Madambi (2008)

Feudal Lord

  • Genre: Drama, Family
  • Release Date: 2008-07-04
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 13 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 25min
  • Language:
  • Production Company: Surya Cinemas
  • Production Country: India
  • Director: B. Unnikrishnan
star 5.7/10
From 13 Ratings


In a village named Ilavattam there lives a man by the name of Gopalakrishna Pillai. He is a man with diverse qualities. Basically he is a moneylender, but not the avaricious kind. He lends money at very low interest-rates but makes it a point to get his money back on the date agreed upon. The story takes a turn when a bank, named Grand Bank opens up in the village, offering to give out loans at very low interest. The manager of the bank is a young lady named Jayalakshmi. She has made her entry into the village with a very definite purpose. All this, plus the very different kind of bonding between Gopalakrishna Pillai and his mother, form the plot, which develops towards a very interesting climax.

Madambi Trailer

Is Madambi on Netflix?

Is Madambi on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Madambi is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Madambi becomes available on Netflix!

  • Mohanlal

    as Puthanveetil Gopalakrishna Pillai
  • Ajmal Ameer

    as Puthanveetil Ramakrishna Pillai
  • Siddique

    as Parameswaran's eldest son
  • Mallika Kapoor

    as Shymala
  • KPAC Lalitha

    as Puthanveetil Devakiyamma
  • Kavya Madhavan

    as Jayalakshmi
  • Innocent

    as Karayogam President Divakaran
  • Jagathy Sreekumar

    as Advocate Mohan Kumar
  • Suraj Venjaramoodu

    as Keedam Vasu
  • V K Sreeraman

    as Parameswaran Kurup
  • Vijayakumar

    as Parameswaran's second son
  • Rajkiran

    as Parameswaran's youngest son
  • M R Gopakumar

    as Raghavan
  • Kozhikode Narayanan Nair

    as Saghavu
  • Saikumar

    as Madhavan Menon
  • Krishna Prabha

    as Bhavani
  • Biju Pappan

    as Vincent
  • Lakshmipriya

    as Mohan Kumar's wife
Sound M. Jayachandran Music
Directing B. Unnikrishnan Director
Writing B. Unnikrishnan Writer
Editing Manoj Editor