In the Shadow of the Moon

In the Shadow of the Moon (2019)

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2019-09-27
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 1351 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: 42
  • Production Country: United States of America, Canada
  • Director: Jim Mickle
star 6.2/10
From 1,351 Ratings


In 1988, Philadelphia police officer Thomas "Locke" Lockhart, hungry to become a detective, begins tracking a serial killer whose crimes defy scientific explanation. When the killer mysteriously resurfaces nine years later, Locke's obsession with finding the truth threatens to destroy his career, his family, and possibly his sanity.

In the Shadow of the Moon Trailer

Is In the Shadow of the Moon on Netflix?

Is In the Shadow of the Moon on Netflix? Yes! The movie In the Shadow of the Moon is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Boyd Holbrook

    as Locke
  • Cleopatra Coleman

    as Rya
  • Michael C. Hall

    as Holt
  • Bokeem Woodbine

    as Maddox
  • Sarah Dugdale

    as Amy (18/27)
  • Rudi Dharmalingam

    as Naveen Rao
  • Rachel Keller

    as Jean
  • Quincy Kirkwood

    as Amy (9)
  • Philippa Domville

    as Arleen
  • Tony Nappo

    as Clark
  • Al Maini

    as Old Naveen
  • Ryan Allen

    as Palmer
  • Tony Craig

    as Sergeant Williams (1988)
  • Gabrielle Graham

    as Tabitha
  • Julia Knope

    as Candace
  • Nicolas Van Burek

    as Officer Redmond
  • Murray Furrow

    as Hanson
  • David MacInnis

    as Driving Cop (1988)
  • Stuart Dowling

    as Short Order Cook
  • Jennifer Graham

    as Bus Driver
  • Colton Royce

    as George
  • Billy Otis

    as Crime Scene Photographer
  • Trisha Blair

    as Nurse (1988)
  • Delphine Roussel

    as Heather Russell
  • Juan Carlos Velis

    as Mendez
  • Jay Yoo

    as Doctor (1988)
  • Sandra Battaglini

    as Hospital Attendant (1988)
  • Nicky Lawrence

    as Delivery Room Nurse (1988)
  • Phillip Jarrett

    as Cashier (1997)
  • Elinor Price

    as Dead Blonde
  • Mark Cowling

    as Dead Professor
  • Adrian Griffin

    as Reporter #2
  • Martha Girvin

    as Reporter #1
  • Jhonattan Ardila

    as Travis
  • Bobby Daniels

    as Delivery Guy
  • Yahsmin Daviault

    as Tall Nurse
  • Tadhg McMahon

    as Harold Nowack
  • Lila Yee

    as Cantonese Sales Lady
  • Edward Rendell

    as Mayor Rendell
  • Nneka Elliott

    as News Reporter
  • Gregory Millar

    as Concert Pianist
  • Divan Meyer

    as Diner Patron (uncredited)
  • José Arias

    as Stage Manager
Directing Jim Mickle Director
Writing Gregory Weidman Screenplay
Writing Geoffrey Tock Screenplay
Art Russell Barnes Production Design
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Production Aaron Barnett Executive Producer
Production Rian Cahill Producer
Camera David Lanzenberg Director of Photography
Editing Michael Berenbaum Editor
Sound Glen Gauthier Sound Mixer
Production Rene Bastian Co-Executive Producer
Production Brian Kavanaugh-Jones Producer
Production Jim Mickle Producer
Production Linda Moran Producer
Production Ben Pugh Producer
Art Rosalie Board Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Lyte Costume Design
Production Joshua Horsfield Executive Producer
Production Fred Berger Executive Producer
Production Rory Aitken Executive Producer
Sound Jeff Grace Music
Sound Mark Wike Music Supervisor
Production Stephen Traynor Unit Production Manager
Production John Buchan Casting
Production Jason Knight Casting
Art Jason Clarke Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Paula Fleet Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Heibati Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jordan Samuel Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Rossana Vendramini Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Kristin Wayne Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Graham Chivers Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Art Allan Cooke Sculptor
Costume & Make-Up Jeff Derushie Special Effects Makeup Artist
Directing Olivia Barr First Assistant Director
Directing Simon Board First Assistant Director
Directing Jean Frenette Second Unit Director
Crew Mike Golec Special Effects
Crew John MacGillivray Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Cameron Patterson Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dominic Remane Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ryan MacDuff Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jai Krishnaswamy Compositing Supervisor
Visual Effects Kunal Dhawan Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jean Frenette Stunt Coordinator
Crew Derek Barnes Stunt Double
Crew Alain Chanoine Stunt Double
Crew Felix Famelart Stunt Double
Crew Ilan Rosenberg Stunt Double
Crew Jolene Van Vugt Stunt Double
Directing Jonnie Katz Second Assistant Director
Crew Hélèna Laliberté Stunt Double