Disturbia (2007)

The quieter the street, the darker the secrets....

  • Genre: Thriller, Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2007-04-12
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 3475 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: D. J. Caruso
star 6.7/10
From 3,475 Ratings


Kale is a 17-year-old placed under house arrest after punching his teacher. He is confined to his house, and decides to use his free time spying on his neighbors. Things start to get weird when guests enter the Turner's house and don't come back out. Kale and his friends, Ronnie and Ashley, start to grow more and more interested in what is actually happening within the house of Robert Turner.

Disturbia Trailer

Is Disturbia on Netflix?

Is Disturbia on Netflix? Yes! The movie Disturbia is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Watch on Netflix
  • Shia LaBeouf

    as Kale Brecht
  • Sarah Roemer

    as Ashley Carlson
  • Carrie-Anne Moss

    as Julie Brecht
  • David Morse

    as Robert Turner
  • Aaron Yoo

    as Ronnie
  • Jose Pablo Cantillo

    as Officer Gutierrez
  • Matt Craven

    as Daniel Brecht
  • Viola Davis

    as Detective Parker
  • Brandon Caruso

    as Greenwood Boy
  • Luciano Rauso

    as Greenwood Boy
  • Daniel Caruso

    as Greenwood Boy
  • Kevin Quinn

    as Mr. Carlson
  • Elyse Mirto

    as Mrs. Carlson
  • Suzanne Rico

    as News Anchor
  • Kent Shocknek

    as News Anchor
  • Rene Rivera

    as Senor Gutierrez
  • Amanda Walsh

    as Minnie Tyco
  • Charles Carroll

    as Judge
  • Gillian Shure

    as Turner's Club Girl
  • Dominic Daniel

    as Policeman
  • Lisa Tobin

    as Big Wheel Mom
  • Cindy Lou Adkins

    as Mrs. Greenwood
Directing D. J. Caruso Director
Writing Christopher Landon Screenplay
Writing Carl Ellsworth Screenplay
Production Jackie Marcus Schaffer Producer
Production Kwame Parker Producer
Production Tom Pollock Producer
Production Ivan Reitman Executive Producer
Production E. Bennett Walsh Producer
Sound Geoff Zanelli Music
Camera Rogier Stoffers Director of Photography
Editing Jim Page Editor
Production Joe Medjuck Producer
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Art Tom Southwell Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Marie-Sylvie Deveau Costume Design
Directing Anna Rane Script Supervisor
Crew Brian J. Williams Stunts
Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
Production E. Bennett Walsh Unit Production Manager
Production Robert Huberman Unit Production Manager
Directing James M. Freitag First Assistant Director
Directing Robert Schroer Second Assistant Director
Sound Jennifer Hawks Music Supervisor
Crew Manny Perry Stunt Coordinator
Art Douglas Cumming Art Direction
Art Maria Nay Set Decoration
Camera Paul C. Babin Camera Operator
Camera Kim Marks Camera Operator
Camera Suzanne Tenner Still Photographer
Sound Mark Ulano Production Sound Mixer
Sound Tom Hartig Boom Operator
Sound Adam Blantz Utility Sound
Camera Robin Bursey Camera Loader
Lighting Eric Sandlin Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Roger Meilink Rigging Gaffer
Camera Toulouse Holliday Best Boy Grip
Camera Fred Cooper Dolly Grip
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Corey Pritchett Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brenda M. Ware Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lorraine Crossman Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Orth Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kristina Vogel Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up René Dashiell Kerby Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Candy L. Walken Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jason Green Hairstylist
Production Douglas Dresser Location Manager
Crew Gregg Brilliant Unit Publicist
Art Doreen Austria Graphic Designer
Art Cindy M. Ichikawa Art Department Coordinator
Production Judy Cook Extras Casting
Crew Abigail Callahan Post Production Supervisor
Lighting Chris Weigand Electrician
Lighting Kevin Barrera Electrician
Editing Vince Filippone Associate Editor
Lighting Scott Sprague Electrician
Lighting Jimmy Harritos Electrician
Lighting Marek Bojsza Electrician
Art Arthur Shippee Property Master
Art Michael Panevics Assistant Property Master
Production Michelle Latham Assistant Location Manager
Production Nick Rufca Production Secretary
Production Chris Romberg Production Accountant
Production Dana M. Michaelsen First Assistant Accountant
Production Alonzo Nevarez Second Assistant Accountant
Production Karen Scarborough Payroll Accountant
Production Erin Toner Casting Associate
Production Samantha Finkler Casting Assistant
Art Richard Reynolds Set Designer
Art Laurel Pickering Lead Painter
Art Elizabeth Norton Standby Painter
Editing Matt Evans First Assistant Editor
Editing Bryan Lamoureux First Assistant Editor
Editing Kristine McPherson First Assistant Editor
Editing Matt Willard Editorial Production Assistant
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Designer
Sound Michael Babcock Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Steve Pederson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brad Sherman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Vanessa Lapato ADR Supervisor
Sound Bruce Tanis Foley Supervisor
Sound Allen Hartz Dialogue Editor
Sound Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Brian W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
Sound Carmen Flores De Tanis Assistant Sound Editor
Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Sound Scott Morgan Foley Recordist
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Production Caitlin McKenna ADR Voice Casting
Directing Conrad E. Palmisano Second Unit Director
Directing Drew Ann Rosenberg Second Unit First Assistant Director
Camera Paul Hughen Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew Zack Duhame Stunts
Crew Jimmy N. Roberts Stunts
Crew Gregg Sargeant Stunts
Crew Lisa McCullough Stunts
Crew Gina Mari Stunts
Crew Ian Eyre Stunts
Crew Philip Tan Stunts
Crew Jose L. Vasquez Stunts
Crew Lance Gilbert Stunts
Crew John C. Meier Stunts
Crew Charlie Brewer Stunts
Crew Mike Gunther Stunts
Crew Steve M. Davison Stunts
Crew Jennifer Caputo Stunts
Crew Marty Murray Stunts
Art John Stone Construction Coordinator
Crew Derek Raser Transportation Coordinator
Crew Don Feeney Transportation Captain
Crew Alan Kaminsky Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Jimmy Kaminsky Driver
Crew Mark D. Hysen Driver
Crew Lonnie Craig Driver
Crew Geoff Teagardin Driver
Crew Chance Tassone Craft Service
Sound Slamm Andrews Music Editor
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Coordinator
Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Writing Christopher Landon Story