Southland Tales

Southland Tales (2007)

Have a nice apocalypse.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2007-11-14
  • User Rating: 5.1/10 from 520 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 24min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Cherry Road Films
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America, France
  • Director: Richard Kelly
star 5.1/10
From 520 Ratings


Set in the futuristic landscape of Los Angeles on July 4, 2008, as it stands on the brink of social, economic and environmental disaster. Boxer Santaros is an action star who's stricken with amnesia. His life intertwines with Krysta Now, an adult film star developing her own reality television project, and Ronald Taverner, a Hermosa Beach police officer who holds the key to a vast conspiracy.

Southland Tales Trailer

Is Southland Tales on Netflix?

Is Southland Tales on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Southland Tales is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Southland Tales becomes available on Netflix!

  • Dwayne Johnson

    as Boxer Santaros / Jericho Cane
  • Seann William Scott

    as Roland Taverner / Ronald Taverner
  • Sarah Michelle Gellar

    as Krysta Kapowski / Krysta Now
  • Justin Timberlake

    as Private Pilot Abilene
  • Mandy Moore

    as Madeline Frost-Santaros
  • Will Sasso

    as Fortunio Balducci
  • Jon Lovitz

    as Bart Bookman
  • Beth Grant

    as Dr. Inga Von Westphalen
  • Jill Ritchie

    as Shoshana Kapowski
  • Bai Ling

    as Serpentine
  • Lisa K. Wyatt

    as Teri Riley
  • Curtis Armstrong

    as Dr. Soberin Exx
  • Todd Berger

    as Bing Zinneman
  • Rebekah Del Rio

    as Vanessa Vera Cruz
  • Nora Dunn

    as Cyndi Pinziki
  • Christophe Lambert

    as Walter Mung
  • John Larroquette

    as Vaughn Smallhouse
  • Janeane Garofalo

    as General Teena MacArthur
  • Abbey DiGregorio

    as Sheena Gee
  • Cheri Oteri

    as Zora Charmichaels
  • Amy Poehler

    as Veronica Mung / Dream
  • Miranda Richardson

    as Nana Mae Frost
  • Wallace Shawn

    as Baron Von Westphalen
  • Sab Shimono

    as Hideo Takehashi
  • Kevin Smith

    as Simon Theory
  • Robert Benz

    as Tab Taverner
  • Joe Campana

    as Brandt Huntington
  • Chris Andrew Ciulla

    as UPU 4 Officer 3
  • Aaron Dillar

    as Jimmy Hermosa
  • Shari Dunn

    as USI Dent Reporter
  • Michele Durrett

    as Starla Von Luft
  • Jon Falcone

    as Soldier Falcon
  • Jaret Gardiner

    as Shane Laverne
  • Wood Harris

    as Dion Element
  • Shannon Lee Holmes

    as Todd Zinneman
  • Katherine Kendall

    as Megazeppelin Waitress
  • Jinah Kim

    as Dr. Linda Lao
  • Gianna Luchini

    as Deena Storm
  • Mike Nielsen

    as Kenny Chan
  • Holmes Osborne

    as Senator Bobby Frost
  • Lou Taylor Pucci

    as Martin Kefauver
  • Kevin Robertson

    as Seamus Storm
  • Zelda Rubinstein

    as Dr. Katarina Kuntzler
  • Philip Sternberg

    as Dennis Voogler
  • Sarah Christine Smith

    as Dancer #1
  • Nicole Sciacca

    as Dancer #2
  • Aliane Baquerot

    as Dancer #3
  • Becca Sweitzer

    as Dancer #4
  • Chi Johnson

    as Dancer #5
  • Jenna Stewart

    as Dancer #6
  • Rachael Markarian

    as Dancer #7
  • Marcy McCusker

    as Dancer #8
  • Dave Carlin

    as News Reporter
  • Katarina Hyde

    as Isabella / Interpreter
  • Sharon Jordan

    as Secretary
  • Sean LoGrasso

    as US Ident Worker
  • Paulah May

    as Hysterical Passenger
  • Matt McColm

    as Bar Bouncer
  • John T. O'Brien

    as SWAT Team Officer
  • Philip Roosevelt

    as Homeless Terrorist
  • Eli Roth

    as Man Who Gets Shot on Toilet
  • Gary Sievers

    as Homeless Terrorist
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Sound Moby Original Music Composer
Production Bo Hyde Producer
Production Matthew Rhodes Producer
Camera Steven Poster Director of Photography
Production Sean McKittrick Producer
Art Alec Hammond Production Design
Costume & Make-Up April Ferry Costume Design
Directing Richard Kelly Director
