The Faculty

The Faculty (1998)

Take me to your teacher.

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1998-12-25
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 1772 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Los Hooligans Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Robert Rodriguez
star 6.5/10
From 1,772 Ratings


When some very creepy things start happening around school, the kids at Herrington High make the chilling discovery that their faculty is being controlled by body-snatching aliens.

The Faculty Trailer

Is The Faculty on Netflix?

Is The Faculty on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Faculty is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Faculty becomes available on Netflix!

  • Josh Hartnett

    as Zeke Tyler
  • Elijah Wood

    as Casey Connor
  • Clea DuVall

    as Stokely 'Stokes' Mitchell
  • Jordana Brewster

    as Delilah Profitt
  • Shawn Hatosy

    as Stan Rosado
  • Laura Harris

    as Marybeth Louise Hutchinson
  • Usher

    as Gabe Santora
  • Salma Hayek Pinault

    as Nurse Rosa Harper
  • Robert Patrick

    as Coach Joe Willis
  • Famke Janssen

    as Miss Elizabeth Burke
  • Piper Laurie

    as Mrs. Karen Olson
  • Christopher McDonald

    as Mr. Frank Connor
  • Bebe Neuwirth

    as Principal Valerie Drake
  • Jon Stewart

    as Prof. Edward Furlong
  • Daniel von Bargen

    as Mr. John Tate
  • Summer Phoenix

    as F*** You Girl
  • Jon Abrahams

    as F*** You Boy
  • Danny Masterson

    as F*** Up #1
  • Wiley Wiggins

    as F*** Up #2
  • Susan Willis

    as Mrs. Jessica Brummel
  • Pete Janssen

    as Eddie 'Meat' McIvey
  • Tina Rodriguez

    as Tattoo Girl
  • Libby Villari

    as Casey's Mom
  • Harry Jay Knowles

    as Mr. Knowles
  • Donna Casey

    as Tina
  • Louis Black

    as Mr. Lewis
  • Eric Jungmann

    as Freshman #1
  • Chris Viteychuk

    as Freshman #2
  • Jim Johnston

    as P.E. Teacher
  • Duane Martin

    as Officer #1
  • Katherine Willis

    as Officer #2
  • Mike Lutz

    as Hornet Mascot
  • Douglas Aarniokoski

    as Brun Coach
  • Michelle Fairbanks

    as Student
  • Kidada Jones

    as Venus
Directing Robert Rodriguez Director
Editing Robert Rodriguez Editor
Production Robert Rodriguez Producer
Camera Robert Rodriguez Camera Operator
Sound Robert Rodriguez Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bill Abbott Music Editor
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Elizabeth Avellan Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Sound Richard Hymns Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Sound Jana Vance Foley
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Sound Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Camera Enrique Chediak Director of Photography
Art Steve Joyner Property Master
Writing Kevin Williamson Screenplay
Crew Daniel Leduc Digital Effects Supervisor
Writing David Wechter Story
Writing Bruce Kimmel Story
Production Bill Scott Line Producer
Production Tamara Smith Producer
Art John Frick Assistant Art Director
Crew Jennifer Caputo Stunts
Crew Eileen Weisinger Stunts
Art Jeanette Scott Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael T. Boyd Costume Design
Crew Jon H. Epstein Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Ermahn Ospina Makeup Artist
Crew Bob Brown Stunt Coordinator
Sound Phil Benson Supervising Sound Editor
Art Randy Huke Set Decoration Buyer
Crew Alan Tuskes Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Cook Hairstylist
Art Cary White Production Design
Crew John McLeod Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Chris Hanson Makeup Effects
Visual Effects Brian Jennings Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jay B. Richardson Music Editor
Art Randy Severs Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Wilburn Set Costumer
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dianna Stirpe Dialogue Editor
Sound Daniel Sperry Dolby Consultant
Camera Rico Torres Still Photographer
Crew Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Camera David McGill Steadicam Operator
Sound Sue Fox ADR Editor
Crew Cecil D. Evans Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Justin Ditter Wigmaker
Art Ed Vega Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Forney Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Nelson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Don Malot Makeup Artist
Art Molly Murray Art Department Coordinator
Art David Wilt Construction Coordinator
Crew Dawn M. Baker Scenic Artist
Crew Kelley A. Hankins Scenic Artist
Sound Larry Schalit ADR Editor
Sound Claire Sanfilippo Dialogue Editor
Crew Steffen M. Wild Digital Effects Supervisor
Lighting Jon H. Lewis Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Stanley Moore Costume Supervisor
Directing Lou Ann Quast Script Supervisor
Crew Peggy Mulloy Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Nicolas Cotta VFX Artist
Art Jack Colmenero Set Dresser