Death Race 2

Death Race 2 (2010)

10 killer drivers, 20,000 rounds of ammo. 1 survivor.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2010-11-12
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 1011 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Moonlighting Films
  • Production Country: South Africa, Germany
  • Director: Roel Reiné
star 5.8/10
From 1,011 Ratings


In the world's most dangerous prison, a new game is born: Death Race. The rules of this adrenaline-fueled blood sport are simple, drive or die. When repentant convict Carl Lucas discovers there's a price on his head, his only hope is to survive a twisted race against an army of hardened criminals and tricked-out cars.

Death Race 2 Trailer

Is Death Race 2 on Netflix?

Is Death Race 2 on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Death Race 2 is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Death Race 2 becomes available on Netflix!

  • Luke Goss

    as Carl 'Luke' Lucas / Frankenstein
  • Lauren Cohan

    as September Jones
  • Sean Bean

    as Markus Kane
  • Danny Trejo

    as Goldberg
  • Ving Rhames

    as Weyland
  • Tanit Phoenix

    as Katrina Banks
  • Robin Shou

    as 14K
  • Joe Vaz

    as Rocco
  • Frederick Koehler

    as Lists
  • Sean Higgs

    as Hillbilly Con
  • Patrick Lyster

    as Warden Medford Parks
  • Deobia Oparei

    as Big Bill
  • Hennie Bosman

    as Xander Grady
  • Warrick Grier

    as Calin
  • Danny Keogh

    as Dr. Klein
  • Ryan Kruger

    as Fat Guard
  • Robyn LeAnn Scott

    as Big Angry Female Guard
  • Alex Lorre

    as Driver
  • Stephen Jennings

    as Defense Attorney
  • Tyrone Keogh

    as Camerman #2
  • Trayan Milenov-Troy

    as Scars
  • Jenna Saras

    as Stunning Woman
Production Paul W. S. Anderson Producer
Writing Paul W. S. Anderson Characters
Writing Paul W. S. Anderson Story
Production Jeremy Bolt Producer
Sound Paul Haslinger Music
Art Johnny Breedt Production Design
Production Roger Corman Executive Producer
Production Paula Wagner Executive Producer
Sound Javier Bennassar Sound Designer
Sound Javier Bennassar Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Art Melinda Launspach Set Decoration
Production Mike Elliott Producer
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Herman P. Koerts Editor
Writing Tony Giglio Screenplay
Writing Tony Giglio Writer
Crew Tyrell Kemlo Special Effects Technician
Production Jan Glaser Casting
Sound Conrad Kuhne Production Sound Mixer
Directing Roel Reiné Director
Camera Roel Reiné Camera Operator
Editing Radu Ion Editor
Editing Rita DaSilva First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Steven Hodgson Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Cordell McQueen Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Cordell McQueen Pyrotechnician
Crew Adam Horton Stunt Coordinator
Production Marvin Saven Associate Producer
Camera Keith Saayman Libra Head Technician
Costume & Make-Up Moira Anne Meyer Costume Design
Camera John McKay Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Key Makeup Artist
Sound Stephen Webster Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound A. Josh Reinhardt Foley Mixer
Art Andrew Orlando Art Direction
Visual Effects David Van Woert Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Roman Bazyuchenko VFX Artist
Costume & Make-Up Megan Tanner Makeup Department Head
Art Lisa Van Der Merwe Painter
Costume & Make-Up Jacomina Jankowitz Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Yevgen Skorobogatko Digital Compositor
Sound Ryan Collins Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Tyler Kehl Visual Effects Producer
Sound Lara Dale Foley Artist
Production Alan Shearer Line Producer
Camera Sarel Pretorius Steadicam Operator
Art Patrick O'Connor Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Simone Stubbs Makeup Artist
Art Cecelia van Straaten Draughtsman
Sound Sarah Payan Dialogue Editor
Crew Joy Sapieka Unit Publicist
Sound Sze-Wun Li Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Leo Vezzali Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Oleksandr Kucherov Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Laszlo Mates Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Anton Mitrakhov Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Damien Walsh Camera Operator
Camera David Bloomer Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Susan Barras Costume Supervisor
Production Morten Nielsen Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Rick de Souza Key Costumer
Production Greg Holstein Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Clinton Smith Prosthetic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Clinton Smith Contact Lens Technician
Camera Johan Horjus Phantom Operator
Camera Zane Harrison First Assistant Camera
Sound Paul Di Franco Music Supervisor
Sound Travis MacKay ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Nick Hsieh Compositing Supervisor
Crew Doug Hardy Special Effects Technician
Sound Brian Dunlop Foley Editor
Crew Olly Steele Weapons Master
Visual Effects Dénes Molnár Digital Compositor
Art Dénes Molnár Concept Artist
Art Andor Záhonyi Concept Artist
Visual Effects Andor Záhonyi Compositing Lead
Directing Gabriel Williams First Assistant Director
Lighting Brent Sauls Electrician
Sound Jacques Pienaar Boom Operator
Camera Jens Bacher Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Cailin Nicolson Special Effects Makeup Artist
Lighting Emmanuel Chonco Sithole Gaffer
Art Jacobus Smit Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Gerald Sutherland Special Effects Makeup Artist
Camera Regan Mitchell Grip
Costume & Make-Up Lise-Marie Bothma Prosthetics
Lighting Brandon Daniels Electrician
Crew Gert Uys Pilot
Sound Callie Thurman Assistant Sound Editor
Art Mark Risk Storyboard Artist
Camera Jason Venter Grip
Camera Nigel Tompkins Second Assistant Camera
Crew Helene Turvey Unit Publicist
Art Lucille Doman Graphic Designer
Camera Margaret Muggleston Second Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Johannes Bogenhauser Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Carl Schröter Digital Compositor
Directing Shamiel Soni Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Jilly Greenham Hairstylist
Production Valerie Rose Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Jaci Cheiman Casting Coordinator
Directing Gene Gualdi Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Talia Barak Makeup Artist
Art Damian Fermor Property Master
Camera Keith Smith Dolly Grip
Art Kate Hilson Graphic Designer
Production Billi Bruins Production Accountant
Art Vicky Sawkins Set Dresser
Production Megan Truter Production Assistant
Lighting Zolani Gojo Electrician
Crew Calen Van Schalkwyk Special Effects Technician
Camera Gerhard Geldenhuys Second Assistant Camera
Directing Christo van Schalkwyk Second Assistant Director
Directing Frederich Fiela Jonck Third Assistant Director
Art Szentgyörgyi Ottó Graphic Designer
Production Ashley Dennis Casting Assistant
Art Marius Pretorius Painter
Camera Bernard Esterhuysen Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Myron Mance Electrician
Lighting Phillip Mhlabane Electrician
Lighting Quintin Pretorius Electrician
Camera Karl Fredrick Grip
Camera Lazarus Seoposenwe Grip
Visual Effects Attila Csepy 3D Artist
Visual Effects Norbert Fuchs 3D Artist
Visual Effects Miklós Polgár 3D Artist
Crew Xiaoming Wang Compositor
Crew Hansu Zhan Compositor
Visual Effects Heinrich Maas Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Gyuri Szlamka Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Oliver Heinrich Digital Compositor
Editing Avital Shalev Digital Intermediate Producer
Visual Effects Patricia Feldmann VFX Artist
Visual Effects Thomas Lehmann VFX Artist
Visual Effects Jeremy Ball Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Simon McCormick ADR Recordist
Editing Sue Gates Colorist
Production Demian Hauptle Production Assistant
Production Jayson Snyman Production Assistant
Production Tina Caldeira Production Coordinator
Crew Clinton du Preez Transportation Captain