Production Venus Kanani Casting
Production Kendall Morgan Producer
Editing Sam Bauer Editor
Art Tracey A. Doyle Art Direction
Art Priscilla Elliott Assistant Art Director
Production Oliver Hengst Executive Producer
Production Edward H. Hamm Jr. Executive Producer
Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Production Katarina Hyde Executive Producer
Production Kevin Loughery Executive Producer
Art Victor James Martinez Set Designer
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Production Christa Vausbinder Production Supervisor
Production Shalimar Reodica Casting Associate
Production Wolfgang Schamburg Associate Producer
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Art Kelly Carlton Title Designer
Crew Tim Pedegana Post Production Supervisor
Production Dara Weintraub Co-Producer
Art Sam Page Set Designer
Production Ernst-August Schnieder Associate Producer
Production Judd Payne Executive Producer
Production Dara Weintraub Unit Production Manager
Production J.C. Cantu Casting Assistant
Directing Maxine Bergen Script Supervisor
Production Sara Scarritt Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Anna Fleiner Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Louis Lazzara Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Ermahn Ospina Makeup Artist
Art Eric Rood Set Dresser
Art Benton E. Tedlie Set Dresser
Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Eakins Sound Editor
Sound David Esparza Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Esparza Sound Designer
Sound Marshall Garlington Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Stuart Provine Sound Effects Editor
Sound Steve Schatz Sound Editor
Sound Lisa Varetakis Foley Editor
Sound Mandell Winter Foley Editor
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Danny S. Kim Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Olcun Tan Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Thomas Tannenberger Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sherman Toy Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Donna Marcione Pollack Costume Supervisor
Writing Richard Kelly Writer
Costume & Make-Up Veronica Lorenz Makeup Artist
Art Ron Cobb Production Design
Costume & Make-Up David DeLeon Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laura Connolly Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Danielle Noe Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laverne Caracuzzi Makeup Artist
Directing Mark Cotone First Assistant Director
Crew Al Goto Stunts
Crew Tanoai Reed Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tim Trella Stunt Coordinator
Crew Anita Hart Stunt Double
Crew Shawn Robinson Stunts
Crew Chris Palermo Stunts
Crew Rex Reddick Stunts
Crew Alisa Hensley Stunts
Crew Shawn Patrick Lane Stunts
Crew Edward Conna Stunts
Crew Hank Amos Stunts
Crew Kenny Alexander Stunts
Crew Brian Avery Stunts
Crew Wendi Bromley Stunts
Crew Debbie Evans Stunts
Crew Tom Elliott Stunts
Crew Michael Gilden Stunts
Crew Darin Fujimori Stunts
Crew Mike Justus Stunts
Crew James M. Halty Stunts
Crew Dennis Keiffer Stunts
Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
Crew Luke LaFontaine Stunts
Crew Matt McColm Stunts
Crew Angela Meryl Stunts
Crew John C. Meier Stunts
Crew Troy Robinson Stunts
Crew Christopher J. Tuck Stunts
Crew Scott Workman Stunts
Crew Danny Wynands Stunts
Crew Joanna Shelmidine Stunt Double
Art Tracey A. Doyle Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Christian Beckman Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Eli Roth Thanks
Crew Michael Runyard Stunts
Crew Doc Duhame Stunts
Crew Norm Compton Stunts
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunts
Crew Suzanne Reed Stunts
Crew Dakota Mitchell Stunts
Crew Jesse Jam Miranda Stunts
Crew Stuart F. Wilson Stunts
Crew Paul M. Lane Utility Stunts
Crew Boni Yanagisawa Stunts
Crew Thom Williams Stunts
Crew James Ryan Stunts
Crew Marguerite Pomerhn Derricks Choreographer
Directing Tim Trella Second Unit Director
Crew Kevin Turen Thanks
Sound Eliott Taylor ADR Recordist