Disturbing Behavior

Disturbing Behavior (1998)

In Cradle Bay it doesn’t matter if you’re not perfect. You will be.

  • Genre: Mystery, Horror, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1998-07-24
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 297 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 24min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director: David Nutter
star 5.7/10
From 297 Ratings


Steve Clark is a newcomer in the town of Cradle Bay, and he quickly realizes that there's something odd about his high school classmates. The clique known as the "Blue Ribbons" are the eerie embodiment of academic excellence and clean living. But, like the rest of the town, they're a little too perfect. When Steve's rebellious friend Gavin mysteriously joins their ranks, Steve searches for the truth with fellow misfit Rachel.

Disturbing Behavior Trailer

Is Disturbing Behavior on Netflix?

Is Disturbing Behavior on Netflix? Unfortunately the movie Disturbing Behavior is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Disturbing Behavior becomes available on Netflix!

  • James Marsden

    as Steve Clark
  • Katie Holmes

    as Rachel Wagner
  • Nick Stahl

    as Gavin Strick
  • Bruce Greenwood

    as Dr. Edgar Caldicott
  • William Sadler

    as Newberry
  • Chad Donella

    as U.V.
  • Katharine Isabelle

    as Lindsay Clark
  • Tobias Mehler

    as Andy
  • Steve Railsback

    as Officer Cox
  • Ethan Embry

    as Allen Clark
  • Terry David Mulligan

    as Mr. Clark
  • Susan Hogan

    as Mrs. Clark
  • Derek Hamilton

    as Trent
  • Tygh Runyan

    as Dickie Atkinson
  • Crystal Cass

    as Lorna
  • Carly Pope

    as Abbey
  • Stephen E. Miller

    as Frankie
  • Doug Abrahams

    as Security Guard
  • A.J. Buckley

    as Charles 'Chug' Roman
  • Robert Moloney

    as Ferry Guy
  • Dan Zukovic

    as Mr. Rooney
  • Brendan Fehr

    as Motor Jock
  • Natassia Malthe

    as Mary Jo Copeland
  • Jay Brazeau

    as Principal Weathers
  • Sarah-Jane Redmond

    as Miss Perkins
  • Gillian Barber

    as Judy Effkin
  • Peter LaCroix

    as Mr. Strick
  • Lynda Boyd

    as Mrs. Strick
  • Daniella Evangelista

    as Daniella
  • David Paetkau

    as Tom Cox
  • Lalainia Lindbjerg

    as Kathy
Production Lisa Beach Casting
Production Sarah Katzman Casting Associate
Writing Scott Rosenberg Screenplay
Production Scott Rosenberg Co-Producer
Sound Peter Brown Dialogue Editor
Production Heike Brandstatter Casting Associate
Art Nelson Coates Production Design
Production C.O. Erickson Executive Producer
Sound Mark Snow Original Music Composer
Sound Sharon Boyle Music Supervisor
Art Eric Fraser Art Direction
Art Roxanne Methot Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Love Makeup Artist
Directing David Nutter Director
Art Louise Roper Set Decoration
Crew Marny Eng Stunts
Production Armyan Bernstein Producer
Production Brent O'Connor Unit Production Manager
Production Brent O'Connor Associate Producer
Art Marta McLaughlin Assistant Property Master
Art Wayne McLaughlin Property Master
Crew Melissa R. Stubbs Stunts
Camera John S. Bartley Director of Photography
Production Jonathan Shestack Producer
Editing Randy Jon Morgan Editor
Production Phillip B. Goldfine Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Trish Keating Costume Design
Art Michael N. Wong Assistant Art Director
Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Rod Pridy Camera Operator
Camera Rod Pridy Steadicam Operator
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Editor
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunt Coordinator
Crew Doug Chapman Stunts
Sound James Matheny Dialogue Editor
Sound Jeff Charbonneau Music Editor
Sound Fred Judkins Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Patricio A. Libenson Sound Effects Editor
Crew Joel Whist Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Jon Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Cristina Weigmann Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Green Music Editor
Sound Jeffrey Kaplan Dialogue Editor
Sound Sergio Reyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Angelo Palazzo Sound Effects Editor
Lighting David Tickell Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Frank Smathers Foley Editor
Crew Toby Lindala Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Toby Lindala Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Gloria Davies Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Leonard Assistant Hairstylist
Art Jan Kobylka Construction Coordinator
Visual Effects Richard Trus VFX Supervisor
Sound B. Tennyson Sebastian III Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dana Gustafson Foley Supervisor
Sound William Jacobs Sound Effects Editor
Camera John Davidson First Assistant Camera
Sound Eddie Bydalek Sound Recordist
Sound Cliff Latimer ADR Editor
Sound John Houlihan Music Supervisor
Crew Sean T. Stratton Post Production Supervisor
Directing John G. Scotti First Assistant Director
Art Gregory Dewar Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Christine Coutts Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Julie MacDonald Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tess Brummitt Set Costumer
Visual Effects Adalberto Al Lopez Animation
Visual Effects Robert C. Powers Animation
Art Valerie Methot Art Department Coordinator
Crew Serge Lavigueur Makeup Effects
Sound Rob Young Sound Mixer
Sound Michael Jonascu Sound Effects Editor
Sound Alexandra Gonzales Dialogue Editor
Camera Jack Rowand Still Photographer
Editing Mike Stanwick Color Timer
Sound Matthew C. Beville Foley Mixer
Sound Jon Michaels Assistant Sound Editor
Art Sandy Arthur Assistant Set Decoration
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Production Max Wong Associate Producer
Crew Dave Hospes Stunt Coordinator
Camera Aristidi Georgiopoulos Second Assistant Camera
Directing Jim Brebner First Assistant Director
Production Sandra Couldwell Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Janet MacDonald Hairstylist
Crew Corry Glass Stunts
Sound Judee Flick Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Don Brown Boom Operator
Sound Jason Alexander Music Coordinator
Production Susan Montgomery Production Accountant
Directing Dave 'Foots' Footman Second Assistant Director
Directing Katherine Keizer Third Assistant Director
Production Elisabeth Seldes Annacone Co-Producer
Sound Thor Benitez Foley Recordist
Sound Eric Erickson Sound Recordist
Sound Micki Stern Music Coordinator