The Masters of Time

The Masters of Time (1982)

  • Genre: Animation, Science Fiction, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1982-03-24
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 139 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 15min
  • Language: Français
  • Production Company: Hungarofilm
  • Production Country: France, Germany, Hungary, Switzerland, United Kingdom
  • Director: René Laloux
star 7.4/10
From 139 Ratings


On planet Perdide, an attack of giant hornets leaves Piel – a young boy – alone in a wrecked car with his dying father. A mayday message reaches their friend Jaffar, an adventurer travelling through space. On board Jaffar’s shuttle are the renegade Prince Matton, his fiancée, and Silbad who knows the planet Perdide well. Thus begins an incredible race across space to save Piel.

The Masters of Time Trailer

Is The Masters of Time on Netflix?

Is The Masters of Time on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie The Masters of Time is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Masters of Time becomes available on Netflix!

  • Sady Rebbot

    as Claude (voice)
  • Michel Elias

    as Silbad (voice)
  • Monique Thierry

    as Belle (voice)
  • Yves-Marie Maurin

    as Matton (voice)
  • Jean Valmont

    as Jaffar (voice)
  • Frédéric Legros

    as Piel (voice)
  • Patrick Baujin

    as Jad (voice)
  • Alain Cuny

    as Xul (voice)
  • Yves Brainville

    as Général (voice)
  • Michel Barbey

    as Igor (voice)
  • Jim Bauman

    as Lowry (voice)
  • Michel Paulin

    as Pixa (voice)
  • Pierre Tourneur

    as Yula (voice)
  • François Chaumette

    as Robot (voice)
  • Henry Djanik

    as Un soldat (voice)
  • Nick Storey

    as L'anglais (voice)
  • Gabriel Cattand

    as Pirate (voice)
  • Georges Atlas

    as Iroquois (voice)
Sound Jean-Pierre Bourtayre Original Music Composer
Visual Effects Philippe Grimond Animation
Art Jean Giraud Art Direction
Writing Jean Giraud Adaptation
Writing Jean Giraud Writer
Sound Jacques Lanzmann Original Music Composer
Writing René Laloux Screenplay
Directing René Laloux Director
Writing René Laloux Writer
Camera Árpád Lossonczy Director of Photography
Visual Effects Tibor Hernádi Animation
Writing Stefan Wul Novel
Visual Effects Istvan Kovacs Animation
Visual Effects José Abel Animation
Crew Sándor Reisenbüchler Special Effects
Crew Sándor Reisenbüchler Special Effects Coordinator
Writing Jean-Patrick Manchette Dialogue
Art István Orosz Decorator
Production Etienne Laroche Production Manager
Camera Zoltán Bacsó Director of Photography
Visual Effects Zoltán Maros Animation
Sound Pierre Tardy Original Music Composer
Sound Christian Zanesi Original Music Composer
Production Miklós Salusinszky Executive Producer
Production Michel Gillet Executive Producer
Camera András Klausz Director of Photography
Camera Mihály Kovács Director of Photography
Editing Dominique Boischot Editor
Sound Dominique Boischot Sound Editor
Crew Géza Pál Varga Special Effects
Art Pálné Bajusz Painter
Visual Effects László Balajthy Animation
Art Irén Barta Painter
Visual Effects Miklós Baumann Animation
Art Imréné Belán Painter
Visual Effects Ágnes Benyovszky Animation
Visual Effects Katalin Bross Animation
Visual Effects Oszkár Hernádi Animation
Production Roland Gritti Delegated Producer
Production Jacques Dercourt Delegated Producer
Visual Effects Kati Banki Animation
Visual Effects Ivan Kiss Animation
Art Jean-Luc Falque Decorator
Art Jeanne Claeys Decorator
Art Janos Biro Decorator
Art Michel Sinier Decorator
Art André Moons Decorator
Art Violette Passeri Decorator
Art Sylvaine Perols Decorator