State and Main

State and Main (2000)

Big movie. Small town. Huge trouble.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2000-08-26
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 203 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: Italiano
  • Production Company: Fine Line Features
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director: David Mamet
star 6.3/10
From 203 Ratings


A movie crew invades a small town whose residents are all too ready to give up their values for showbiz glitz.

State and Main Trailer

Is State and Main on Netflix?

Is State and Main on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie State and Main is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when State and Main becomes available on Netflix!

  • Alec Baldwin

    as Bob Berrenger
  • Philip Seymour Hoffman

    as Joseph Turner White
  • Charles Durning

    as Mayor George Bailey
  • Clark Gregg

    as Doug Mackenzie
  • Patti LuPone

    as Sherry Bailey
  • William H. Macy

    as Walt Price
  • Sarah Jessica Parker

    as Claire Wellesley
  • David Paymer

    as Marty Rossen
  • Julia Stiles

    as Carla
  • Rebecca Pidgeon

    as Ann
  • Jim Frangione

    as Tommy Max
  • Vincent Guastaferro

    as Uberto Pazzi-Sforzo
  • Michael Higgins

    as Doc Wilson
  • Ricky Jay

    as Jack
  • Lionel Mark Smith

    as Bill Smith
  • Matt Malloy

    as Hotel Clerk
  • Christopher Kaldor

    as Officer Cal Thompkin
  • Michael Bradshaw

    as Priest
  • Morris Lamore

    as Bunky
  • Allen Soule

    as Spud
  • Tony V.

    as Water Delivery Man
  • Tony Mamet

    as Electrician
  • Jack Wallace

    as Bellhop
  • Michael James O'Boyle

    as Chuckie
  • Charlotte Potok

    as Maude
  • Frederic Levy

    as Gun Store Owner
  • J.J. Johnston

    as Stationmaster
  • Richard L. Friedman

    as Postman
  • Kolbie McCabe

    as Girl on Scooter
  • Emma Norman

    as Fisherwoman
  • Dee Nelson

    as Decorator
  • Brian Howe

    as Bartender
  • Robert Walsh

    as Trooper #1
  • G. Roy Levin

    as Salesman with Rubber Duck
  • Matthew Pidgeon

    as B.B.G. TV Reporter
  • Danny Hovanesian

    as Bailiff
  • Jerry Graff

    as Fake Judge
  • Timothy Jernigan-Smith

    as Billy on Bike
  • Paul Butler

    as Real Judge
  • Alexandra Kerry

    as Television Director
  • Ken Cheeseman

    as Trooper #2
  • Jordan Lage

    as Doc Morten
  • Linda Kimbrough

    as Courteney
  • Lana Bilzerian

    as Girl PA
  • Laura Silverman

    as Secretary
  • Josh Marchette

    as Production Assistant
  • Jonathan Katz

    as Howie Gold
  • Sean Patrick Reilly

    as Loop
  • Chris De Christopher

    as Painter 1 (uncredited)
  • Darrell Geer

    as Vermont State Trooper (uncredited)
  • John Krasinski

    as Judge's Assistant (uncredited)
  • David Lauren

    as News Producer (uncredited)
  • Cindy Lentol

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Kevin Foster McCarthy

    as Airport Van Driver (uncredited)
  • Todd Poudrier

    as Production Assistant (uncredited)
  • Alan Francis Sullivan

    as Vermont State Trooper (uncredited)
  • Kate Super

    as Production Assistant (uncredited)
Directing David Mamet Director
Writing David Mamet Screenplay
Crew Emily Halpern Set Production Assistant
Production Sarah Green Producer
Camera Oliver Stapleton Director of Photography
Editing Barbara Tulliver Editor
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art Gemma Jackson Production Design
Art Carl Sprague Art Direction
Art Kyra Friedman Curcio Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Susan Lyall Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Jerry DeCarlo Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Brenda McNally Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Peter Robb-King Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Joe Rossi Makeup Artist
Directing Mary Cybulski Script Supervisor
Production Alan Mruvka Co-Producer
Production Sarah Green Unit Production Manager
Production Dorothy Aufiero Line Producer
Production Alec Baldwin Executive Producer
Production Martin J. Barab Co-Executive Producer
Production Willi Bär Co-Executive Producer
Production Jonathan Cornick Executive Producer
Production Rachael Horovitz Co-Producer
Production Peter Jay Klauser Co-Executive Producer
Production Joey Nittolo Co-Producer
Production Mark Ordesky Co-Producer
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer