Harry Meijer
  • Joke Tjalsma

    as Henriette
  • Jaap Spijkers

    as Theo
  • Myranda Jongeling

    as Machteld
  • Gijs de Lange

    as Vader
  • Marcel Hensema

    as Beau
  • Willem de Wolf

    as Enzo
  • Maike Meijer

    as Brigit
Production Hans de Weers Producer
Visual Effects Harry Wiesenhaan Special Effects Supervisor
Art Hubert Pouille Production Design
Production Janusz Gosschalk Casting
Crew Marco Maas Stunt Coordinator
Sound Tom Holkenborg Music
Crew Tommy Hilfiger Thanks
Writing Karen van Holst Pellekaan Screenplay
Production Reinout Oerlemans Producer
Production Erwin Godschalk Line Producer
Crew Rob Hillenbrink Makeup Effects
Production Dirk Zeelenberg Producer
Writing Marnie Blok Screenplay
Directing Antoinette Beumer Director
Writing Heleen van Royen Novel
Sound Jan Willem van den Brink Sound Designer
Sound Jan Willem van den Brink Sound Mixer
Sound Tom Bijnen Sound Editor
Editing Annelien van Wijnbergen Editor
Production Harm van der Sanden Casting
Production Danielle Guirguis Associate Producer
Camera Bert Pot Director of Photography
Crew Jan des Bouvrie Thanks
Production Dick Engelbracht Location Manager
Editing Patrick Schonewille Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Alette Kraan Costume Design
Production Sim van Veen Co-Producer
Crew Rick Wiessenhaan Special Effects Coordinator
Production Clea de Koning Executive Producer
Lighting Uwe Kuipers Gaffer
Production Bert Nijdam Executive Producer
Production Ronald van Wechem Executive Producer
Sound Antoin Cox Sound
Costume & Make-Up Marcel Moerel Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Michelle Hofman Assistant Editor
Crew Erik Hillenbrink Makeup Effects
Camera François Perrier Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Carolina Leenders Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carolina Leenders Hairstylist
Directing Gerrit Martijn First Assistant Director
Art Walter Kloos Location Scout
Production Ingeborg Gravendeel Production Coordinator
Crew Johan Knibbe Property Master
Camera Kaspar Burghard Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Anna Sokolovska Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Monique Flippo Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Marjolein Lanting Assistant Costume Designer
Art Ronny Waterman Art Department Assistant
Sound Gabor Verhoeven Sound Editor
Sound René Overhorst Sound Editor
Sound Evelien van der Molen Sound Editor
Camera Dinand van der Wal Still Photographer
Writing Judith Hees Script Consultant