Night Falls on Manhattan

Night Falls on Manhattan (1996)

In a city of nine million people is there room for one honest man?

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1996-10-22
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 104 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Sidney Lumet
star 6.2/10
From 104 Ratings


A newly elected District attorney finds himself in the middle of a police corruption investigation that may involve his father and his partner.

Night Falls on Manhattan Trailer

Is Night Falls on Manhattan on Netflix?

Is Night Falls on Manhattan on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Night Falls on Manhattan is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Night Falls on Manhattan becomes available on Netflix!

  • Andy García

    as Sean Casey
  • Ian Holm

    as Liam Casey
  • James Gandolfini

    as Joey Allegretto
  • Lena Olin

    as Peggy Lindstrom
  • Shiek Mahmud-Bey

    as Jordan Washington
  • Colm Feore

    as Elihu Harrison
  • Ron Leibman

    as Morgenstern
  • Richard Dreyfuss

    as Sam Vigoda
  • Dominic Chianese

    as Judge Impelliteri
  • Paul Guilfoyle

    as McGovern
  • Bonnie Rose

    as Instructor
  • Norman Matlock

    as Detective
  • Sidney Armus

    as Judge
  • Bobby Cannavale

    as Vigoda Assistant #1
  • Marcia Jean Kurtz

    as Eileen
  • Jude Ciccolella

    as Lieutenant Wilson
  • John Randolph Jones

    as Captain Lawrence
  • Jim Moody

    as Mayor Williams
  • Frank Vincent

    as Captain
  • James Murtaugh

    as Man in Asylum
  • Melba Martinez

    as Legal Aid Attorney
  • Santo Fazio

    as Eduardo
  • Anthony Alessandro

    as Shmuel
  • David Fonteno

    as Captain #1
  • John Seitz

    as Captain #2
  • Robert Sean Miller

    as Captain #3
  • Stephen Beach

    as Cop #2
  • Vincent Pastore

    as Cop #3
  • Nafisah Sayyed

    as Half-Naked Girl
  • Chuck Pfeiffer

    as Captain Gentile
  • Clark D. Williams

    as News #1
  • Bill Boggs

    as News #2
  • Tamara Phillips

    as News #3
  • Louis Guss

    as Court Clerk
  • Richard Bright

    as 64 Precinct Lieutenant
  • Ronald von Klaussen

    as 65 Precinct Sergeant
  • John Di Benedetto

    as Patrolman #2
  • Kevin Ramsey

    as Sean's Assistant
  • Kermit Frazier

    as Jury Foreman
  • Veronica Hall

    as Pier Cop
  • Vic Noto

    as Police Diver Cochran
  • Socorro Santiago

    as Lab Assistant
  • Fran Anthony

    as Moderator
  • Donna Hanover

    as TV Newsperson #1
  • Jack Cafferty

    as TV Newsperson #3
  • Kaity Tong

    as TV Newsperson #4
  • Allen Collodow

    as Cop #1
  • Dennis Paladino

    as Cop #2
  • Mike Cammallere

    as Sergeant #1
  • Jim Mauro

    as Lieutenant #1
  • Salvatore Paul Piro

    as Cop #4
  • Mike Girard Sheehan

    as Sergeant #2
  • Joseph Mosso

    as Lieutenant #2
  • Teddy Coluca

    as Reporter #1
  • Roslyn Cohn

    as Reporter #2
  • Elliot Cuker

    as Reporter #3
  • Yvette Mercedes

    as Meter Maid
  • Kristina Lear

    as Girl in Restaurant
  • Joe Drago

    as D.A. Driver
  • Catherine Schreiber

    as Sean's Ass't #2
Production Suzanne Crowley Casting
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Production Thom Mount Producer
Sound Mark Isham Music
Production Celia D. Costas Unit Production Manager
Art Robert Guerra Art Direction
Writing Sidney Lumet Screenplay
Directing Sidney Lumet Director
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Crew Jack Gill Stunt Coordinator
Production Monica Levinson Production Coordinator
Camera David Watkin Director of Photography
Editing Sam O'Steen Editor
Art Carolyn Cartwright Set Decoration
Art Philip Rosenberg Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Rick Sharp Makeup Artist
Crew Robert Easton Dialect Coach
Costume & Make-Up Joseph G. Aulisi Costume Design
Production John H. Starke Co-Producer
Production Josh Kramer Producer
Writing Robert Daley Novel
Sound Ron Bochar Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kam Chan Foley Editor
Sound Nicholas Renbeck Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Fred Rosenberg Dialogue Editor
Production Brett Botula Location Manager
Production Trish Adlesic Assistant Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up David Forrest Key Makeup Artist
Sound Anthony Ortiz Boom Operator
Camera Rick Raphael "B" Camera Operator
Art Ann Miller Property Master
Crew Michael Hyde Transportation Coordinator
Sound Glenfield Payne Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Tim Guinness Chief Lighting Technician
Directing Martha Pinson Script Supervisor
Sound Dan Evans Farkas Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Connie Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Deborah Wallach ADR Editor
Sound Annette Kudrak Music Editor
Sound Danny Bramson Music Supervisor
Camera Eric Swanek First Assistant Camera
Art Jennifer B. Starke Art Department Coordinator
Production Pat Distefano Extras Casting
Production Jennifer McNamara Casting Associate
Camera Adger W. Cowans Still Photographer
Art Fred Merusi Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Michael Kriston Key Hair Stylist
Sound Steven Visscher Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up KG Ramsey Hairstylist
Camera Ken Ferris Camera Operator
Editing Phil Hetos Color Timer
Sound Gina Alfano Dialogue Editor
Sound Les Lazarowitz Production Sound Mixer
Directing David Sardi First Assistant Director
Sound Bruce Pross Foley Supervisor
Art Scott Gertsen Key Carpenter
Directing Jeffrey T. Bernstein Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Stuart Stanley Foley Editor
Camera Sal Lanza Dolly Grip
Production Keri Lederman Production Secretary
Crew Lilith Jacobs Post Production Supervisor
Camera Xiomara Comrie Second Assistant Camera
Directing Maggie Murphy Second Assistant Director
Art Jakob Trollbäck Title Designer
Production Peter Sobich Jr. Assistant Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up James Hammer Assistant Costume Designer
Art Robin Koenig Leadman
Art Ed Larkin Key Construction Grip
Camera Pamela Rittelmeyer Second Assistant Camera
Crew Toussaint Kotright Cableman
Art Robert H. Paquette Key Construction Grip