The Out-of-Towners

The Out-of-Towners (1999)

They fell in love 24 years ago... and in the next 24 hours, they'll remember why.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 1999-04-02
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 183 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Sam Weisman
star 5.7/10
From 183 Ratings


The adventures of married couple Henry and Nancy Clark, vexed by misfortune while in New York City for Henry's job interview.

The Out-of-Towners Trailer

Is The Out-of-Towners on Netflix?

Is The Out-of-Towners on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Out-of-Towners is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Out-of-Towners becomes available on Netflix!

  • Steve Martin

    as Henry Clark
  • Goldie Hawn

    as Nancy Clark
  • John Cleese

    as Mr. Mersault
  • Mark McKinney

    as Greg
  • Jessica Cauffiel

    as Susan Clark
  • Charlie Dell

    as Janitor on Train
  • Tom Riis Farrell

    as Andrew Lloyd Webber
  • Cynthia Nixon

    as Sheena
  • Josh Mostel

    as Dr. Faber
  • Anne Haney

    as Woman in Bathroom
  • Carlease Burke

    as Airline Representative
  • Oliver Hudson

    as Alan Clark
Camera John Bailey Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Production Ilene Starger Casting
Art Marvin March Set Decoration
Crew Gilbert B. Combs Stunts
Crew Robert Jauregui Stunts
Crew Robert Jauregui Stunt Double
Sound Marc Shaiman Original Music Composer
Art Ken Adam Production Design
Art Kathryn Peters Set Decoration
Production Robert Evans Producer
Editing Kent Beyda Editor
Art George DeTitta Jr. Set Decoration
Writing Marc Lawrence Screenplay
Production Robert W. Cort Producer
Production Teri Schwartz Producer
Crew Adam Shankman Choreographer
Production David Madden Producer
Directing Sam Weisman Director
Art Charley Beal Art Direction
Production Christine Forsyth-Peters Executive Producer
Crew Bill Anagnos Stunts
Crew Corey Michael Eubanks Stunts
Crew Gene Hartline Stunts
Crew Diana R. Lupo Stunts
Crew Diana R. Lupo Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Kenny Myers Makeup Department Head
Writing Neil Simon Original Story
Crew Chris Howell Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up John M. Elliott Jr. Makeup Department Head
Crew Keii Johnston Stunts
Sound Robert L. Sephton Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Margot Boccia Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nathan J. Busch II Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Parker Hair Department Head
Art William F. O'Brien Art Direction
Sound Christopher Flick Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Jennifer Lamb Stunts
Crew Joni Avery Stunts
Crew Joanne Lamstein Stunts
Crew Stacey Howell-Brown Stunts