The Wild

The Wild (2006)

Start spreading the newspaper.

  • Genre: Family, Animation
  • Release Date: 2006-03-06
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 935 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director: Steve 'Spaz' Williams
star 5.5/10
From 935 Ratings


An adolescent lion is accidentally shipped from the New York Zoo to Africa. Now running free, his zoo pals must put aside their differences to help bring him back.

The Wild Trailer

Is The Wild on Netflix?

Is The Wild on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Wild is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Wild becomes available on Netflix!

  • Kiefer Sutherland

    as Samson (voice)
  • Jim Belushi

    as Benny (voice)
  • Eddie Izzard

    as Nigel (voice)
  • Janeane Garofalo

    as Bridget (voice)
  • William Shatner

    as Kazar (voice)
  • Richard Kind

    as Larry (voice)
  • Greg Cipes

    as Ryan (voice)
  • Colin Hay

    as Fergus Flamingo (voice)
  • Miles Marsico

    as Duke (voice)
  • Jack De Sena

    as Eze (voice)
  • Don Cherry

    as Penguin MC (voice)
  • Christian Argueta

    as Hamir (voice)
  • David Cowgill

    as Hamir (voice)
  • Lenny Venito

    as Stan (voice)
  • Joseph Siravo

    as Carmine (voice)
  • Colin Cunningham

    as Hyrax (voice)
  • Patrick Warburton

    as Blag (voice)
  • Jonathan Kimmel

    as Scab (voice)
  • Eddie Gossling

    as Scraw (voice)
  • Miss Coco Peru

    as Mama Hippo (voice)
  • Jason Harris

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Kevin Michael Richardson

    as Samson' Father (voice)
  • Debi Derryberry

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Terri Douglas

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Jess Harnell

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Fred Tatasciore

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Laraine Newman

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Kari Wahlgren

    as Baby Hippo/Walla (voice)
  • Steve 'Spaz' Williams

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Hannah Williams

    as Additional Voice (voice)
  • Audrey Wasilewski

    as Additional Voice (voice)
  • Peter Pamela Rose

    as Additional Voice (voice)
  • Paul Pape

    as Man #1 (voice)
  • Nolan North

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Mona Marshall

    as Screaming Woman / Dung Beetle #4 (voice)
  • Danny Mann

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Carolyn Lawrence

    as Ladybird / Monkey Girl (voice)
  • Josh Keaton

    as Rhino (voice)
  • Daniel Kaz

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • John Kassir

    as Additional Voice (voice)
  • Emily Johnson

    as (voice)
  • Bridget Hoffman

    as (voice)
  • Nicholas Guest

    as (voice)
  • Eddie Frierson

    as (voice)
  • Pat Fraley

    as (voice)
  • Jeannie Elias

    as (voice)
  • Terri Douglas

    as Koala Toy (voice)
  • Debi Derryberry

    as Dung Beetle #3 / Monkey Girl (voice)
  • Jason Connery

    as Flamingo (voice)
  • Bob Bergen

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Greg Berg

    as Vulture (voice)
  • Keith Anthony

    as (voice)
  • Bob Joles

    as Camo / Ringleader (voice)
  • Chris Edgerly

    as Cloak (voice)
  • Julianne Buescher

    as Dung Beetle #2 (voice)
  • Nika Futterman

    as Dung Beetle #1 (voice)
  • Dominic Scott Kay

    as Young Samson (voice)
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Sound Alan Silvestri Conductor
Writing Ed Decter Screenplay
Production Ed Decter Co-Producer
Writing John J. Strauss Screenplay
Production John J. Strauss Co-Producer
Art Norm DeCarlo Sculptor
Crew Stephen Barnes Supervising Animator
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Production Stefan Simchowitz Executive Producer
Production Beau Flynn Producer
Writing David Collard Author
Production Kevin Lima Executive Producer
Production Jen Rudin Casting
Writing Mark Gibson Screenplay
Writing Mark Gibson Story
Directing Steve 'Spaz' Williams Director
Writing Philip Halprin Screenplay
Writing Philip Halprin Story
Writing Matt Lopez Author
Production Doug Short Associate Producer
Production Jane Park Co-Producer
Production Clint Goldman Producer
Writing Lloyd Taylor Author
Production Jim Burton Associate Producer
Production Will Vinton Executive Producer
Editing Steven L. Wagner Editor
Editing V. Scott Balcerek Editor
Art Chris Farmer Production Design
Art Chris Farmer Art Direction
Production Corbin Bronson Casting
Writing Bill Wolkoff Author
Art Michael E. Goldman Art Direction
Visual Effects Andrew Woodhouse Matte Painter
Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
Production Bob Munroe Supervising Producer
Art John Fox Storyboard Artist
Sound Tom MacDougall Music Supervisor
Visual Effects George Hull Visual Development
Art Aric Cheng Set Designer
Sound Morten Folmer Nielsen ADR Editor
Visual Effects Ken Duncan Animation Supervisor
Sound Kenneth Karman Music Editor
Crew Dale Gagne Post-Production Manager
Sound Josh Gold Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Todd Beckett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mac Smith First Assistant Sound Editor
Lighting Daniele Tosti Lighting Supervisor
Visual Effects Adam Beck Animation
Writing John Williamson Storyboard
Visual Effects Rob Bekuhrs Lead Animator
Crew John Mariella CG Supervisor
Crew Nephi Sanchez Production Controller
Sound Bruce Lacey ADR Supervisor
Sound David Slonaker Orchestrator
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Mixer
Production Kyle Clark ADR Voice Casting
Art Adrienne Anderson Art Department Coordinator
Directing Rick Allen Layout
Sound Harrison White Playback Singer
Sound Jeremy Molod Foley Editor
Sound Chris Gridley Sound Effects Editor
Crew Ken Duncan Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Bob Bennett Visual Effects
Visual Effects Ken Satchel King Senior Animator
Sound Julie Andrews Musician
Production Darin A. Drennan Research Assistant
Sound Courtney Bishop ADR Recordist
Editing April McMorris Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Matt Lyon First Assistant Editor
Crew Cory Hansen Post Production Supervisor
Production Laurie Handforth Production Manager
Art Benjamin Min Huang Painter
Sound Andy Newell Sound Designer
Visual Effects Mona Abdelnaby 3D Modeller
Crew Daniel Abramovich Compositor
Lighting Gerhard Borchers Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Bo Mosley Modeling
Visual Effects Greg Lyons Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Brian A. Smeets Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Brenda T. Huey Production Accountant
Production Melissa McKinnon Production Coordinator
Crew Leo Chan Software Engineer
Crew Matthew Daw Supervising Technical Director
Crew Simon Chang Systems Administrators & Support
Sound Jon Caxton Apprentice Sound Editor
Production Lisa Bechard Line Producer
Sound James Willetts Foley Recordist
Production Patricia L. Adams Assistant Production Manager
Art Sophie Gallo Graphic Designer
Art Mary Meacham Title Designer
Visual Effects Jeremy Eliosoff VFX Artist
Camera Irfa Nisar Data Wrangler
Visual Effects Marshall Almeida Character Designer
Production Betsy Bagg Casting Coordinator
Crew John Carey Additional Dialogue
Visual Effects Curtis Edwards Compositing Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Arion Digital Compositor
Production Kevin Waldvogel Human Resources
Production Cassandra Fauss Production Assistant
Production Scott Dagostino Production Secretary