Flash Gordon

Flash Gordon (1980)

He'll save every one of us!

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure, Action
  • Release Date: 1980-09-01
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 874 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 51min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dino De Laurentiis Company
  • Production Country: Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Mike Hodges
star 6.2/10
From 874 Ratings


A football player and his mates travel to the planet Mongo and find themselves fighting the tyranny of Ming the Merciless to save Earth.

Flash Gordon Trailer

Is Flash Gordon on Netflix?

Is Flash Gordon on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Flash Gordon is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Flash Gordon becomes available on Netflix!

  • Sam J. Jones

    as Flash Gordon
  • Melody Anderson

    as Dale Arden
  • Max von Sydow

    as The Emperor Ming
  • Topol

    as Dr. Hans Zarkov
  • Ornella Muti

    as Princess Aura
  • Timothy Dalton

    as Prince Barin
  • Brian Blessed

    as Prince Vultan
  • Peter Wyngarde

    as Klytus
  • Mariangela Melato

    as Kala
  • John Osborne

    as Arborian Priest
  • Richard O'Brien

    as Fico
  • John Hallam

    as Luro
  • Philip Stone

    as Zogi, the High Priest
  • Suzanne Danielle

    as Serving Girl
  • William Hootkins

    as Munson
  • Bobbie Brown

    as Hedonia
  • Ted Carroll

    as Biro
  • Adrienne Kronenberg

    as Vultan's Daughter
  • Stanley Lebor

    as Mongon Doctor
  • John Morton

    as Airline Pilot
  • Burnell Tucker

    as Airline Co-Pilot
  • Robbie Coltrane

    as Man at Airfield
  • Peter Duncan

    as Young Treeman
  • Ken Sicklen

    as A Treeman
  • Tessa Hewitt

    as Hawk Woman
  • Venetia Spicer

    as Hawk Woman
  • Francis Mughan

    as Wounded Hawkman
  • Oliver MacGreevy

    as Klytus Observer No. 1
  • John Hollis

    as Klytus Observer No. 2
  • Paul Bentall

    as Klytus' Pilot
  • Leon Greene

    as Colonel of Battle Control
  • Graeme Crowther

    as Battle Room Controller
  • Tony Scannell

    as Ming's Officer
  • David Neal

    as Captain of Ming's Air Force
  • Bogdan Kominowski

    as Lieutenant of Ming's Air Force
  • George Harris

    as Prince of Ardentia
  • Colin Taylor

    as King of Frigia
  • Doretta Dunkley

    as Queen of Frigia
  • Sally Nicholson

    as Queen of Azuria
  • Deep Roy

    as Princess Aura's Pet
  • Michelle Mildwater

    as Special Movement
  • Marie Green

    as Special Movement
  • Imogen Claire

    as Special Movement
  • Kay Zimmerman

    as Special Movement
  • Frederick Warder

    as Special Movement
  • Stephen Brigden

    as Special Movement
  • Lionel Guyett

    as Special Movement
  • Ken Robertson

    as Special Movement
  • Andy Bradford

    as Hawkman
  • Bertram Adams

    as Hawkman
  • Terry Forrestal

    as Hawkman
  • Mike Potter

    as Hawkman
  • John Sullivan

    as Hawkman
  • Eddie Stacey

    as Hawkman
  • John Lees

    as Hawkman
  • Roy Scammell

    as Hawkman
  • Kathy Marquis

    as Sandmoon Girl
  • Sophie

    as Sandmoon Girl
  • Kathy September

    as Sandmoon Girl
  • Glenna Forster-Jones

    as Sandmoon Girl
  • Roseanne Romine

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Snehal Patel

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Magda

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Shaka

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Lindy

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Viva

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Beverly Andrews

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Frances Ward

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Kerry-Lou Baylis

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Camella

    as Cytherian Girl
  • Eddie Powell

    as Ming's Brute
  • Jill Goldston

    as Flashback Friend of Dr. Hans Zarkov (uncredited)
Camera Gilbert Taylor Director of Photography
Sound Robin Clarke Music Editor
Production Bernard Williams Executive Producer
Directing Brian W. Cook First Assistant Director
Production Dino De Laurentiis Producer
Art Ken Court Assistant Art Director
Art Tony Reading Assistant Art Director
Sound Jonathan Bates Sound Editor
Visual Effects George Gibbs Special Effects Supervisor
Art Steve Spence Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Danilo Donati Costume Design
Art Danilo Donati Art Direction
Art Danilo Donati Set Designer
Art John Graysmark Supervising Art Director
Art John Fenner Assistant Art Director
Sound Ivan Sharrock Sound Mixer
Directing Terry Needham Second Assistant Director
Crew Vic Armstrong Stunts
Directing Mike Hodges Director
Art Giorgio Postiglione Assistant Art Director
Writing Lorenzo Semple Jr. Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Mario Di Salvio Makeup Artist
Editing Malcolm Cooke Editor
Writing Alex Raymond Characters
Writing Michael Allin Adaptation
Sound Howard Blake Original Music Composer
Crew Barbara Markham Dialogue Coach
Editing Derek Trigg Assistant Editor
Production Gordon Arnell Publicist
Sound Freddie Mercury Music
Sound Roger Taylor Music
Sound John Deacon Music
Production David C. Anderson Production Manager
Sound Brian May Music
Costume & Make-Up David Perry Assistant Costume Designer
Camera Roy Ford Camera Operator
Sound Ian Fuller Dialogue Editor
Camera Bob Penn Still Photographer
Directing June Randall Script Supervisor
Directing William Kronick Second Unit Director
Camera Gordon Hayman Camera Operator
Lighting Micky Wilson Gaffer
Production Alexander De Grunwald Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Giusy Bovino Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Richard Mills Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jane Royle Makeup Artist
Editing Jeremy Hume Assistant Editor
Art Tony Graysmark Construction Manager
Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
Art Ted Clements Assistant Art Director
Sound Ken Weston Boom Operator
Production Len Barnard Production Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Renee Heimer Wardrobe Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Massimo De Rossi Makeup Artist
Editing Rita Burgess Assistant Editor
Art Aldo Puccini Construction Manager
Art Len Furey Construction Manager
Art Andy Andrews Property Master
Crew Ted Michell Scenic Artist
Editing Michael Greenleaf Assistant Editor
Editing David Hitchcock Assistant Editor
Production June Broom Publicist