Avatar: The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water (2022)

Return to Pandora.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2022-12-14
  • Runtime: 3h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lightstorm Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: James Cameron


Set more than a decade after the events of the first film, learn the story of the Sully family (Jake, Neytiri, and their kids), the trouble that follows them, the lengths they go to keep each other safe, the battles they fight to stay alive, and the tragedies they endure.

Avatar: The Way of Water Trailer

Is Avatar: The Way of Water on Netflix?

Is Avatar: The Way of Water on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Avatar: The Way of Water is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Avatar: The Way of Water becomes available on Netflix!

  • Sam Worthington

    as Jake Sully
  • Zoe Saldaña

    as Neytiri
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Kiri
  • Stephen Lang

    as Colonel Miles Quaritch
  • Kate Winslet

    as Ronal
  • Cliff Curtis

    as Tonowari
  • Edie Falco

    as General Frances Ardmore
  • Jemaine Clement

    as Dr. Ian Garvin
  • Brendan Cowell

    as Mick Scoresby
  • Jack Champion

    as Javier 'Spider' Socorro
  • Jamie Flatters

    as Neteyam
  • Britain Dalton

    as Lo'ak
  • Trinity Bliss

    as Tuktirey
  • Bailey Bass

    as Tsireya
  • Filip Geljo

    as Aonung
  • Joel David Moore

    as Norm Spellman
  • CCH Pounder

    as Mo'at
  • Matt Gerald

    as Corporal Lyle Wainfleet
  • Duane Evans Jr.

    as Rotxo
  • Chloe Coleman

    as Young Lo'ak
  • Keston John

    as Va'ru
  • Scarlett Fernandez

  • Jake McLean

    as Navi
  • Jeremy Irwin

    as Young Neteyam
  • Johnny Alexander

  • CJ Jones

    as Metkayina Interpreter
  • Ava Diakhaby

    as Neurotech #2
  • Gumball Williams

    as Neurotech #3
  • Ryan Terk

    as Kenjo Quaritch
Editing Stephen E. Rivkin Editor
Production David Valdes Executive Producer
Writing Josh Friedman Story
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Sound Christopher Boyes Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing James Cameron Screenplay
Directing James Cameron Director
Editing James Cameron Editor
Production James Cameron Producer
Writing James Cameron Characters
Writing James Cameron Story
Editing David Brenner Editor
Writing Shane Salerno Story
Camera Russell Carpenter Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Lynn Scott Costume Design
Production Jon Landau Producer
Art Kim Sinclair Supervising Art Director
Art Simon Bright Art Direction
Production Daren Hicks Production Supervisor
Editing John Refoua Editor
Art Ken Turner Art Direction
Writing Rick Jaffa Screenplay
Writing Rick Jaffa Story
Writing Amanda Silver Screenplay
Writing Amanda Silver Story
Art Luke Freeborn Supervising Art Director
Crew Lauren Mary Kim Stunts
Art Andy McLaren Art Direction
Crew Brad Martin Stunts
Art Kevin Loo Set Designer
Art Dylan Cole Production Design
Production Richard Baneham Executive Producer
Art Evan Webber Set Designer
Art Anne Costa Assistant Art Director
Art Stephen Christensen Art Direction
Production Jon Glover Researcher
Art Ben Procter Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Frankie Karena Hair Supervisor
Production Stacey Pianko Casting Associate
Art Robert Bavin Art Direction
Visual Effects Brian Adler Visual Effects
Art Ross Perkin Set Designer
Crew Denny Caira Transportation Coordinator
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Chrastka Sound Effects Editor
Production Brigitte Yorke Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Emily Egge Costume Supervisor
Art Shari Ratliff Set Designer
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carrie Bauer Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gia Jimenez Set Costumer
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Sam Storey Art Direction
Art Jeffrey Beck Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tyra Youland Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Franca Gallo Makeup Artist
Crew Kenny Sheard Stunts
Art Andrew Chan Art Direction
Art Amber Richards Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Nat Van Halle Set Costumer
Art Ed Symon Set Designer
Crew Chris Silcox Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Michele Perry Makeup Artist
Art Steven Light-Orr Art Direction
Sound Simon Franglen Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Brian Barela Set Costumer
Art Aashrita Kamath Supervising Art Director
Crew Kevin A. Canamar Set Medic
Costume & Make-Up Jack Taggart Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Vinnie Ashton Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Cody Dysart Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shay Lawrence Key Makeup Artist
Art Andrew Kattie Set Designer
Art Alasdair Mott Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Krehl Tattoo Designer
Art Alister Baxter Art Direction
Art Brendon Sweeney Set Designer
Art Colette Mullin Set Designer
Camera Travis Brady Grip
Lighting Salim Bensrhir Gaffer
Art Rudie Schaefer Art Direction
Art Ben Milsom Art Direction
Visual Effects Daniel McGraw Visual Effects
Art Ben Whale Set Dresser
Art Yvonne Yip Set Designer
Art Sarah Delucchi Art Direction
Art Sarah Delucchi Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Rewa Lewis Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Amy Wright Set Costumer
Art Marina Stojanovic Set Designer
Art Vanessa Cole Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Don Brooker Prosthetics
Art John Ternent Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Catharine Stuart Set Costumer
Art Virginia Berg Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Joe Howes Visual Effects
Art Rebecca Asquith Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Katie Fox-Heywood Makeup Artist
Art Daniel Koene Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Carly Marr Makeup Artist