M3GAN (2022)

Friendship has evolved.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Horror
  • Release Date: 2022-12-28
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 3676 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Atomic Monster
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Gerard Johnstone
star 7.1/10
From 3,676 Ratings


A brilliant toy company roboticist uses artificial intelligence to develop M3GAN, a life-like doll programmed to emotionally bond with her newly orphaned niece. But when the doll's programming works too well, she becomes overprotective of her new friend with terrifying results.

M3GAN Trailer

Is M3GAN on Netflix?

Is M3GAN on Netflix? Yes! The movie M3GAN is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

  • Allison Williams

    as Gemma
  • Violet McGraw

    as Cady
  • Ronny Chieng

    as David Lin
  • Amie Donald

    as M3GAN
  • Jenna Davis

    as M3GAN (voice)
  • Brian Jordan Alvarez

    as Cole
  • Jen Van Epps

    as Tess
  • Stephane Garneau-Monten

    as Kurt
  • Lori Dungey

    as Celia
  • Amy Usherwood

    as Lydia
  • Jack Cassidy

    as Brandon
  • Michael Saccente

    as Greg
  • Samson Chan-Boon

    as Officer Carter
  • Kira Josephson

    as Ava
  • Renee Lyons

    as Holly
  • Millen Baird

    as Police Detective
  • Chelsie Preston Crayford

    as Nicole
  • Arlo Green

    as Ryan
  • Natasha Daniel

    as Shelley
  • Jaya Beach-Robertson

    as Screaming Woman
  • Cameron Randell

    as Purrpetual Petz Daughter
  • Clinton Randell

    as Purrpetual Petz Father
  • Marley Sharpe

    as Purrpetual Petz Friend
  • Coco Poole

    as Furzees Dancer
  • Mila Leith

    as Furzees Dancer
  • Ruby Qereqeretabua

    as Furzees Dancer
Directing Gerard Johnstone Director
Production Michael Clear Executive Producer
Production Judson Scott Executive Producer
Production James Wan Producer
Production Jason Blum Producer
Writing James Wan Story
Camera Peter McCaffrey Director of Photography
Art Kim Sinclair Production Design
Production Allison Williams Executive Producer
Production Mark David Katchur Executive Producer
Production Ryan Turek Executive Producer
Production Adam Hendricks Executive Producer
Production Greg Gilreath Executive Producer
Art Vanessa Cole Set Decoration
Art Sean Keenan Set Decoration
Art Ben Milsom Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Cruden Costume Designer
Production Sarah Domeier Lindo Casting
Production Miranda Rivers Casting
Production Terri Taylor Casting
Production Mark David Katchur Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Stefan Knight Makeup Department Head
Directing Joe Nolan First Assistant Director
Directing Esther Collas Third Assistant Director
Directing Jessica Blennerhassett Third Assistant Director
Directing Charlie Elson Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Stephen W. Moore First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Sarah-Joy Lawrence Costume Assistant
Writing Akela Cooper Story
Art Electra Sinclair Assistant Art Director
Sound Kyle Arzt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Bonis Sound Effects Editor
Sound Joel Dougherty Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound P.K. Hooker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound P.K. Hooker Sound Designer
Sound James Miller Sound Editor
Sound Ryan A. Sullivan Sound Effects Editor
Writing Akela Cooper Screenplay
Editing Jeff McEvoy Editor
Costume & Make-Up Luana Millar Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shannon Sinton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Imma Tombleson Makeup Artist
Sound Hayden Washington-Smith Utility Sound
Sound Noel Vought Foley Artist
Sound Jordan Smith ADR Mixer
Sound Jeffrey Roy ADR Mixer
Sound Jamison Rabbe ADR Mixer
Sound Angelo Palazzo Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nick Neutra Foley Supervisor
Sound Samuel Múñoz Foley Editor
Sound Michael Miller ADR Mixer
Sound Jacob McNaughton Foley Mixer
Sound Eileen Horta Dialogue Editor
Sound Fred Enholmer Production Sound Mixer
Sound Jesse Dodd ADR Mixer
Sound Smokey Cloud First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Patrick Christensen ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Sven Harens Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ainsley Allen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Melissa Brockman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jonathan Dearing Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Rhys Dippie Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Damon Duncan Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Chris Elson Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Emily Fay Higgins Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mary Manchin Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Drew Sacks Visual Effects Editor
Crew Ashlee Fidow Stunt Double
Crew Shaney Greetham Stunt Double
Crew Isaac Hamon Stunt Coordinator
Crew Kyran Van Asch Stunt Double
Camera Nat Brunt First Assistant "A" Camera
Lighting Giles Coburn Gaffer
Camera Richard Elworthy First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Rowena Simes Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Jake Stanton First Assistant Camera
Camera Geoffrey Short Still Photographer
Camera Jaime Striby Additional Photography
Camera Andrew Stroud Additional Photography
Camera Niki Winer First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Cecilie Bridgford Costumer
Production Jennifer Scudder Trent Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up amy wood Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jacqui Leung Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jacqui Leung Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Vanessa Jenkins Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Adrien Morot Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mosher Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Manny Lemus Prosthetics
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Tse Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Vague Vartanian Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Sven Harens Special Effects
Crew Jonny McBride Stunts
Crew Daniel Andrews Stunts
Crew Elodie Pretorius Stunts
Crew Lex D. Geddings Stunt Coordinator
Camera Simon Raby Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Andrew McGeorge Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Lyn Moncrief Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Dianne Foothead Costume Supervisor
Sound Andrea von Foerster Music Supervisor
Art Jeremy Hanna Concept Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sanchia Reed Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sanchia Reed Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Stephan Ashdown Special Effects Makeup Artist
Directing Guy Campbell Second Assistant Director
Directing Melissa Lawrence Script Supervisor
Directing Clare Cunningham Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ida Munro Costume Standby
Production Judson Scott Executive Producer
Sound Anthony B. Willis Original Music Composer